We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach

Save
Share
Calle Tenerife 1 Playa Flamingo, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$137
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$6
Priceline
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$137
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2397)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (437)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 37 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family Club Gold medal in 2007 and 2008 with Thomson.Flamingo beach just some steps away.Great offer of Restaurants, bars and entertainment.Football pitch and tennis court.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Spa
Head massage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Swedish
3481Reviews840Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,456
  • 1,209
  • 506
  • 197
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pauletlloret wrote a review Jan 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at blue flamingo beach Xmas new year it was brill restaurant staff especially ottomane were 5* everyone of entertainment staff (Hans and the team ) never stopped kids club staff great manager was 5* too well done from cleaners to managers excellent team beautiful resort well done all
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulises Dorta, Director General at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear pauletlloret, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Your opinion is very important for us and we take each comment very seriously in order to improve our service on daily basis. Yes we have a great Team and in general we have very satisfied customers with everything: food, cleaning, entertainment, service staff, etc. Once again, thank you for your comments, and hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Ulises Dorta TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach Hotel Manager E-mail: gm@TUI-BLUE-FlamingoBeach.com
Read more
E5903CClindao wrote a review Jan 2021
Merseyside1 contribution
Stayed at the TUI Blue Flamingo over Christmas and New Year had an amazing time, felt very safe all the staff worked very hard and were friendly. The food at Christmas and New Year Banquets was beautiful you certainly wouldn’t go hungry. The bar staff very polite and even remembered your drink before you asked. The entertainment staff were fantastic savanna, Hans, Felicity and to the rest a big well done you all worked so hard credit to TUI. We were a family of 9, 7 Adults 2children this hotel had it all for us, also close to beach shops and restaurants, Thankyou Blue Flamingo to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulises Dorta, Director General at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear E5903CClindao, I wish to thank you for your comments on our Hotel. Your Feedback is very important for us. We use this information to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay in TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach. I would also like to thank you for your kind remarks about our F&B area Entertainment program and staff service. We hope to welcome you back in the future again. Kind Regards, Ulises Dorta TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach Hotel Manager E-mail: gm@TUI-BLUE-FlamingoBeach.com
Read more
Hazel N wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
TUI Flamingo Beach is everything I expected it to be, from the good to the bad! Room lovely - clean, good sea view, safe included & beach towels, but beds awful - mattress toppers instead of mattresses which kept sliding off. AI food usual - . Limited choices due to low occupancy I think. Christmas Eve meal really good with steak, salmon and various little extras but - No crackers for cheese?! No wipes after shelling prawns?! Masks & disposable gloves compulsory which is great. We ate out often! Entertainment - worked hard & friendly. Not our cuppa tea but appreciated work involved. Avoided the pool like the plaque after first day - just too unruly for us and think it's too small for size of Hotel - imagine peak times would be a nightmare. Love Playa Blanca and have stayed often but 1st time at Flamingo Breach. Sadly, it will also be our last. This Hotel is perfect for families, good value for money and in a great location. However, kids tearing around all day/night which made it hard to relax properly. We prefer something a bit less frantic but with all the worry about Covid and actually getting away, tests, travel corridors etc we are grateful to have managed a small holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulises Dorta, Director General at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Hazel N Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your holiday in our complex. We always welcome feedback and all your comments are taken seriously. I'm sorry to hear that you have had some issues about the beds. Your Feedback is very important for us to improve day by day. Hope in the future you can back to Playa Blanca and enjoy a "large" holiday, in a "normal" situation Many thamks... Ulises Dorta TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach Hotel Manager E-mail: gm@TUI-BLUE-FlamingoBeach.com
Read more
LWakey2019 wrote a review Dec 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom9 contributions16 helpful votes
We are having a fantastic family holiday with our three under 5s! The full programme of what’s on is available on the TUI Blue app - so have a look on there too. We were quite surprised at how much is up and running (having only reopened as all inclusive 3 days prior to our arrival). Baby club is currently closed but our 3 and 4 year old children are absolutely loving the kids club and all the activities on offer! Kids club is hugely important to us (so we can all have a chance to rest a little) and to see the children loving it and wanting to go all the time is wonderful. The entertainment team, the hotel staff, the cleaning team... everyone is working tirelessly to ensure guests have a good time in these ‘unprecedented’ times. Great VFM, considering what we paid for an all inclusive Christmas holiday for a family of 5. Food in the restaurant has been varied, decent quality, live cooking too. More on offer for lunch / snacks than we expected. The a la carte Taverna is reopening this week too and we received a text message to alert us to this. Thoughtfully, reservations for the 1st night of opening were saved for anyone due to fly home the next day - to ensure they could get chance to eat there. We’re booked in later in the week so can’t comment on it yet. We paid a little extra for a superior room with terrace. We have C28 which is a beach front bungalow; terrace with table/ chairs / sun beds - lovely to sit out and listen to the waves. Children loved playing on the beach too and it’s so close, clean and convenient. Arrival / check in took longer than ideal - around 40 minutes. That’s a really long time with three under 5s! I did take the little ones for a walk and left my husband in the queue, but also I was needed back inside for signatures and wristbands. We were all tired, baby was crying, people pushed in front while we were distancing in the queue. This could be improved. That’s my only real gripe. It was stressful in UK beforehand, with last minute changes to Covid rules / tests / entry requirements/ quarantine / will it be cancelled / should we cancel... etc etc. But really glad we came and isolating back home over Christmas won’t really be too much of a problem for us - we can stay at home with family, presents and lots more food! (FYI - but not part of the hotel - We used Screen4 for our PCR tests, with the discount through TUI. We dropped them off ourselves at the Cambridge lab Friday 1500 and got results around 2200 Saturday... for our 0850 flight Sunday morning. Temperature checks and QR codes at airport and had to show the test results at hotel. Things are already changing and Antigen tests maybe accepted soon - keep an eye on the rules)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulises Dorta, Director General at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear LWakey2019, Thanks a lot for taking your time and write such a nice review. At the beginning the situation with covid rules is stressful, but with the collaborations of everybody, people can enjoy a fantastic holiday... Our whole team is very proud that your holiday dreams came true. I passed your review already to our staff and they are very pleased that your holidays were fantastic. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Ulises Dorta TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach Hotel Manager E-mail: gm@TUI-BLUE-FlamingoBeach.com
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Dec 2020
Derby, United Kingdom218 contributions116 helpful votes
+1
Covid has brought about changes here, and initially after reading reviews we were worried, but as the stay went on we were more and more happy with this place. We arrived 10th December and it appears this was the first day of opening the all inclusive and the majority of the hotel. So teething issues existed that were frustrating to say the least - such as no hot water and a door lock that took 2hrs to fix. In fairness to the hotel they worked hard to fix them and once sorted our stay was problem free. Apartments are clean, spacious and modern. Beds are comfy. Lots of hanging space and hot water is plentiful. Nice touches like shower gel in the bathroom and water in the fridge too. We had a sea view and it appears most do. Some facilities are closed like the taverna and other bars, plus the other pools, but the price reflects this and is fair. Food choice is good and surprised us. The restaurant is noisy and feels more like a canteen (very noisy and basic) but if you fancy a special meal then some lovely restaurants are a short stroll away. They work hard to offer lots of choice and we enjoyed the food and the fact drinks are plentiful and food is available all day. The hotel brought a Birthday message and some wine for my wife which was a lovely touch. Special shout out to the entertainment team who are a real credit to TUI. They work so hard and are so so friendly, you really were made to smile and enjoy yourself. So overall the hotel felt safe and clean and well run. For the money the value was superb. We came as a couple and enjoyed it, but as a family you’d be very happy as there is the entertainment team and very child friendly food options. Thank you all at the Flamingo, especially the TUI team.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulises Dorta, Director General at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear SteveBranney Thanks a lot for taking your time and write such a nice review. Yes, we opened the all inclusive on 10th, and at the beginning the situation with covid rules made do some changes and adapt our facilities and servicesl, but with the collaborations of everybody, people can enjoy a fantastic food and beverage experience and Holidays... Every day we work hard to try to give the best possible service. We are very glad that your expectations were as expected and hope to see you soon again. Yours sincerelly Ulises Dorta TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach Hotel Manager E-mail: gm@TUI-BLUE-FlamingoBeach.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
flamingo beach hotel playa blanca, hotel flamingo beach, playa flamingo apartments, playa flamingo lanzarote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Nearby attractions include Playa Flamingo (0.2 km), Moto & Bike Lanzarote (0.4 km), and The Irish Anvil Bar (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry House, Rosco's Beer House, and Sergio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (3.1 km).
Does TUI BLUE Flamingo Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.