We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tuscany Villas Whakatane

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Tuscany Villas Whakatane
 Click to rate
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here two nights and it is a very nice & comfortable place to stay. The room is very spacious and nicely decorated. (Using the washing machine was very pricey ($10 a load), We were able to utilise their drying rack, so we did not need the dryer as well). It could do with more coat hangers and a...

Thank Virginie S
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at this place midweek. I had a seperate double bed in its own room attached to a lounge / kitchen. There's was also a single in there too. Bathroom was clean and there was a corner spa bath and shower which was great after a day out working. Kitchen had a two ring cooker, microwave, fridge etc...

Thank 26SL17
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The day we arrived here the weather was horrible, but the welcome at reception was really warm and friendly and we were made to feel so welcome. Yes, this is a motel and from the outside the rooms can look a bit under whelming, but don't be put off. Our room was pretty spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The...

Thank maryjslt
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very central to the Township, had a lovely room with a spa was very nice and relaxing stay. Walked everywhere. About 10 min drive to beautiful Ohope Beach. We would stay here again if we ever get a chance.

Thank Gaylene S
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice reception gave us advice on where to head before the weather changed. It was a comfortable motel. Good large room with large bed, corner jacuzzi bath in the room. Bathroom had shower. There was tea and coffee making and we were given fresh milk for the fridge. The owner had an outdoor bar and pizza oven for the...

Thank Moosie57
Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We abandoned Napier due to heavy rain. Came to Whakatane, arriving in welcome sunshine. Decided we would stay for a night. Saw Tuscany Villas by chance and went in to enquire. Only room available was one with Lange spa bath, decided to treat ourselves. We had a long and helpful discussion with manageress resulting in really helpful suggestions of places...

Thank Taylorsabroad
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I were checked in by a rather eccentric lady who uses a magnifying glass. Rooms although on the small side was relatively comfortable. The pre ordered continental breakfast was ok. I wouldn't one to stop here for more than one night.

Thank Richard T
Peter G, Manager at Tuscany Villas Whakatane, responded to this review

Thanks Richard for your review. The lady you speak of works for us one day a week and is perhaps a little eccentric but very warm and welcoming, she uses the magnifying glass as she is legally blind and unable to see small print ( a small thing we we are happy to accommodate). Glad you enjoyed the b'fast '...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Superb accommodation very clean and tidy and central to town The lady who runs the villas is very helpful and knowledgeable nothing is a problem for her. Would stay again. Would highly recommend. Merv.

Thank Merv1952
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is not a boutique hotel, The room was not very clean and the furniture and appliances looked old and tired.The bathroom had a spa bath which was a stainless steel one and looked old. the staff were not friendly or helpful when we complained about the room and told us there was nothing else, and that left us no...

Thank margstafford
Peter G, Manager at Tuscany Villas Whakatane, responded to this review

Firstly you didn't stay with us. Second you arrived at 4.30pm, checked in, used the toilet and hand towels then complained that it wasn't to your liking (Our best room) and said that you had stayed at ###### hotel in Auckland which was far superior!!. You were informed of our stated booking conditions and were charged 1 nights accommodation as...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Spent a night at the Tuscany Villla's. Would definitely recommend it. The room was very spacious, clean, the bed was comfy. We phoned for a booking at 10pm and luckily got the last room the staff were friendy and very helpful. Will be returning.

Thank Lynne A

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (4)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
0.2 km away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Whakatane
334 reviews
1.3 km away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 12 in Whakatane
99 reviews
2.1 km away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 12 in Whakatane
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#3 of 12 in Whakatane
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Cortez Motor Inn
Cortez Motor Inn
#8 of 12 in Whakatane
69 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Amber Court Motel
#12 of 12 in Whakatane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Minutes walk to restaurants and bars, in the CBD 80m from White Island tour boats, Fishing charters, Nature walks, Restaurants and Bars - we offer 5 star service and facilities in the Eastern Bay, offering; Luxurious guest suites and 1 bedroom apartments, Spa facilities, Free WiFi, Continental and Full cooked breakfast options, meeting facilities and much more!

 Our fully licensed hotel can cater to all your needs, we promise an exceptional and personalised experience every time you stay with us, whether you intend to 'sleep, eat, work or play.' Our conference facilities are the pre-eminent facilities in town and fully inclusive of everything you will require, capable of seating up to 35 people in a variety of conference setups inclusive of on-site catering provided from our trained chef. We can accommodate local activities inclusive of: Clay Target Shooting excursions, Nature walks with Gourmet hampers, Mountain biking hire, Fishing gear hire and excursions, Surf boards and SUP [Stand up Paddle Boards], this coupled with great connections throughout New Zealand, see us for all your travel, conference or weekend getaway needs. Godete il Vostro Soggiorno ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Whakatane

Address: 57 The Strand East, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Price Range: €86 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tuscany Villas Whakatane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany Villas Whakatane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Hotel Whakatane
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whakatane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whakatane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whakatane
#5 Business Hotel in Whakatane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tuscany Villas Whakatane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good rooms.”
Merv1952, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room without the connecting door”
Legna00, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The closest motel to the heart of Whakatane town centre”
, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Dorothy544, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“probably the upper floor provides more privacy, lower floor easier access to your car and baggage.”
ihammie, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$103* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates