We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort

Save
Share
Avenida del Faro Pechiguera 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Traveluro
Snaptravel
US$160
View deal
Priceline
travelup.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2486)
Dining (165)
Room & Suite (133)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 38 in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ELBA LANZAROTE ROYAL VILLAGE RESORT, located on the magical island of Lanzarote, a Biosphere Reserve, is a complete holiday complex inspired by the culture of the Canary Islands, reflected in its architecture of a typical Lanzarote village town, with its painted shiny white walls adorned with volcanic rock, cobbled streets, lampposts and traditional garden benches which are harmoniously brought together within a stunning oasis of subtropical gardens, pools and fountains. The most easterly of the Canary Islands, it is recognized for its large number of volcanoes which stretch across the island. Submarine and lunar landscapes, clear waters, dry earth and palm tree oasis. It is a symbol of the harmony between man and nature. Without doubt a land of contrasts. Playa Dorada, one of the best beaches of Playa Blanca is only 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Aerobics
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 1 km
28Attractionswithin 1 km
2560Reviews1051Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,344
  • 728
  • 284
  • 120
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Luke G wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Decided to travel here in August for a Birthday. Arrived early and was allowed to go straight to our room although check in time was later in the day, check in was smooth and quick. The hotel was spotless and felt grand which was also well complimented by the friendly staff at reception. We much prefer the suite style rooms everyone is presented with and it was very spacious and clean as well as offering fresh bottles of water each day and coffee. As it was a birthday we were also presented with a bottle of Cava on the house from the hotel without request. The food was fantastic, there was much to offer for breakfast. The only down side was the evening, didn't feel there was enough variety each night we had been however the food was still up to a great standard as well as the lunch. We were offered a free meal in the restaurant and this was nice but it's nothing special. We had decided to go all inclusive which was fantastic, all bars offered most drinks ( bar a few cocktails ) and there were never any huge queues getting in our way. The entertainment staff were also really friendly. The pools were also well managed and it was always easy to get a space near the bar which enabled us to also be near the pool, the only downside is the salt pool which we would of preferred to have been chlorine however this was not anything that caused an issue. In terms of location, the hotel is a 10/15 minute walk from the Playa Blanca centre, it's an easy walk and you can also get a 2 minute taxi or electronic scooter there. The centre itself has plenty of designer shops, places to eat as well as nice beaches and bars. The water park is also a three minute walk from the Hotel. Overall we would happily come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded today
Dear 371lukeg, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the Food during your time with us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and stay healthy. Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Uggy077 wrote a review 15 May
21 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Worst holiday experience. Check-in all seemed brilliant, the hotel is very pretty and laid out like a village, rooms basic but ok (except nothing in AI mini fridge, not even water to make coffee). But unfortunately from there on, the hotel is a disaster. The problem is, this hotel is not managed or thought out, from the service through to the food and drink. All Inc but you are expected to pay for a lot of things, safety box they charge €4 PER DAY! Another example of management having had no thought about their hotel, on AI you can have whisky Inc, and you can have coffee Inc. however if you want an Irish coffee they will charge you €5! You can have most of the ingredients that are in the cocktails Inc (if you order separately), but if you ask for them in cocktail form, they charge you €7.50!!! We even highlighted this to the assistant hotel manager (Asier), which he raised eyebrows as to say ah yeah, that’s ridiculous. One of the senior staff (food & beverages manager) was shouting at my 79yr old father just because he wanted water in his room to make coffee. The management later denied that happened. Asier (assistant manager) advised at 1600hrs on 7th April a child had diarrhoea so that pool could not be reopened until 1600hrs on 8th due to hospitality pool cleaning law. It was open first thing on the 8th, it only closed from the event til that evening other holiday makers said. A lot of people had poorly stomach, which this could have been a contributor. * this happened 2 times in the 4 days we were at this hotel before we moved to another hotel. Small understaffed bars meaning there are always queues. The ladies on the pool bar do an amazing job and are constantly rushed off their feet. Dress code ignored, absolutely no standards kept to, vest tops or swim clothes worn in restaurant whilst we were there. People upgraded to adult only area because other rooms needed for families. Then told they should be appreciative they’ve been upgraded, nothing like throwing it in customers faces, shocking management attitude. Bins around the hotel not emptied for days, smelly nappies etc in them. THE WORST THING - Cockroaches in the restaurant. Cockroaches falling out of the drinks machines (coffee and juice) out of the drink spout into glasses/cups, see photos. Told staff but they weren’t bothered, they checked to see where the bugs were, then they just pulled the roller door down on those machines and left. Thinking that cockroaches would only stay in that area of the restaurant. This terribly low hygiene standard in the restaurant, I believe is the reason lots had poorly stomachs. Spoke to the Tui rep, Serafijn, told her we were leaving. She wanted to see where cockroaches were the previous day in restaurant, took her to restaurant….. there were still cockroaches there, she took photos too. The hotel had done absolutely nothing, just ignored the issue. Yet again, management denied any knowledge of the matter. Please read my other reviews so to see I give true and honest reviews, you will see many positive reviews. I would strongly suggest staying away from this hotel until management get this all sorted. The hotel could be very good, but as it stands I have this as a low 3* with poor hygiene issues. This hotel absolutely ruined our holiday, wasting time chasing things up etc, then having to pay to move to another as Tui didn’t want us to move hotels. I am now having to chase Tui for refund the money I had to pay for the second hotel, but looks like I’ll be going through small claims to get that. Save yourself a lot of hassle and disappointment, go to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded today
Dear Uggy077, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed and attended to after we spoke with you in the hotel. With that being said, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and regret that your stay with us couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because at Elba we know how important it is to provide a high standard service to our guest. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote, Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Ciaran C wrote a review 14 May
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We had a group of 16 ranging from 60 to 10months and it ticked all boxes for everyone. Excellent facilities, very clean and safe and the staff were always so welcoming and friendly. Special mention for Ramon and Draxon who went above and beyond to include everyone in all the entertainment. The water polo was the highlight. The buffet was unreal and always a good selection. Water park was a stroll out the side gate and the beach 10min walk or €3 in a taxi. Will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded today
Dear 362ciaranc, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us! We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote, and stay healthy Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review 13 May
Ayrshire2 contributions
Lovely hotel, great staff, food in self service restaurant good, 2 other restaurants you have to book for were disappointing, rooms lovely & clean, will definitely be back 😊 Pools we're great, we used the adult pool which was perfect, adult pool bar was good as was the food 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded today
Dear bas5164, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Elba hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours, although you were dissapointed with the other restaurants. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our Premium Suites pool area as well as the food on offer in the snackbar. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote, and stay healthy Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Keira17 wrote a review 12 May
7 contributions19 helpful votes
Was a little worried about this hotel after some of the reviews I read but you end up wondering whether you’re staying at the same hotel! We stayed as a family, 7 adults and 3 children - 5, 3 & 1. ROOMS Very spacious and clean. Love that they’re all single storey and have their own terraces for sunbathing and lounging. Sheets were changed every day and towels were changed every day that I left them in the bath for changing. They didn’t need to be changed everyday so I hang them back up when I don’t want them changed. I don’t drink tea or coffee but my family said the coffee in the room was lovely. The room has a mini fridge, safe and efficient air conditioning. It also has some added benefits like UK plug points and USB outlets which are really handy. My only critique of the room is that it could have had more shelf or drawer space but I managed fine. FOOD I always find it surprising to read reviews where they say they couldn’t find anything to eat in the restaurant. The restaurant is not Michelin Star but the food is very varied and nice. It’s what you would expect from a 4 star hotel in my opinion. As with all of these type of restaurants in AI resorts, it does tend to get a little busy but you can see the staff working hard to replenish food and serve drinks. Our drinks always arrived within a few minutes. Every single day I saw staff wiping around the edges of the buffets to make sure they were clean and tidy. The desserts were a hit…my sister in law said they were the best she’s had abroad and the sausages at breakfast were the nicest I’ve tasted abroad too. There’s a small buffet for the children which was handy but to be honest my 1 year old ate from the ‘adult’ choices most days because he’s a fab eater and likes a variety. He’s lactose intolerant and I didn’t have a problem feeding him at all. We booked into the Italian one night and the staff were fab…really great with the kids too and found a dessert suitable for my son. Couldn’t fault it in there…unless you count the meals being really big lol! My only suggestion for the restaurant is that some days it was a struggle to find a high chair and plastic plates/cups for the 1 year old. There’s so many pre schoolers are the hotel that I think they need to double up on the supplies of these. Again, no major issue but would have been nice not to have had to keep looking or asking another family if they were finished with their high chair. DRINKS Could not fault the drinks or bar service at all!! Branded drinks in generous servings, served in nice glasses (inside). Definitely better than other European AI holidays we’ve had previously. I would agree with other reviewers that there were sometimes queues at the bars but they always went down really quickly and you were never waiting too long. The bar staff are quick and friendly. POOLS Was worried the pools were going to be too cold to get into based on previous reviews but they definitely weren’t. I think time of year and weather has a lot to do with it mind. When the wind picks up (it is Lanzarote) then yes it can feel a little nippy but when the sun is beaming they’re a welcome respite. Some pools felt warmer than others and I would do a little toe test lol before getting in. The kids pool and slides were fab. My 1 year old loved coming down the bigger slides on our laps. You can get towels from the spa for a €10 deposit which is refundable and towels can be changed everyday if you wish. I love this because it’s one less thing to pack! ENTERTAINMENT Firstly, I’m not one to get involved with any of the entertainment but you’d have to be completely oblivious to miss how hard all the entertainment staff work. They must work 12-18 hour days I’m sure. They’re there morning til night. The kids loved them. They loved Pepe and the mini disco too. I didn’t see any of the shows so can’t comment on those but that’s just personal choice and I’m the same on every holiday. I like to find a spot for a nice quiet drink which you can do here. I forgot to mention check in - we arrived at midday and rooms not available until 3. This wouldn’t usually be a problem but with 3 kids who were desperate to use the pool etc it did feel like too much of a wait. Although we did use the hospitality room. If this could be improved upon for families with small children then that would be great. All in all, I think this was a perfect family holiday which felt like great value for money. I’d have no problem recommending to another family. If you’re an adult and you’d prefer not to be in the hustle and bustle of family holiday makers then maybe you could switch to the adults only side or try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded today
Dear Keira17, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Elba Lanzarote. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Elba we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours and that of your family members. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote, and stay healthy Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa Flamingo (0.9 km), Playa Blanca (0.9 km), and The Galeria Bar (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Citurna Casual Food, Sergio, and Curry House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.