We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nosara. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are immaculate. The one drawback is it's not on the beach so you have to take their shuttle or drive. It only takes a few minutes to get there so it wasn't a big deal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2013

After a terrible stay further south at a mediocre hotel, this place was a refreshing change. Check In: We checked in and they took our bags with nice professionalism. We received two yummy welcome drinks while we checked in. We reserved a basic room which was ok but it didn't have much of a view so we upgraded to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelisaSingh
Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our family stayed there in late July. Ignore all the bad reviews, this place was amazing. We had gotten to Playa Guiones late afternoon, and our hotel was not what we expected. We went to all the hotels in the area, and none had rooms. Lastly, we came here and it was amazing. The manager offered us a a two-story...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JLDGator
Tarrytown, NY
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel was trying very hard to be a luxury hotel but just didn't make it. The rooms were very nice, but the grounds are very tiny and gated by barbed wire, giving it a claustrophobic feel. There was a gym but the hotel did not provide a map or other list of services to let you know it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TarrytownMom
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2012

First, we travel about 6 hours from Arenal hoping to relax and enjoy Nosara after our long drive. NOPE. We get there, credit card reservations in hand that were faxed 3 months in advance, and they cannot 'find' our reservation. We call for the manager as the receptionist says she does not have rooms with what we need. Surely they...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank diana7873
Enchanting-girl, Manager at L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear customer, We think this review is quite unfair, since we did everything we could so for them to be satisfied. First of all, we sent the reservation form and never received it back. That is why we never booked anything or we charged their card. When they arrived, the rooms they require were not vacant. We offered them a...

Kingwood, TX
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was a nightmare! We booked our trip almost 3 months in advanced and confirmed all of our details the week before our vacation. Unfortunately, L’Acqua Viva “lost” our reservation and refused to acknowledge or honor the rooms and rates…even though we had the printed confirmation we received from them. They attempted to “upgrade” our rooms, for an additional $150.00...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Erik B
Enchanting-girl, Manager at L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa, responded to this review

We think this review is quite unfair, since we did everything we could for them to be satisfied. First of all, we sent the reservation form and never received it back. That is why we never booked anything or we charged their card. When they arrived, the rooms they required were not vacant. We offered them a different and up-graded...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful resort in Nosarra. I booked the hotel after reading about it on Trip Advisor, but only booked us for the first three nights as I wanted to be sure I liked the resort. As soon as we arrived, we knew we would stay our entire time there. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cynthia K
playa grande
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just spent the weekend at L'Acqua Viva and had a really great experience. We almost didn't book the trip because of a number of bad reviews on tripadvisor. Upon closer inspection I saw that the bad reviews were from 2011 and the most recent reviews are all good. I can only suspect that there were some changes made in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guitar_Dan_Canada
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was in Nosara a couple of times last year and I was really impressed by the hotel design when I passed by. It was not only different but attractive somehow. During my third visit to Nosara—and since it was my birthday and I wanted something special—I stopped by, made the reservation for dinner and waited for the time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank osnolaCR
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I’m glad we made the decision to stay at L’Acqua Viva over the other options in the Nosara-Playa Guiones area. Starting with our reservation online, Randy was helpful and inviting throughout the entire process even after our stay ended (I will explain later). This is a very nice hotel that has attempted to provide a resort feel to a rustic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCLAGuy11

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
4.6 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
3.4 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
4.0 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#8 of 23 in Nosara
138 reviews
4.5 km away
Harmony Hotel Nosara
Harmony Hotel Nosara
#5 of 23 in Nosara
372 reviews
5.0 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#6 of 23 in Nosara
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Acqua Viva is idyllically situated in the middle of lush vegetation, bordering the extraordinary Forest Reserve and Wildlife Refuge of Nosara, at a short distance from the spectacular beaches of Pelada, Garza and Guiones, this last one considered a paradise for surfing. The hotel displays a genuine architectural style, which harmonizes with an exclusive decoration representing the fusion of diverse ethnic elements from around the world, creating a high end atmosphere and comfort to enjoy the tropics. Many of the spaces of the hotel will surprise the guests with carefully chosen pieces of art of well-known artists, which belong to a private collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa

Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 85-1000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Acqua Viva Resort And Hotel Nosara
l Acqua Viva Hotel
L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Nosara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from L'Acqua Viva Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room or suite away from the road which is literally at balcony level on some of the back rooms.”
650pattij, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are none unless you have a master suite or villa”
puravidasteve, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms with pool view. Ours was the best room 301”
BEArons, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
K8982GVjamesd, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you are a very light sleeper and road noise is a problem four you, take regular rooms, the Superior or Presidential suites which are away from the road.”
delacruz7, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates