We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Livingston Motel

    42 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$96
    US$97
    US$97
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good22%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Livingston Motel
    Deals (8)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Studio Suite)
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Studio Suite)
      US$97
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals from US$96
    White Island Rendezvous
    340 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Barringtons Motor Lodge
    115 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Pacific Coast Motor Lodge
    14 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Thornton Beach Holiday Park
    43 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (190)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Livingston Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 189 reviews

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here with some work colleages but had to cut our stay short as walls are paper thin. Could hear next door unplug their phone off charge and flick kettle on at 5.50am, so with the late ours we were working we couldnt relax without...More

    Thank ToniDowling88
    Response from Debbie B, Owner at Livingston MotelResponded 2 June 2017

    I apologize unreservedly if you were offended by the manner in which we asked you to quieten down. We are very definite in our policy of "no parties" and if we had an inkling you intended to gather in the room after work we would...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 16 nights due to our home been flooded. The lady owner was rather rude right through. We were hardly there just for sleeping. Didn't feel welcome at all.2nd week cyclone hits so we had no power for 16hours.Did the owners go around...More

    Thank Tootree
    Response from Debbie B, Owner at Livingston MotelResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you for your review, and the opportunity to clarify things. Unfortunately when the power went off during Cyclone Cook we also had no power, along with the rest of Whakatane and surrounding districts; although a hot dinner and breakfast would have been great. During...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    I was so impressed with the size of the room, the quality of the room amenities, the bathroom was huge, the shower was awesome, the room didn't have that smell to it that it has been sprayed so many times to get rid of odor,...More

    Thank jasonreid2017
    Response from Debbie B, Owner at Livingston MotelResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you so much for reviewing our motel. I'm happy that you were pleased with the unit you had. We like to open the units up so they can get some fresh air through them, instead of any nasty odours. A number of our guests...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017

    We had the large Spa pool Unit with a private outdoor area for our Oxfamtrailwalk team. The space and quietness was perfect for us all to have individual space or time together. We had revolving people being accomodated which was managed by the owners. The...More

    Thank phiptb
    Response from Debbie B, Owner at Livingston MotelResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you for posting a review, and for your kind comments. Accommodating you needs with multiple people staying over varying days was helped so immensely by your excellent communication with us. It was a pleasure to be able to help, we'd love to be able...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

    We spent the weekend attending a conference in Whakatane and found the room very comfortable and quiet, despite the close proximity to Whakatane's Main Street. This meant we could walk to restaurants and cafes. The spa didn't interest us, but the shower was brilliant. We...More

    Thank MandyJKim
    Response from Debbie B, Owner at Livingston MotelResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you for reviewing the Livingston Motel. We are very lucky that the units are set back from the road and aren't troubled by road noise; and equally lucky that we have fantastic shower pressure. I am a little confused by your comment about a...More

    White Island Rendezvous
    340 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Barringtons Motor Lodge
    115 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Pacific Coast Motor Lodge
    14 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Thornton Beach Holiday Park
    43 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Whakatane
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Whakatane
    • #3 Business Hotel in Whakatane
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Whakatane
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Livingston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Whakatane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Thornton Beach Holiday Park
    43 reviews
    10.36 km away
     
    White Island Rendezvous
    340 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Pacific Coast Motor Lodge
    14 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Barringtons Motor Lodge
    115 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kopeo Indian Restaurant, Bar & Takeaway
    124 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Soulsa Restaurant
    170 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Javaman Cafe
    134 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Gibbos Fresh Fish
    47 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ohope Beach
    409 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Otarawairere Bay
    34 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Whakatane River Walk
    158 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Julians Berry Farm & Cafe
    146 reviews
    3.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mark m
    9 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Debbie B | Property representative |
    None of our rooms have air conditioning, but all rooms have heaters and fans. Debbie B - owner
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the room with a huge spa bath"
    Read review
    "Book in advance to get the cream of the cream!"
    Read review
    "We had the large Spa pool Unit in the back corner so lots of space"
    Read review
    "Very quiet but some early morning departures of business people."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing