We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

THB Tropical Island

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,862: English reviews
Start your review of THB Tropical Island
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this complex for five nights over the Feb halftime. Although our accommodation was dated and tired the complex suited all of our needs!! Pools were freezing but this didn't stop our children using the main pool and the smaller pool situated outside our apartment! The grounds are well kept, palms everywhere. The staff made our holiday, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was our second visit to Tropical island, the first time there wasnt the option for Premium rooms, so this time we chose this beleiving it was all adults only rooms, but there was children in our block 1 of them being at the room at the side of us. Although this didnt spoil our saty there, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne h
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Premier room was lovely. After long flight appreciated water, bowl of fruit, bottle of wine and full toiletry package in room. Being premier must say we appreciated adult only pool and bar where we had best gin and tonic ever from the barmaid pictured below. Self catering but only fault didn't really find supermarket stocked enough of what was needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitkaz
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful week in Tropical Island hotel,thank very much for that! Definitely worth returning,nice and quiet area,very friendly staff,food was excellent, all swimming pools clean and decent children and us pleased whit it. The only bad thing in ours holiday has nothing to do whit Tropical Island Hotel but just want to make aware others holiday goers because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marius t
Berrykird
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Sun Tropical, first impressions were that nothing was too much trouble, We had a short wait to check in at 3pm instead of the advertised 2pm but we were made to feel very welcome and told we could store our luggage and use all the facilities! At 3pm we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berrykird
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed for 3 nights last week and had a premium room. The room was clean and modern. The premium pool area was well worth the uprgade, Bar staff are fantastic and the beds are lovely and comfy. we had great service. The AI breakfast was ok, the snack bar was ok but i would suggest going out for evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've literally just walked through my door after staying here 10 nights with my husband and two kids (4 and 11 months) and already looking at coming back. 14 pools yes they're not heated but once your in, your in and warm ;p Food was tremendous, continental for breakfast always a different theme every night of week and basic stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank brooklynbice1
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 days, we booked and paid extra for a premium apartment which meant we got a newly refurbished room. However the room was dated and tired, dirty curtains, tv not working, rusty bathroom mirror and taps to name a few. The room looked like it hadn't been refurbished in years but was advertised as newly refurbished. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt D
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Matt, We feel very sorry because we did not give you what you expected. We would like to inform you that we are renewing the whole complex, rooms, pools, even the signs. In our way to offer a deserve holidays to our entire guest. Once again, we regret the inconvenience it may have caused and we apologize. We did...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late Sunday evening to be told by the receptionist that there was no room available for us despite us showing our documents. We had been left with a number to call to sort out the issue but was told by our travel company that we was definitely booked in at this hotel. Luckily someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethbb30
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. I deeply regret you were not satisfied with our service at recepction, since the beginning we tried hard to help you with your travel company, as there was their fault and they cancelled your booking, as you could see in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and is perfect for families and especially ones with little ones as the pools size vary. Food i wouldnt say cater for children as much as other places we have visted aboard.. but for adult its was lovely different theme (countries) The room are lovely but the walls are paper thin.. we kept being woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie B
Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Annie, We really appreciate you taking your time and posting your opinion about us and how you specifically touched every aspect of your stay. It is sad that some of your expectations were not reached. Your opinions are very interesting and we assure you they will be taken into account, it really helps getting opinion from all of you....

1,687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1348)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Other (725)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Apartment (54)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.9 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,190 reviews
0.4 km away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#31 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,252 reviews
0.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,509 reviews
33.3 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,549 reviews
1.2 km away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel THB Tropical Island is a spectacular resort of 102,000 m2 located in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. Designed especially for families and groups of friends, it has everything you need so you can enjoy an unforgettable holiday within resort itself and just steps away from your apartment. In Hotel THB Tropical Island everyday fun is guaranteed. Our guests can enjoy 14 swimming pools, sports facilities, bars, theme restaurants and plenty of activities both for adults and children in the hands of our entertainment team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Tropical Island

Address: Fragata 2, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: €70 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Tropical Island 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your THB Tropical Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tropical Playa Blanca
Sun Tropical Lanzarote
Holiday Village Sun Tropical Lanzarote
THB Tropical Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Tropical Island staff and other travellers.
869 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (869)

Questions? Get answers from THB Tropical Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles 522joanneh, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Island 310 didn't have sun on terrace :( but was march so maybe different during summer but certainly didn't spoil our stay”
 of 5 bubbles fitkaz, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good as you could have a pool right outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT792, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles babsy13022013, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine this is our third time here, each room has suited us although they were different each time.”
 of 5 bubbles anniep266, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates