We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AHKi B&B Retreat

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
  • 12 Jan 2017
    “A True Retreat with a Rare Energy”
  • 24 Apr 2016
    “Simply the Best Retreat Experience!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for AHKi B&B Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015

AHKI is a gem in Costa Rica: there are very few "intimate" retreat centers in this country where only one group at a time is on the property - and it makes ALL the difference. As a Reiki Master / Teacher and instructor of CranioSacral...More

Thank Karen G
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This was my 3rd year at Ahki facilitating a retreat for The Women's Circle on Self Compassion. To return here again was definitely a self compassionate move for me and for all of the participants. This jewel of a retreat B & B only gets...More

Thank Travelover1214
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I attended a yoga teacher training at Ahki and was very impressed by their accommodations. I've stayed in many places throughout Costa Rica, and Ahki is definitely near the top of my list. Nestled in the mountains, you're surrounded by nature and quiet (when the...More

2  Thank Catherine I
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I unfortunately stayed at Ahki for Marianne Wells Yoga Teacher training in Nosaros. I was not happy with the accommodations. The owner seemed very unorganized upon arrival. The rooms were infested with bugs, our fan barely worked and you couldn't put toilet paper in the...More

2  Thank Diane M
Response from Ahki, Owner at AHKi B&B RetreatResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Diane M. Thank you for your feedback and finally the chance to respond. It's unfortunate you didn't come to us while you were here, as perhaps, during that time, we may have been able to accommodate some of your concerns and complaints. So, given...More

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent a week at akhi as part of a yoga retreat. Akhi is more than a gorgeous, uniquely located and ecofriendly boutique hotel....it s a place of pure beauty ( in all meanings), bliss, peace and harmony...and LIFE ! The cooking , amazing organic...More

1  Thank Claire A
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Jungles Edge
201 reviews
4.45 km away
Cafe de Paris B & B
20 reviews
4.55 km away
Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel
144 reviews
4.97 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
228 reviews
5.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 96 nearby restaurants
Rosi's Soda Tica
370 reviews
6.22 km away
Harmony Restaurant
226 reviews
5.75 km away
Beach Dog Cafe
777 reviews
5.70 km away
Al Chile
135 reviews
5.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 89 nearby attractions
Playa Garza
20 reviews
3.85 km away
Nosara Sea Saw Tours
8 reviews
3.83 km away
Nosara Beach (Playa Guiones)
891 reviews
5.87 km away
Nosara Refuge for Wildlife
144 reviews
5.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AHKi B&B Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is a wellness retreat center - wifi in the rooms would make no sence"
20 Jan 2016
Read review
"All the rooms look great, those upstairs with the balconies might just have the edge."
5 Jan 2016
Read review
"Beautiful accommodations."
30 Nov 2015
Read review
"all rooms are gorgeous and are looking out to the mountains"
30 Jun 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing