We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kettle Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettle Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kettle Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What a find. Reasonable rates, wonderful accommodations, lovely breakfast & the quaintness of Port Stanley. Lovely walks on the beach & town. So much to see. Everyone is friendly & extremely helpful. Will defiantly comeback.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Well we have gone from being the worst to the best. It is the guests that we make happy that give us the desire to stay in the hospitality business. We value all comments but definitely grin from ear to ear when some one loves our village & our inn. Thank you! See you soon! Jean

London, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

For a change we decided to meander down to Port Stanley for an evening of relaxing dining ending up at the Kettle Creek Inn. On all fronts it was a disappointing evening beginning with waiting for a table to be set up even when no one was in the dining room. Prominently documented on the menu was the Saturday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deerea855
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Oh yes, I do remember you & I remember the evening. Two prime ribs were cooked which is over 40 orders- they were sold between 5:00 & 6:00. Now two points of interest- if we sold over 40 orders of Prime Rib in that short time span, we must have been serving many guests that night. One dining room was...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I have been to Port Stanley many times before and usually stay at a cottage, but we were just staying one night this time and were lucky enough to get a room at the Kettle Creek Inn (there was a cancellation). We have had dinner at the Inn on two previous occasions so we were familiar with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CK_Ontario
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

So very pleased that you were able to be our guests. If I am a lovely lady with a great attitude it must also be a reflection of having you as our guests. As an innkeeper when you try hard to make all experiences positive it is music to my ears when I have succeeded. Needless to say we would...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Trusted Trip Advisor when my husband and I decided to dine in Port Stanley! So went to the restaurant ranked #1 ! Well for starters (no pun intended), restaurant ran out of a good number of items on the menu, at 7:00 p.m. !!!!! Service was a tad slow... But our server was very nice and smiley! We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LADYBUG2012
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I definitely want to thank you for telling us what happened. I sincerely apologize for it being less than an incredible experience. Actually, I am most upset regarding bread at dinner time. Warm bread is to be served immediately. Trust me that will not happen again. Please do return so that we may deliver a more positive experience. Jean

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Recently stayed at the Inn. We had a guest room $160.00 per night. Room was adequate, but way over priced. External windows filthy. The room was cramped, IMHO if the charge for the room was $70 - $80 per night I would have said good value however $160.00 one would expect much more. Continental Breakfast is included IMHO poor, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry A
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Ouch- If you did your booking through Expedia or Booking.com they always assign our smallest room first. Why, I do not know. If you phone directly I have a different pecking order. Cream cheese- can't get from our supplier any more. Days Inn- there is one in St. Thomas that charges much more than $70.00, more like our rates. Jean

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed for both our 5th and 10th Anniversary. Great rooms and service both times we stayed. Very delicious meal and service. The rooms were comfy and clean. Staff are very helpful and had knowledge in surrounding areas and places to go and see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinav319
London, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Good family stay overnight...no amenities, however the location affords an opportunity to enjoy all shops...dining...beach area of Port. Grounds are lovely in courtyard area...feels very tranquil. Front veranda is great to people watch...and ideal in the rain!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEAK56
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a delightful summary of what the inn and Port Stanley are all about. See you soon! Jean

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had lunch at the Kettle Creek today and waited 1/2 hour before someone even took our order, and one hour before we received our food. We sat outside and the tables were only 1/2 occupied, so no excuse. Food however was very good. No apologies were offered for the slow service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren026
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the slow service. The outside may have been half full but we also have inside dining rooms. Nevertheless slow service is not acceptable. Do return ! Jean

Bloomfield, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A friendly small inn located in the quaint village of Port Stanley. Nice, but the inn needs some updating and cleaning inside and out. Our room (in one of the other buildings) and food experiences (dinner outside by the gazebo & breakfast inside) were very average. Cute downtown for an afternoon visit. Don't plan on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromtheFarmChef
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

It's a shame you are not planning on returning. Actually that is the first time I have ever heard that we need cleaning on the inside and out. Sometimes Mother Nature ........ Do we have an example of a chef commenting on another chef? Maybe I should not make that comment. We do try to please our guests. Jean

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed one night for our anniversary and were impressed with both the room and the restaurant offerings. Even the breakfast was great. Port Stanley is a small fishing village/town with nice walks and good boutique shops. Also has 2 very nice beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomandHope
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am always pleased when we make our guests happy. It is also delightful that more people are discovering the charm of our village which is continuing to improve. See you at the inn. Jean

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Inn

Address: 216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Price Range: €88 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kettle Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kettle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle Creek Hotel Port Stanley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettle Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kettle Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay there we only ate there”
 of 5 bubbles Bonollie89, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a fire station next door so try to be on the south side of the building!”
 of 5 bubbles Michellecampbell25, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the original Inn offer convenience of bing in the same biulding as dining room and Pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Grimsbybud, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New building rooms are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles C849FIpaulp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about the rooms as we have only been for lunch”
 of 5 bubbles BelleT190, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5