We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Donovaly 102, Donovaly 976 39 Slovakia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
TravelocityUS$73
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
FindHotelUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 34 in Donovaly
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The popular Donovaly area has long been considered a top destination for skiing in the entire Slovakia. Villa Gloria is located on a hilly setting which is a restful, quiet retreat for families. The pension overlooks spectacular mountain scenery of Donovaly. Perfect for any occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
26Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trottola wrote a review Jul 2021
Dublin, Ireland246 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
We spent a weekend in Donovaly area and we booked Villa Gloria mainly based on pictures and the gener positive review this place got. The facility is quite new. We chose a one bed apartment and have been given a basement apt (Apt #1). It is quite new with 1 big sofa bed (1 adult only and 2 small kids can sleep comfortably), one double bed room, a bathroom and a kitchen with all you need to cook a meal or make your own breakfast. Withing walking distance to Donovaly town centre and a 20 min walk to Donovalkovo (great place for kids) or the main cablecar which brings up to 1300mt. Suggestions for improvement: The 2 rate I have assigned to this place is not related ro the facility which is fine but to the service received and the lady at reception who the same for all our stay. Do not know if the owner or just an employee 1) missing hot water on Friday all day. We need to have a cold shower on Friday night (we have 2 small kids) because they said they had a technical problem. 5 different people gave feedback about this issue and the only statement were able to say was: "we know that. you are the 5th person who are complaining". It would have been better appreciated to infoem customer openly and onestly. Maybe thinkibg of a small gratuity for the inconvinience? 2) Building materials outside our bedroom. This is very dangerous: piece of iron sticking out the ground, construction materials and several other waste all around. (see pictures attached). To be honest I do not knoe how booking and other portals can allow this. Simple and safe solution? Invest few Eur to close and separate the construction area. 3) Missing TV on the small room. outside table with 2 wooden chairs only. We were 4 and wanted to have breakfast outside. We asked at the reception for 2 more chairs. They said tomorrow (Saturday but never arrived) Dishwasher in Apt1 does not work. We gave feedback. The lady came for inspection. Try to fix it but did not work out. In conclusion, great location. Furniture brand new and comfortable. Service, comunications to guests, and safety must be improved and prioritized.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid to take Apt 1 (basement) if you have young children. Can be dangerous
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Lazarov, General Manager at Villa Gloria Donovaly
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Ste, thanks for your rating and also warning to things you weren´t satisfied with. We are also thankful for your suggestions, so we can make things better. Please, accept our apologize, that you didnt enjoy your stay as you expected. We are glad, that you liked location and the apparment, also will be happy if you give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Vladimír
Read more
Rene M wrote a review Aug 2018
Torri del Benaco, Italy57 contributions27 helpful votes
There is no Service in this Hotel. The rooms are not cleaned, the beds not made. Trash bins are empty on request as refill of toilet paper. Its more a hostel deluxe then a hotel. As every room door has a automatic spring closer door banging is going on all day and night. A real noisy place, the automic door closer are really useless apart from keeping the guest awake. May ok to stay one night there as you don't need service but for longer stays I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cyril C wrote a review Sep 2017
3 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at the Villa for one night and it was a good experience. We certainly recommend this facility to others. Staff was very good and helpful. Rooms were cozy and clean - good job Villa Gloria! Thank you and good luck!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gloria Donovaly
Responded 10 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Cyril for a wonderful rating and recommendation! We hope to see you soon. Take care! Best Regards Vladimir
Read more
Jakub F wrote a review Feb 2017
Czech Republic340 contributions156 helpful votes
I enjoyed my stay in Villa Gloria very much. Stuff was very friendly, room was very big and comfortable (number 7). The food was average. I had to go for a dinner at 5 PM because the food would be eaten very fast and it took long time when it was added again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gloria Donovaly
Responded 10 Feb 2017
Dear Jakub, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Vladimir
Read more
martin wrote a review May 2016
Bratislava, Slovakia47 contributions30 helpful votes
Wonderful accommodation for a romantic getaway. We stayed for a long weekend, and it couldn't have been better. This little hotel offered all one could ask for in such a picturesque part of the world. Service was exceptional! We were greeted by a smiling receptionist, who was kind enough to guide us, tourists who had never been to Donovaly before, as to where to go and what to see there. She also came to check whether all was alright with our room, and made a wellness arrangement for us in their affiliated hotel. Such an attitude made our stay more enjoyable. The room was quite small, but you'll go there for the nature, not to hang out indoors. It was adequately furnished, and most importantly, clean. The same goes for the bathroom, which we appreciated the most. A sufficient amount of clean towels was a nice surprise. Breakfast was in buffet-style. Nothing gourmet, just ordinary offering (yoghurt, cereals, fresh veggies and fruits, ham, cheese, bread, etc.). Coffee was served by the nice lady from the reception. And you wouldn't have to wait long, she would come in the dining room to check if everyone was happy with their brekkie. Location of the hotel is quite convenient. It's easily accessible by road (they have their own parking lot), and within walking distance to the centre (cca 10 mins), information office, though if you'd like to walk to the Fun arena, it will take you some 30 mins on foot. All in all, Villa Gloria is a deal for the money. Perfect for a short stay in the summer. I recommend it to all my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gloria Donovaly
Responded 25 Sep 2016
Wow, what an amazing review Martin! Thank you for your time and we really appreciate it. Looking forward to see you again next time. Thank you and take care. Best Regards Vladimir
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBanska Bystrica RegionDonovaly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Gloria Donovaly
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Nearby attractions include PARK SNOW Donovaly (1.3 km), Donovalkovo (1.0 km), and Habakuky (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koliba Goral, Donovalský Pivovar, and Stodola Donovaly.
Does Villa Gloria Donovaly have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Gloria Donovaly offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villa Gloria Donovaly located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Donovaly.
Are pets allowed at Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Gloria Donovaly?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Gloria Donovaly?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hrad Lupca (12.2 km).