We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pedra Ruja

Save
Share
Via Roma 248/B Sul Navigatore Digitare 'Via Genova' Senza Civico in Luogo Di 'Via Roma', Poi Seguire le Indicazioni Stradali Per Il Nostro Hotel, 08020, Budoni, Sardinia Italy
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (88)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#20 of 29 hotels in Budoni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Italian
179Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 57
  • 18
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
patrickbelgio wrote a review Nov 2019
belgium310 contributions189 helpful votes
Last July, we spent a lovely week at this hotel, and enjoyed everything about it; as we are a family of four with our 19 and 17 year old daughters, we appreciated the spacious quadruple room in the bungalow that we received. Moreover, it contained an empty fridge, very useful indeed. The view over the east coast is breathtaking, and you can also enjoy it from the veranda where you have your breakfast or excellent diner if you like. Of course, the hotel is situated on a hill and the climb to the hotel by car and to your room by foot is quite steep, but that 's the price to pay for such a view ..... Service is friendly and efficient,and prices are ok too, so what to dislike ? Nothing ! We will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ieva S wrote a review Oct 2018
20 contributions
Big and clean room with big balcony and sea view. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. View from the hotel breath taking. Good choice to stay with children’s. Free parking area around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mäni S wrote a review Sep 2018
Beckenried, Switzerland90 contributions8 helpful votes
We called there to make a reservation and the lady who picked up the phone had no idea about the prices. We had to call again after 5 minutes, because she had to ask her boss. The price was very fair and we booked. Altough we have seen on reviews, that it was difficult to find, we found it easy to find and there were enough and good signs to find it. The hotel is located a bit outside of the city, with a fantastic view towards the ocean. We had a lovely sunrise in the morning :-) The rooms/studios are big and have a beautiful terrace. Also the bathroom was one of the largest we have had during our visit in Sardegna. The bed however was not that comfertable, but this is personal meanings. The room was clean. Breakfast is served in the main building, where the reception is. It had a big variety and the tables outside offer again a great view. Very nice. Negative is, that nowadays, there is no wifi-access in the rooms. This is a point, where they can improve. But at least, in the main building was access, altough in the booking app it is mentioned they do not have internet at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Studios, highest level of the resort, are very nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Maria C wrote a review Jul 2018
Venice, Italy23 contributions10 helpful votes
I am doing this review just after having the worse welcoming ever and I am a full-time tour guide that travels around Europe and trust me I see so many hotels in 1year. Our flight was cancelled then rescheduled for 8pm and then delayed from Venice to Olbia. I called the owner at 5pm to let him know that we would be landing at 11pm in Olbia, he was upset and told me to move. I had to rent the car that I was able to have at 11.30. We left the airport with our two toddlers by the way after a long day but still happy to be in Sardinia. Around midnight we find out there's the nightly market in Budoni and the road is closed, the owner calls again saying that we have "to move" I explain him we are stuck and getting info from the police so we can reach the place, he starts to be grumpy and nasty and that was the first head's up. The police tell us is hard to get here and actually the road is terrible for a car that is not a 4x4. We are able to get at 00.11 with a grumpy owner that literally treats me and my husband like a piece of that ..yes..in front of two kids, the only reason why I am sleeping here is because we have no idea where to go with two kids otherwise we could sleep on the car and finds solution tomorrow morning. We already paid 530€ but not even all the money is worthy for such a humiliation from a person that is the owner of a place, not a relative and is been paid not with peanuts. I have been booking through Booking website for years at least 12years and more than 75hotels and is the first time ever I have such an experience. I was lead here because of the nice view, facilities and apparently familiar atmosphere that unfortunately due to the flight delayed and off course out of our hands turned into an altercation in front of minors and me in tears. Absolutely unacceptable!! If you know that you will have problems getting here at night or your flight can be delayed please avoid to stay here. The place and view are nice but the owner is completely inadequate for this job and your vacation can be ruined before it starts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from marco s, Proprietario at Hotel Pedra Ruja
Responded 25 Jul 2018
Dear Miss Campanella, I'm really sorry you had this reaction to your check-in, but let me answer point by point to your accusations: - the check-in time of our Hotel ends within 10 pm, as you can see on your reservation; - you told us, by booking.com, you should arrive within check-in time; - it's true, you called at 9 pm to alert us about your plane delay, and at 10 pm to let us know you landed in Olbia: it's also true that around midnight (two hour past check-in time expired) we had to call you back to know where you were (we had no clue, you didn't warn us about struggling to get the car); - you showed up in Hotel around 01.00 am (not 00.10 - you got the car at 11.30 pm, you need at least forty minutes to get to Budoni form Olbia - knowing the track - and you said you got lost and couldn't find us, so...), clearly upset without apologizing about your great delay, and yelling toward Mr Marco, who was waiting for you for three hours and had no responsibility for your hard time - you should blame the airline company; - you say police told you that it's hard to reach us without a 4x4 car, it's a lie: the road that leads to us is fully paved and easily drivable; - at check-in time you didn't pay your stay and you didn't before, so you lied again: you made a standard reservation without any prepayment - you should know 'cause you made reservations by booking.com for 12 years- and you could leave that same night, or the day after, and choose another hotel to spend your holidays, but it's hard to find someone who waits for you till 1.00 am like we did. We had many travelers late checking in at our Hotel and never ever one of them complained about our welcome: you can check guests review. We waited for you, without asking any extra payment and without forcing you to look for another hotel, as we could do by right; this is what we got in return. You say you are a full-time tour guide: to be one of them you seemed a little too emotional and lacking experience in facing a trip, considering your overreaction. And your lies.
Read more
GreatDaines wrote a review Sep 2015
Norwich, United Kingdom92 contributions35 helpful votes
I found this hotel on Booking.com at a great price but with fantastic reviews. I was attracted to it as it is small and out of the way, also boasting a lovely restaurant as well! It is not hard to find at all, straight down the SS131 from Olbia airport to Budoni, once in Budoni the hotel is actually signed it's just up a mountain, not a rocky road as some people put it, it's very much Tarmac and easy to get to. The rooms are incredibly clean, more like 5star standard, just perfect. Views from every chalet too! Breakfast is buffet style and ok if you are European, English may not get their fill but it's a good start. The host is such a lovely welcoming man, he has two nice dogs as well which are very well behaved. Families are welcome, there were some nice groups some with babies too. Quiet pretty location not far from the coast, but do take a drive around the island, so much more to discover!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioBudoni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pedra Ruja
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pedra Ruja?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Posada (7.6 km), Isolidda Beach (7.4 km), and Castello della Fava (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pedra Ruja?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pedra Ruja?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pedra Ruja?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pedra Ruja?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Sorres, Agriturismo Muru Idda, and Agriturismo la Mindaredda.
Does Hotel Pedra Ruja have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.