We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were a little disappointed as it looked dated and tired. Our room, although clean and tidy, was also a little tired. However, after a good nights sleep we toured the complex and were pleasantly surprised by the very good layout with a lovely big swimming pool surrounded by sunbeds (could have done with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie D
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie D, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for leaving this wonderful review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed especially our gastronomic offer, the animation and the atmosphere in our HL Rio Playa Blanca. We are happy to let you know that we have already additional sunbeds on stock to provide...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From start to finish we were very well looked after at the Rio Playa Blanca. The big pull of this holiday was that we could use the water park up the road but didn't have to stay there. Drinks and lunch there were included in our all inclusive package which saved a fortune. The bungalow with two bedrooms was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that all family members enjoyed an excellent stay with us and are especially proud of the positive mentions about our team. This is a great motivation for all of us! We are happy that you...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I honesty do not know what people have to complain about! Our experience at Rio playa blanca was lovely. On arrival we were greeted by a welcoming, friendly receptionist who gave us lots of information and pointed us in the direction of our bungalow. Looking around everything looked very clean. Our bungalow was at the end of a long pathway,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Momblacks
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Momblacks, We wish to thank you for having chosen the HL Rio Playa Blanca for your family vacation and for taking the time to share your impressions. It is lovely to hear that our personnel was able to make your stay with us a more comfortable one and that you were happy with the service provided, especially with the...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited Rio Playa Blanca with my wife and two daughters aged 20 and 13 between 20th July to 3rd August. Having re read the reviews I can understand why some people really enjoyed this hotel but sadly for us it wasn't either the hotel or holiday we had hoped for. Having visited some lovely 4 star hotels in recent years...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kevin D
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, First of all, we wish to thank you for having chosen the HL Rio Playa Blanca for your holidays here on Lanzarote. Also that you mentioned the friendliness and helpfulness of our employees as well as the comfort of the bungalow is very much appreciated. However please accept our sincere apologies that your holiday did not entirely...

glasgow
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Not long back from our family holiday we arrived on the 8/7 and stayed for 11 nights the hotel is a bit dated and so is the accommodation could do with an update. Wifi is pretty non existent . There is always plenty of food however is very repetitive. Very hard to get a sun lounger as people are allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellymccull
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear kellymccull, Thank you for your recent visit to HL Rio Playa Blanca, and for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you especially enjoyed our animation, and with pleasure we will pass your kind words to Nicholas and the rest of our team! We are happy to inform you that...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bungalows were nice and spacious. Found that cleaners came round too early, before 10am and when asking for them to return later sometimes had to remind them. Food so so. Pool area nice but needs more loungers, need to get your towels out by 8am. Location wise is only a 4 euro taxi to the centre or 20 min walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxwell88_11
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear maxwell88_11, Thank you very much for having chosen our HL Rio Playa Blanca and for having left a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service of our friendly staff. We took note of your comment about the cleaners coming to early and will address this in...

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I'm going to keep this review short but sweet, I know that many people are quick to complain but I really found nothing to complain about! Anything you asked about the hotel if it was is the pool clean to is there enough food selection at the buffet your answer is 100% guaranteed to be "amazing!". The staff are cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewjarmaine
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear andrewjarmaine, We truly appreciate your 5* review of your recent stay with us and wish to thank you for your friendly recommendation. How lovely to hear that you enjoyed our culinary offerings, the cleanliness as well as the attentive service by our team. It would be a pleasure for us to impress and pamper you again on the occasion...

Glasgow
Reviewed 31 July 2014

POOL. Freezing, absolutely bitter cold. Sister hotel, a short walk away has a great waterpark (bus also available, but not required) - also has a very good bar snack (which HL Rio does not). ROOMS no problem with the rooms, dated but comfortable and cleaned everyday with towels changed if requested. DININGROOM. Always plenty of choice and it was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmond_hume
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear desmond_hume, Thank you very much for your stay with us in May and for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant, enjoyable family holiday! Please note that we hat our pool in winter season with solar energy, however in summer we rely on the sun directly...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for eight days in July. I always try to leave very fair feedback and feel bad when it's not as positive as the hotel would like, but can't help it in this case: Our check-in was quick and efficient, thanks to the Dutch trainee working there. As we were too early for our room to be cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchess_UKNL
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Dutchess_UKNL, Thank you for your recent stay with us at HL Rio Playa Blanca and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you appreciated the lovely grounds, the bungalows and especially our gastronomy. It is our aim to provide a consistent service to each of our guests and we wish to sincerely apologise...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrived on 10th July for a 2 week holiday, family of 4. Overall had a lovely time, enjoyed the bungalow, sofa bed was not as comfortable as the 2 beds in the main bedroom. Food was excellent, breakfast was the best, however after the 2nd week does get repetitive. My 2 children found the pool to be freezing and this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise_shearer
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. It is pleasing to read that you had a lovely time here and that you appreciated our bungalows as well as our gastronomy. With pleasure we will pas your greetings to our hard working animation team! We are disappointed to learn about your experience with our cold pools. Please note...

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (879)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (394)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Bungalow (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,879 reviews
2.9 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,191 reviews
1.9 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,801 reviews
0.6 km away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#4 of 38 in Playa Blanca
353 reviews
1.8 km away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#31 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Rio Playa Blanca is the perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable holiday on the island of Lanzarote. The horizontal distribution of the hotel and the stunning views of Lobos and Fuerteventura islands make it the perfect place to stay with your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca

Address: Avenida Archipielago, 4, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly HL Rio Playa Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: €91 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Rio Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Rio Playa Blanca
Rio Playa Blanca Lanzarote
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and clean,need a bit of updating.”
 of 5 bubbles W4973LHwilliamr, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For me rooms near to pool is better”
 of 5 bubbles jinsuj2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows round pool area”
 of 5 bubbles val1044, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the hotel entrance are quiet, no noise from pool area or entertainments”
 of 5 bubbles reviewed, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows near the pool and restaurants are great for accessibility. But they are all very good. They are very spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janetf766, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5