We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one month in NewZealand and visited numerous camp sites including Top 10s. This from the offset was by far our favourite, the staff and general condition of the camp were both lovely. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who wouldn't hear of us camping in the rain so offered us the alternative bunk style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJT21
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A group of us stayed here over the labour weekend and found it a lovely little place. We had a 2 bdrm apartment even though it was small it was still comfortable and clean enough for the 5 of us. Towels and tea and coffee were provided which was helpful. Its right on the beach so good location for walks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh T
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kayleigh Thanks for your great feedback, so glad you enjoyed it, when you return we will by then have a driver to take you back and forward to town if you wish. Regards Debbie

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We booked to camp at Shelly beach however with the storms that hit the area at that time our site was water bogged and we couldn't camp. The owners however put us up in the homestead which was an entire house!!! It was fantastic right on the bay aswell. The grounds are in great condition. The bathrooms are fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rshera
kiwicamperaucks, Owner at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to get your feedback Rshera.Glad we could help during the storm.The beach is a great treasure trove for the older children with walks to the Kauri trail, rock pools, and you may even find a message n a bottle washed up on the beach as we did.Regards Joan.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location with everything you need and great hosts. This holiday park would be supreme in summer with a beautiful beach in a fab location however it was raining when we were there and almost winter so a very different scenario. Extra close to Coromandel town for supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennyPie
kiwicamperaucks, Owner at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your enthusiastic response Penny. Yes Coromandel gets its fair share of rain but as a result we have very green lawns all the year round.Hope you can come back in the summer.Regards joan

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

So often, you tell the quality of a campsite by the initial conversation with the person in reception, there are exceptions, but not in this case. From the moment we booked in to the time we left, we felt a peace and a calm, as well as a welcome that many could do well to emulate. The site itself lay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dogcollar
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed just after Easter so missed the usual tourist flood. This site is right on a little bay which you can swim in (although you need to go quite a long way into the water to actually be able to swim!!). Still it is a beautiful scenic location. It's only a 5 minute drive from Coromandel town if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SamJoL
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This place got everything you need in a camping. Showers, kitchen etc. We were real satisfied. If you wanted you could buy wifi too. You could choose between cottages, your own tents or camping truck. There was a beautiful beach with shells (shelly beach)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovisa E
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Right on beach. Kitchen, washrooms, showers and grounds clean. 5 kilometres north of Coromandel town. Easy to confuse it with the one near the town centre. Both sites are a little on the steep side for overall value, I guess it's the location. Manager very friendly and fair. Internet reception was intermittent at best and refunded our fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowichanConnoisseur
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

My wife and I stayed on a powered pitch in our camper for 1 night. There is plenty of room between the pitches and the site is well laid out, with the exception of the exit from the dump station – I turned around and went out the normal way. The facilities were clean and well maintained. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank electrickev
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We'd already stopped at a number of Top 10 campsites in the 1st week of our 6 week trek of NZ, and although they were good, this was by far the best. Fab view overlooking the sea (great walk along the rocky coast line before we had dinner) very good and exceptionally clean amenities, great kitchen & bbq area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
2.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
300 reviews
34.5 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 18 in Coromandel
66 reviews
31.3 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
33.2 km away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 243 Colville Road | Shelly Beach, Coromandel, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: €40 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a holiday park not a hotel, but has a range of accommodation from tent sites to cabins and motel units, plenty to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniSu64, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book a pitch near the beach to pop out and enjoy the view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Simon0101, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Request a shady campsite”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenwwood, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Closest to beach are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles Pemapema2, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Camp near the beach, unless it's windy”
 of 5 bubbles HubertWellington, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay