We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House Motel

TripAdvisorUS$113*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beach House Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed here with a sports team for a week long tournament (6 nights). Met all our needs - units with full kitchens, access to on site kitchen with use of full sized fridge, freezer, laundry with large washing machines and commercial dryer, comfy beds, great showers, spa, pool, walking distance to beach. Hosts and staff super friendly and accommodating for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaFred
Mykonos Town, Greece
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I spent a week staying at Beach House Motel in June 2016, with some family. I found it to be immaculately clean, excellent facilities, modern comfortable rooms. The pool and spa is lovely and a great area to hang out. The location of this place was just perfect also, close to the beach, shopping and tourist areas. The management are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmaingreece
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review, We love to hear our guests have had a memorable stay and enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to your return if travelling back to Papamoa.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My son and i stayed at beach house motel for a couple of nights during a trip over from Australia. The rooms are very well presented, extremely clean and cosy. All the amenities we needed with a great shower and very comfortable beds. The staff are extremely friendly and are happy to assist, with a excellent knowledge of the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slick196969
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope when back in New-Zealand you will return to the Beach House Motel.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Have just completed a four day stay at The Beach House Motel in Papamoa. What an excellent place to stay. Everything was clean and tidy and a quiet, quality place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I met the managers Gina and Peter as They arrived back from a holiday, they were very friendly and couldn't do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 952allanm
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you continue to stay at The Beach House Motel and look forward to seeing you again.Thank-you for your review.

Wellington
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The room was a generous size and sufficiently furnished. Good shower too. But what I couldn't stand was the sweat-like smell that pervaded the room. The window also didn't lock. I wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saffy3
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your unit facilities. We are in the process of updating all units with fresh paint and unfortunately in some units there is still a faint lingering smell of paint, Hence the smell you experienced. All windows lock, there is a small lock on all windows, it is a shame you didn't...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Good points: table tennis table, swimming pool, spa, good furniture Not so good points: poor bedding stuff, was struggling to get a good sleep, average mattress.no towel changes or replace. no dishes cleaning service for a long stay. overall, won't go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cropping-team
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, All King beds have just recently been replaced, it is very hard to please everyone's different needs for good sleep quality.Servicing of units is stated in rooms. Towels are changed if left in shower or left on the floor of bathrooms, we do not do dishes when servicing but if you had of spoken to us...

Otaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 May 2016

You would have to be picky to have a problem staying here. The room was spacious and had everything a traveler needs. My wife and I were visiting grandchildren in Te Puke - only 10 minutes drive away - but the location was perfect for visiting Tauranga or the Mount as well or just lazing on the beach. Staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review, we are very happy you had a great stay at the Beach House Motel. Hope to see you again .

Pokeno, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely and clean, spa bath in room was lovely to relax in and pool and spa complex added bonus. Lovely to come home after dinner out and have relax in spa. Owners friendly and obliging, location about half way between the mount and papamoa makes it quiet but handy. Walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MousesInn
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

The owners were welcoming,helpful and were knowledgeable about the area. Our motel unit was clean, the beds comfortable and the cooking area more than adequate. We also made use of the BBQ in the pool area. There is a washer, dryer and room outside to hang clothes. The beach is 2 minute walk from the hotel. Get up early to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 February 2016

It is in such a quiet spot. Away from the noise in the Mount. Kind of in the middle between Bayfair mall and Papamoa Plaza. 2 minute walk to beach. About a 5 minute drive to where you can swim between the flags :). But to be honest we just swum in the pool at the motel. Has a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis M

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
7.5 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
517 reviews
7.4 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,076 reviews
2.0 km away
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Ma...
#11 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
297 reviews
7.4 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
126 reviews
3.0 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#3 of 5 in Papamoa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Price Range: €96 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room is a Deluxe King Studio on the ground floor, we loved it, so would highly recommend it for couples or Business trip.”
MrsNicola42, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms furthest from the entrance may be quieter in terms of road noise.”
Noeline2015, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs or the single level rooms.”
Louise4nz, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“easy to access the beach”
Cropping-team, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to pre book, it filled up fast!”
capesue, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates