We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Virgilio Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Virgilio Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Virgilio Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was disappointed in our stay. We booked a room with WIFI access, yet, the entire weekend, the staff could not fix the internet so that it worked in our room. On arrival, we noticed this problem and told the staff immediately. They did not do anything to try and fix the problem. It was not a giant issue but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle B
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joelle, we thank you for your review concernig your stay at Virgilio Grand Hotel. We are very glad to know that you appreciated our breakfast service and the room with large balcony space. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay, because of some problem. We would like to try to explain you what...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Remember I'm reviewing a FOUR star hotel (this should be excellent even off season). We were there at the beginning of March. We immediately got an upgrade to a larger room (+) There were so few rooms rented that we got breakfast in bed. This was indeed a nice touch (++) Had beautiful morning sun through patio doors (+++) Asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiziklsean
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your review concerning your stay in Sperlonga. We are very happy that you appreciated some of our services and the availability of all staff. We're sorry that other hotel's services didn't not met your wishes. We have taken note about that and we'll do our best to make better all our services. Waiting for...

Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in total last September. The hotel is set back approximately 150 meters from the sea front therefore the views from the rooms or terraces are not great. That said for an Italian beach resort the rooms are better than you would expect with very comfortable beds and an excellent shower. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolnoc
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for the beautiful review about your stay at Virgilio Grand Hotel in Sperlonga. The description of all the services of our hotel has been appreciated by the management and the staff, who are very glad to read your words. We do always our best to make the stay of our clients the most comfortable as possible. Looking...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We were here summer of last year. It's a relaxing and peaceful place. Walking distance to the beach. There is a pool outside if you prefer to stay in the hotel. They have a bar but the guy doesn't know how to make drinks, we ended up just drinking bottles of wines. The staffs are very helpful though in general....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lajean1983
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your review about the hotel and its services. The staff work hard to make the client's stay relaxing and unforgettable and it appreciated your beautiful words. Waiting for you again in Sperlonga, we send you our Best Regards.

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Sperlonga is the small city which located on the coast with blue flag. Hotel locates approximately 300-400 m to beach, it is not far from, only 5 minutes, near the hotel there are many shops, where we bought water and fruits. The breakfasts are ok, with different type of cheeses, meat and fruits. Room clear, everyday was cleaning. So, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladimir i
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir, We thank you for your review and to have appreciated our services: the room, the breakfast, the hotel's location. We will wait for you for another holiday in Sperlonga and we guarantee you that the wifi will work very well and everywhere. Best Regards.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had 4 nights here and were very happy with the family room. View to the pool and balcony toward mountains. The room was clean, spacious and a very good shower. The overall hotel was very tidy and staff helpful and friendly. The pool was a bit cold as un heated and we found the sea was much warmer even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayesdu
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your review. We are glad to read beautiful words about your stay in Sperlonga and that you are satisfied with our services, like room, breakfast, staff. We're sorry for the swimmingpool's temperatures. We guarantee that the outside pool will be ok for your next holiday. Waiting for you again, Best Regards.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel, I guess one of the best in Sperlonga (a small beautiful town/ village). WE fell in love with Sperlonga and with the locals - and if you have a Little chat with the hotel staff you will get some good informations about the environment (Even if it Takes a bit to get in touch..)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars-O. B
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read your review concerning your stay in the beatiful Sperlonga. Our staff thank you and hope to welcome you again at the Virgilio Grand Hotel to offer you always a better service in order to render your stay most agreeable. We hope to see you again in Sperlonga, we remain, yours truly

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We paid more for this hotel per night than we normally would so we expected more than we usually would. This hotel is definitely not four stars, I've been to much nicer hotels in Italy that are 2-3 stars. Most of the rooms seem to be in the "basement", so our amazing view was the ramp to the garage. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emmi T
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 28 August 2016

One of the best hotels in town with great location a few minutes from the beach bulevard. The hotels has airconditiong, patios and a decent breakfast, even in Scandinavian measures. The parking space is a bit small, but the nearvy streets are calm and have spaces.Recommend taking a room with a balcony and reserving time to visit the hotel pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, We thank you for your beutiful review. We're glad to read that you have appreciated the hotel's services and that you are satisfied with our international breakfast, our outside swimmingpool and our private beach. Waiting for you again in Sperlonga, we send you Best regards.

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Staff very nice but the hotel is not four stars. It is half a klick from the beach. They charge extra for everything including 25 euro to set up at the beach that us far away. The view from my room was actually insulting for 185 euro a night. The parking garage ramp. You can diverse than here for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ctrgeneva2015

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Superior Quadruple Room (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
0.4 km away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#4 of 16 in Sperlonga
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Sperlonga
361 reviews
0.3 km away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#5 of 16 in Sperlonga
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Playa Grand Hotel
La Playa Grand Hotel
#13 of 16 in Sperlonga
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Moresco Park Hotel
Moresco Park Hotel
#2 of 16 in Sperlonga
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amyclae
Hotel Amyclae
#11 of 16 in Sperlonga
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virgilio Grand Hotel, Sperlonga's modern and welcoming 4-star hotel, is situated in the heart of one of the most exclusive and attractive villages in Italy, very close to the historical centre and just a few steps away from the sea.Our hotel provides the warmth and care of the best Italian hospitality along with comfort, functionality, relaxation, quality, wide and well-lit open spaces, blended together to create an elegant atmosphere, enriched by carefully chosen details.The hotel has 72 finely appointed rooms with innumerable services of the highest quality, carefully prepared to meet all sorts of requirements and to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. It boasts the largest and most modern Congress Centre in Sperlonga and a wellness centre, for a marvellous experience in the world of well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Virgilio Grand Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Romita 262, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Price Range: €78 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Virgilio Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Virgilio Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgilio Grand Sperlonga
Hotel Virgilio Grand
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sperlonga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sperlonga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sperlonga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Virgilio Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Virgilio Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors probably have better views of the ocean”
771joelleb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are well worth the additional charge”
Nolnoc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior room, facing sea or pool. 1st floor or above.”
RosyredD, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smile at the reception staff and greet them in Italian.”
CompillaBacter, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid it”
scozia_23, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5