We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Badhotel De Wielingen

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
  • 1 Jun 2018
    “Not bad quite up to scratch! (February 2016)”
  • 31 Aug 2015
    “Not a great experience for the price”
Kanaalweg 1, 4506 KN Cadzand The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
2
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is the poor relative, right next to a fabulous family-hotel and it just is not up to scratch. The location however is excellent. While the exterior is truly off-putting, but reception area is surprisingly inviting and service is extremely friendly. Our family room was...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank 659cathr
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in thus hotel for 1 night as the next door Nordzee hotel was fully booked. De Wielingen hotel has only 1 room available - not sure it was true - it was 1 suite for 350 euros. We accepted as we wanted to...More

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank ZazafromMontreal
Response from Hotel De W, Front Office Manager at Badhotel De WielingenResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Mrs. ZazafromMontreal, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We always look for ways to improve and your review tells us how. We always present our guests all the rooms available so they can make their choise. A suite indeed...More

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Hotel with a very good location , right at the beach perfect for a sea walking - Personnel is friendly The rooms are standard - basic but OK ! Tea Facilties- The place is not cheap -137€/one night- +15€ for a small dog -Swimming pool...More

Date of stay: November 2014
1  Thank vincent D
Reviewed 26 April 2014

One of the worst of hotels I've ever been in. An utter deception for a planned relaxed stay. I don't know how it can have 4 stars, really! A real robbery for the prices charged. First, it was hard to open or close the door...More

Date of stay: April 2014
7  Thank Sofia B
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a family room with a sea view - well there was a sea view but it was best to view it sitting down because the first thing we saw was a rather mossy and large roof, with cigarette butts in the corner,which was...More

Date of stay: April 2014
Thank JaneD1000
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$141 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$141 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hotel Noordzee
372 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel de Schelde
87 reviews
.17 km away
Strandhotel Cadzand
267 reviews
.46 km away
Hotel de Blanke Top
382 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 nearby restaurants
Pure C
754 reviews
.46 km away
Le Sommet
155 reviews
1.33 km away
Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw
72 reviews
.77 km away
Brasserie de Zwinhoeve
14 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
La Bagatelle
11 reviews
.34 km away
Speelboerderij Pierewiet
13 reviews
6.06 km away
Lillehammer Sauna
7 reviews
6.14 km away
Bizarium
271 reviews
7.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Badhotel De Wielingen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room with sea view"
vincentwillem
2 Dec 2014
Read review
"Ask for a sea view, you get an excellent view!"
Tazkika
6 Nov 2013
Read review
"The West side has a nice sunset on the sea (by sunny weather of course :-) Corner suites are large and..."
Jean0542
19 Oct 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing