We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Torresport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Torresport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Location is next to a mall outside the city and well communicated to the highway exit. We were atrracted by the Spa facilities which ended up not being included and asking for almost 50% extra of what we already paid for the room, plus it was not open on Sundays ... So far so bad with unexpected surprises. The worst... More 

Thank Jaume A
TorresportCantabria, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torresport, responded to this review

Dear customer: I'm very sorry for your inconveniences. I appreciate your opinion because it is a help to further improve. Nevertheless I have to make some explanation to it. First of all, SPA is not included in your reservation because you booked only room but there are some packages including SPA. Anyway, a 60 minutes basic treatment SPA costs only... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We booked this as a first night pit stop after getting off the ferry in Santander in the early evening, and wanting a quick getaway the next morning. Sat Nav took us off the motorway a junction early (it's right beside the second Torrelavega exit) and through a very seedy part of town. Hotel itself is spacious, clean and comfortable,... More 

Thank CarolynUK
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived and without a booking were quickly able to book our rooms. The nice lady on reception spoke good English. The rooms were large and well appointed and fresh. The swimming pool was large too..yet at only 23 degrees a little cool. The town is approx 20 min walk away. There was a children's exercise area and we exercised... More 

Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is a very large Hotel adjacent a large Carrefour but there's not much else around here, the town seems an industrial town with no bars or cafes, there's a very busy MacDonald's. the staff at the Hotel were great, rooms good, you can eat in the café or restaurant. We paid to park under the hotel, outside on street... More 

Thank JAS4805
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Nice hotel,lovely room. decent price what more could you ask.It has a coffee shop you have access to the swimming pool.Secure parking.Close to Carrefour.A welcome stop off after a long day. a few minutes out of the town centre close to the motorway didn't hear any noise very quiet.

Thank Steve D
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We always stay at this hotel when we catch ferry from santander and usually l reserve it myself this time l reserved it through travel republic and paid for bed and breakfast on checking in l asked for garage parking which was an extra 9 euros which l paid then so no bill was outstanding on checking out On checkout... More 

1 Thank valerie b
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Have stayed here a few time on route to the ferry at Santander, always been up to scratch as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Ate in the hotel restaurant once; it was OK. other than going down town cannot think of any other restaurants in the area. There is a McDonalds on the other side of Carrefour.... More 

2 Thank John G
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Conveniently close to the motorway and easily found. The room booked turned out to be huge with a separate sitting room and second bathroom! No idea if they all follow the same pattern. Pricier than some stopovers I have used but very nice. Loads of space and fabulous bathroom facilities. Bed very comfortable and huge. Used the hotel restaurant as... More 

Thank REG42
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed at this hotel on route to the picos de Europa , ideal stop over town, easy walk into town for bars and food. The hotel is well located and easy to find, nice rooms and a good price for the night. A very nice hotel

Thank Kevin D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The cafeteria is closed on Sundays so no food or drink is served , but hotel very clean parking costs 9 euros per night. It is situated in the outskirts so transport is a must. Taxi is 6 euros into town, mini bar offered but wasn't available as it was during the fiestas

Thank jose r
TorresportCantabria, Front Office Manager at Hotel Torresport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. I point out a couple of issues: You can park on the street because it is a very quiet area. No need to take a taxi as it has a bus stop 200 meters from the hotel. Look forward to your presence in future occasions. A greeting More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrelavega
24.8 km away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
7.1 km away
Gran Hotel Balneario Puente Viesgo
9.7 km away
Hotel Playa Ribera
Hotel Playa Ribera
#2 of 19 in Suances
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Regio
#3 of 5 in Torrelavega
27 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Montedobra
Hotel Montedobra
#2 of 5 in Torrelavega
32 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Puerta de Santillana
Hotel Puerta de Santillana
#1 of 1 in Puente San Miguel
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel fantastically located for visiting all Cantabria. Very good treatment from staff. Unbeatable value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torresport

Address: Lugar barrio Sierrapando 694, 39300 Torrelavega, Spain (Formerly Husa Torresport Spa)
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Torrelavega
Price Range: €63 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torresport 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Torresport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torresport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torresport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay