We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

243 Colville Road | Shelly Beach, Coromandel, New Zealand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Coromandel Gold Stamper Battery
    2.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Awesome holiday park
This is a great park nestled in a beautiful cove with its own... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great park nestled in a beautiful cove with its own private beach. We had an awesome time during our stay here - must say reception where a little slow but understandable as it was in peak season - very busy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayson D
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feed back and understanding, hope you have a great year.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the park in a cabin for Christmas eve and day and we could not have been made more welcome by Deb and her team. They went out of their way to provide us with excellent accommodation despite the fact that we had not booked ahead. The cabin was spotless and the grounds well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _erica_theos
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your positive comments, makes our day to have customers enjoy there holiday.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very reasonable facilities at affordable rates. Common kitchen and common bath room and reasonably good. Can't compare with star accommodations but would recommend to any traveller. Very next to beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satishpushpa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for just one night, wasn't great. The facilities were the dirtiest I had seen at any holiday park, and the toilet/shower building had the worst ventilation and just smelled nasty the entire time. The guy that checked us in never mentioned anything about shutting down the entrance at night, but found it was blocked off when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tg901
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sorry to hear your experience was not great, we are surprised that you were unhappy with our facilities as everyone has only has praise everyday, we did find your chilly bin in the kitchen but you did not want to leave a contact number in case we located it, we do not have a gate that closes which is...

München
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Shelly Beach for 3 nights. The site is located at a quiete beach, great Sun Sets, you can listen the sound of the waves, the athmospere is something special. We will keep in mind, we enjoyed the evenings with a glass of wine at the beach, collecting shells and listening the sound of the sea. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murmel45
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed the park and destination, hope you had a great New Year.

Turangi, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

35 of us stayed in the lodge for 6 days and found Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park to be a great spot with basic and but tidy accommodation and shared kitchen facilities. Due to a busy period of the year the camp quickly filled up and noise levels were high as you would expect from a large whanau group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmita2016
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Van Sifhout whanau, am glad you had a great stay and family fun, was a pleasure to host your whanau we experienced no noise problems with your group at all and hope to see you all again soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We spent one month in NewZealand and visited numerous camp sites including Top 10s. This from the offset was by far our favourite, the staff and general condition of the camp were both lovely. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who wouldn't hear of us camping in the rain so offered us the alternative bunk style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJT21
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Annie Thanks so much for your lovely feed back, hope the 3 of you enjoyed the rest of your holiday, we try to do our best to make people happy.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

A group of us stayed here over the labour weekend and found it a lovely little place. We had a 2 bdrm apartment even though it was small it was still comfortable and clean enough for the 5 of us. Towels and tea and coffee were provided which was helpful. Its right on the beach so good location for walks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh T
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kayleigh Thanks for your great feedback, so glad you enjoyed it, when you return we will by then have a driver to take you back and forward to town if you wish. Regards Debbie

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We booked to camp at Shelly beach however with the storms that hit the area at that time our site was water bogged and we couldn't camp. The owners however put us up in the homestead which was an entire house!!! It was fantastic right on the bay aswell. The grounds are in great condition. The bathrooms are fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rshera
kiwicamperaucks, Owner at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to get your feedback Rshera.Glad we could help during the storm.The beach is a great treasure trove for the older children with walks to the Kauri trail, rock pools, and you may even find a message n a bottle washed up on the beach as we did.Regards Joan.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location with everything you need and great hosts. This holiday park would be supreme in summer with a beautiful beach in a fab location however it was raining when we were there and almost winter so a very different scenario. Extra close to Coromandel town for supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennyPie
kiwicamperaucks, Owner at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your enthusiastic response Penny. Yes Coromandel gets its fair share of rain but as a result we have very green lawns all the year round.Hope you can come back in the summer.Regards joan

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
2.8 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
307 reviews
34.5 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 18 in Coromandel
68 reviews
31.3 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
33.2 km away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 243 Colville Road | Shelly Beach, Coromandel, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: €40 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a holiday park not a hotel, but has a range of accommodation from tent sites to cabins and motel units, plenty to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniSu64, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book a pitch near the beach to pop out and enjoy the view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Simon0101, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Request a shady campsite”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenwwood, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Closest to beach are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles Pemapema2, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Camp near the beach, unless it's windy”
 of 5 bubbles HubertWellington, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5