We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

THB Tropical Island

TravelocityUS$106*
View Deal
17/06/2017 18/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$106*
US$110*
US$114*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for THB Tropical Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,925: English reviews
Blyth
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an 11 night stay. Read reviews before going and was dreading it!! The stay wasn't much better! Although the room was clean and roomy it was dated. Food was cold and poor choice, kids buffet was a no go!! Only mealtime we thought was decent was breakfast. We were all inclusive but ate out a lot!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caranzac
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Caranzac, We really appreciate your feedback and how you choose us for spending your holidays. We know vacations are very important for everybody, and that expectations are often high as it should be. From the middle of september we are going to start a full renovation plan little by little to all blocks and restaurants. Also next week we...

Kent
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in August and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews. Hotel room was clean and comfortably. Food is ok and staff are friendly. Pizza restaurant was nice and there are plenty of pools so no morning sunbed dash! :) Grounds are beautiful and we never queued that long for drinks either. Snack bar at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxine B
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, On behalf of the entire team of the THB Tropical Island, thank you for choosing us to spend such an important time of the year with. Reading that overall your holidays reached your expectations is well appreciated and motivates us and increases our desires to keep improving. Our Staff works hard day by day to provide the best...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Well this was our first family holiday for me, my partner and our 2 daughters aged 4 and 8. At check in we had just made it to catch dinner in the restaurant but the woman on the desk said to leave our passports with her and she'd be happy to check us in. After dinner we went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niomi9
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Niomi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear your expectations were reached. Our whole staff works really hard, and it is worth it when receiving comments like this where guests even mention names of workers who did a great job. We will let them know about your gratitude. As we were completly full it...

herts
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is large and we'll set out. The grounds were generally clean and there always seemed to be staff around doing odd jobs. The food was standard buffet style but there was plenty of variation and always something that appealed. The staff seemed to work very hard especially those in the restaurants. We never waited more than a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavdvd
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Gav, On behalf of the entire team of the THB Tropical Island, we would like to thank you for your comments. We are glad reading that overall you loved your holidays and that you enjoyed our facilities. Once again thank you for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact us if you are visiting again Lanzarote and...

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were 2 Adults and 4 children. Booked 2x1 bed apts, requested by email to have the rooms next to each other with a pool, they replied to emails to say they would do their best, we got exactly that with interconnecting door so well done for that. We paid £760 each for 2 weeks All incl. (Airport parking, flights,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony W
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We love reading that you enjoyed your holidays with THB. We thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback. Information from our guests is fundamental for growing and getting better. Knowing that you were delighted with the facilities Our main goal is that all guests end up their vacation in a very satisfied way, and that...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday..with the family..As l am disabled l had a Room on the ground floor..but the smell was awful, the shower smelt of urine and the toilet was soo low level had to hire a toilet seat...As an all inclusive holiday it was very poor unfortunately..needs every room updating..still living in the seventies..have no bars in the individual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blainiegrace
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hampton, We feel very sorry because we did not give you what you expected. Unfortunately, we did not know about any inconvenience in your stay, if we had known that we would have made from our part to make your stay better, as the guest are the most important for us. We would like to inform you that...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

True, the hotel does have some very nice grounds, well kept for the most part. Until you start to really look closely. The staff are clearly hard workers, overworked I would say, regularly you'll see the barman in the canteen at breakfast, back in the pool bar for afternoon and then later still, back in the dome or tavern, until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Matt, We feel very sorry because we did not give you what you expected. Unfortunately, we did not know about any inconvenience in your stay, if we had known that we would have made from our part to make your stay better, as the guest are the most important for us. We would like to inform you that we...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Having just returned from THb Tropical island I feel I should write a honest review of my 2 week holiday. Upon arrival the staff at reception were great we were given a map of the hotel and room key. I put a deposit on 3 towels €30, a TV remote €10, a back gate fob €10 and a safe key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig M
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Craig, We really appreciate your feedback and how you choose us for spending your holidays. We know vacations are very important for everybody, and that expectations are often high as it should be. From the middle of september we are going to start a full renovation plan little by little to all blocks and restaurants. Also next week we...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived back on saturday from a 2 week stay with my misses and 2 kids 7 and 2. On out arrival which was 2am we received a packed lunch which was a nice touch. The rooms are small but has everything u need fridge air con etc. The pools are great cannot fault them at all clean fresh nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coussell-family
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Coussell family, We really appreciate your feedback and how you choose us for spending your holidays. We know vacations are very important for everybody, and that expectations are often high as it should be. From the middle of september we are going to start a full renovation plan little by little to all blocks and restaurants. Also next week...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

the rooms are fairly basic but are clean,the maids clean the rooms daily and are very good,the food in the restaurants is good but not very varied,swimming pool area is very good with two bars and a snack bar ,the staff are friendly and helpful,the only problem with the hotel is the evening entertainment which is terrible.also the other pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart d
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, On behalf of the entire team of the THB Tropical Island, thank you for choosing us to spend such an important time of the year with. Reading that overall your holidays reached your expectations is well appreciated and motivates us and increases our desires to keep improving. Our Staff works hard day by day to provide the best...

1,749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1410)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Other (763)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Apartment (54)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (14)
17/06/2017 18/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,231 reviews
0.4 km away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,295 reviews
0.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,545 reviews
33.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,802 reviews
2.7 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel THB Tropical Island is a spectacular resort of 102,000 m2 located in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. Designed especially for families and groups of friends, it has everything you need so you can enjoy an unforgettable holiday within resort itself and just steps away from your apartment. In Hotel THB Tropical Island everyday fun is guaranteed. Our guests can enjoy 14 swimming pools, sports facilities, bars, theme restaurants and plenty of activities both for adults and children in the hands of our entertainment team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Tropical Island

Address: Fragata 2, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: €80 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Tropical Island 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your THB Tropical Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tropical Playa Blanca
Sun Tropical Lanzarote
Holiday Village Sun Tropical Lanzarote
THB Tropical Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Tropical Island staff and other travellers.
945 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (945)

Questions? Get answers from THB Tropical Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premier room”
496sylviar, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor balcony preferable to a ground floor due to the noise from tables and chairs getting dragged across the tiled floors above.”
shobuikosu, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“805 over by tennis courts”
mickjenny2017, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Big rooms that are clean an kept well clean by the friendly cleaners”
Howby, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor for balcony & pool view”
janehF4447GD, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$106
Booking.comUS$114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates