We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galileo Donovaly

Save
Share
Donovaly 196, Donovaly 976 39 Slovakia
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (39)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Donovaly
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Hotel Galileo Donovaly is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Donovaly, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Hotel Galileo Donovaly provide a minibar, a seating area, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Galileo Donovaly guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace. You can also enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel Galileo Donovaly.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Donovaly ribs restaurant such as Koliba Goral, which is a short distance from Hotel Galileo Donovaly.

If you are interested in exploring Donovaly, check out St. Anthony Padua Church in Donovaly (0.1 mi), which is a short walk from Hotel Galileo Donovaly.

Enjoy your stay in Donovaly!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski school
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Minibar
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Slovak
67Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 19
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Raduz D wrote a review Mar 2018
Bratislava, Slovakia342 contributions128 helpful votes
This is for sure the best place to stay and to eat at Donovaly. You can select from local dishes, some specials and steaks. The hotel has nice rooms, but the highlight is the spa on the top floor with a great view. Fried cheese on the pic - a local must have Slovak specialty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Helpful
Share
martin_kl24 wrote a review Oct 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia11 contributions4 helpful votes
very pleasant accommodation in the center of Donovaly, excellent cuisine and wellness overlooking the surrounding mountains. Nice staff, spacious and clean room for reasonable price. I can only recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Galileo_Donovaly, Manažér at Hotel Galileo Donovaly
Responded 13 Oct 2017
Dear Martin, thank you for staying in our hotel and taking time to share your experience. It is always pleasure to read such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Your Hotel Galileo Donovaly
Read more
Martina K wrote a review Mar 2017
2 contributions
They left us waiting to check in over an hour without any proper answer when the room will be ready. There was noone else at the reception waiting to check in only us. Receptionist's customer service should improved a lot Temperature in the room was too hot, slept with windows open and in underwear. The heaters were completely switched off and cold to touch and the receptionist again showed her professionals by telling us to close the heater and open the window...not mentioning that we had 5year old kid in the room and sleeping with windows open in winter is ridiculous! The jacuzzi was allowed to enter only nude ( so advertised as family hotel you can imagine your parents/grandparents/kids sitting all naked in Jacuzzi surrounded with big glass windows and people walking by
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Galileo_Donovaly, Manažér at Hotel Galileo Donovaly
Responded 17 Mar 2017
Dear Ms. Martina, we would like to respond to your complaint. We feel very sorry about your negative experience. However there are some inconsistencies in the review you posted. Probably you're writing for someone from your family, as any guest with your name was not staying in our hotel. Check in is possible after 2pm. Guests are informed about the time of check in while booking the stay. If the hotel occupancy permits we gladly provide a room to our guests earlier. But in this case it was not possible due to the workload of the hotel during the holiday of Bratislava region. Our wellness center is intended primarily for rest and relaxation of our guests. The wellness center follows the rules of healthy sauna bath, therefore entry to hotel spa is allowed only without swimsuit. Guests in the spa do not have to be naked. Receptionist automatically provide every guest with sheet and towel. We inform about the ban on wearing swimsuit on our web page. Entry of children until 7 years is forbidden. Guest receive the information about restrictions on admission of children when booking the stay with child. Big glass windows provide guests with a beautiful view of the panorama of Donovaly. Since wellness is located on the top floor of the hotel - on the third floor, it is not possible to see into the spa from outside. We have very possitive feedback on the staff of our hotel, so we are very caught off guard with your complaint about the reluctance of receptionist. Anyway, we would like to apologize and assure you, that we will discuss your complaint with the receptionist. We are specially proud of the quality of our restaurant. Many guests return to our hotel also thanks to our excellent cuisine and professional staff in the restaurant. Therefore, we are very sorry about your negative impression. In case like this, the best solution is to discuss your complaint on the spot directly with the director or the manager of the hotel who can immediately to resolve the complaint to your satisfaction. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Read more
Zsófia Rozália P wrote a review Mar 2017
13 contributions14 helpful votes
One of the most amazing hotel wellnesses....did not expect that. Super calm, not busy, service is perfect and the saunas are still barely used. Low price and non-hotel guests are also welcome. Open till 10pm which is very comfy after ski.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Galileo_Donovaly, Manažér at Hotel Galileo Donovaly
Responded 20 Mar 2017
Dear Zsófia Rozália, thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed time in our spa and you were satisfied with quality of our services . We hope to see you again and very soon. Best regards Your Hotel Galileo**** Donovaly
Read more
G33275 wrote a review Nov 2016
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel out of season however it gave us the feel that the hotel was still buzing. Great were excellent Great car park under the hotel. Only thing I would warn people that the amazing spars and fitness centre on top floor, you have to be TOTALLY NAKED to use :) A bit shocked at first but soon got used to it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBanska Bystrica RegionDonovaly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing