We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Traveluro
Expedia.comUS$155
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3757)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (659)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Lanzarote Princess
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
7362Reviews1658Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,145
  • 2,661
  • 1,049
  • 327
  • 180
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fee2359 wrote a review Today
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years & have recently returned from a week on half board. Like many others the first holiday in 3 years. We chose the Lanzarote Princess over the Timanfaya Palace where we usually stay as it’s more central. First the good points, the hotel staff are lovely, helpful & friendly. The Tv in the bedroom wasn’t working so a maintenance person came & replace it all within 10/15 mins, very impressed. Very spacious suite with lovely views overlooking the pool & sea view. We are Grand Class H10 members so you do get extras ie free mini bar first day, robes & slippers & a meal in one of the restaurants, we went to the Italian restaurant which was excellent. There was a large choice for breakfast. We were half board so we could choose to have lunch or dinner & there was a lot of choice & the food was constantly replaced with fresh food. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean but looked tired, furniture was marked & scraped the bathroom wall tiles had about 10 ares where appliances/fittings had been moved & filled with grout which stuck out like s sore thumb. There was s large piece of the ceiling cornice missing. The shower was over the bath & we had to put a towel on the floor as water escaped as the shower screen was not flush. The bottom of the bathroom door was warped & rotten. . There was no information in the hotel room ie book as everything was on the App. I didn’t need the use or an iron but would have expected to have one in the room. For a 4 star hotel we expected better. At the bar area there was no cocktail or drinks menu so you didn’t know how much the drinks were. We presume this was due to covid. However information was on their App. This is okay if you have an iPhone but many elderly people don’t. We didn’t use the App as we had problems with the Wi-Fi. We had informed the hotel we were celebrating our birthdays which were in March & April but this was ignored. Overall I do like H10 hotels but we will not be returning to the Lanzarote Princess.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Martin S wrote a review Aug 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom30 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Twenty-one months is a long time to wait to get back to your favourite hotel. The intervening time has been full of cancellations, isolations and frustrations. We have just had 2 weeks of pure bliss at the Princess, finally. It wasn't quite the same with masks compulsory when moving around the hotel and having to book timeslots for breakfast and dinner, but they were manageable. The rooms were wonderful and as clean as ever. The food was great and varied, although a little reduced in range, and the hotel grounds and pool areas were as clean and meticulously manicured as they always have been. The one thing that both my wife and I noticed was the staff. Apparently the hotel had been closed for 15 months during the pandemic and the staff all seemed relieved to be back at work again. They were brilliant, Eduardo in the pool bar, the Yiatza restaurant staff, the evening staff in the Piano Bar and the lovely Carmen on reception who always had a smile, even though it was under her mask!! The only (slight) disappointment was that the entertainment in the Piano Bar has been cut to 3 nights a week. It was still the magnificent Carlos on the saxophone on those nights, and he is always worth listening to, we were always there to get a front seat for him!! It was a pleasure to be back and it was great to be back, and can't wait for our next visit, in October.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Lanzarote Princess, Otros at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear 150Martin150 , Thank you very much for choosing again the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. It is a pleasure for us to welcome back again our beloved guests. We are very happy to know that you have once more enjoyed your stay with us although the complicated situation. We can't wait to welcome you back again in October for another great sunny holiday with us. With kind regards , Ludovica Magini
Read more
Michael H wrote a review 16 May
Derby, United Kingdom28 contributions28 helpful votes
I know I've said it before but this is definitely the very last time I will visit the H10 Lanzarote Princess for the following reasons:- In nearly 20 years visiting this hotel and that is mainly for it's proximity to the town of Playa Blanca this will be my last, the hotel is tired and in places worn out and in need of a serious makeover, I last had breakfast in the Dolce Vita restaurant in 2016 and I walked in this week and everything was still the same, dated and worn out, felt like I was in a time warp, the main restaurant, bars, privilege room all the same as it was in 2016, the only real thing difference was Sakura restaurant which was absolutely brilliant and beyond words for service and food. Around the pool were hundreds of sunbeds all with labels on saying sunbeds cannot be reserved, but guess what nobody takes any notice so on go the towels at 07.30 onwards only to be occupied around lunchtime, we did the same only to come back from breakfast and hour later with a timed ticket fixed to the umbrella which in essence meant that if the sunbed and umbrella was not occupied within an hour of the ticket time the towels would be taken, this happened twice to us but the monitoring and ticket issue seemed to stop after 09.00, so if sunbeds were reserved after 09.00 they seemed reserved for the day, Great idea but put the staff there to apply these rules all day long we really struggled to find a sunbed after 11.00 if we'd been for a walk after breakfast only to come back to nearly all sunbeds reserved but no tickets issued to aid fare use and availability for all. I must mention Ylenia,Ben, Natasha, Bruna, David and Abraham who did everything they could to make us welcome and valued customers, as for the rest of the staff they really do need to be a bit more welcoming towards the paying guests. All in all I've probably been here once too often but have some great memories of our stay here years ago, so sadly the time has come to draw a line under all our visits and move on to pastures new, thanks for the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
AJ WF wrote a review 16 May
1 contribution
We had a wonderful time. Everything you need is there and the hotel is close to the beach. A gentle stroll to the main shopping area too. The rooms are very clean and the suites are spacious. We used Privilege so ate in the Sakura and Dolce Vita restaurants which were outstanding. Buffet style lunches were also very good with lots of choice. Staff are very attentive and very helpful. All in all there is nothing to fault.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded today
Dear HolidayDreamerAlways, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. I am very happy to know that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your holidays , specially our thematic restaurants , rooms and kindness of our staff. It's an honor to receive these words from you. We will forward your feedback to the head of the department to congratulate for the good work. We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay! With kind regards, Natascha S.
Read more
lesleyh375 wrote a review 14 May
Derbyshire, United Kingdom3 contributions10 helpful votes
This was a long awaited holiday and unfortunately it has left us rather disappointed. We have stayed several times in the past at this hotel and have very happy memories of the accommodation , quality of food and general atmosphere. The room we were allocated needed a makeover, the floor was worn in places and the bathroom was unsuitable, we did change rooms after one night but it disrupted our holiday after paying a premium for a so called superior room. Thank you again to Ben who arranged the change of room after much negotiation. We upgraded to the Privilege service which I would recommend as you are able to have meals in different restaurants. The main dining room was very busy busy and the quality of the food rather poor especially in the morning. It would have been so much better if the hot drinks could have been served at the table rather than people walking about with teapots and hot coffee! The young lady on reception called Ylenia was excellent , friendly , helpful and did her very best to solve problems. The bar staff were very good too and worked very hard. However it was obvious that more staff were needed as the hotel became busier, especially in the Cactus Bar. One person cooking and serving drinks was ridiculous for the amount of guests. We will not be retuning to this hotel, it seriously needs to be updated.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded today
Dear lesleyh375, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. We are happy our staff specially Ylenia and Ben could help to make you stay better. Our guest opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve our services, thank you very much for all the positive words. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had experience, we will forward the negative point you mention to improve this points. We all do hope to welcome you back to give us another opportunity and to show you the improvements! With kind regards, Natascha S.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 lanzarote princess hotel playa blanca, h10 lanzarote princess playa blanca, lanzarote princess hotel, princess hotel lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
406
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Lanzarote Princess
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Nearby attractions include Barney's (0.3 km), Paseo Maritimo (0.4 km), and Playa Dorada Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Tropicana, Spice fusion, and Avenida 55.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does H10 Lanzarote Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Lanzarote Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Lanzarote Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.