We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort

Save
Share
Avenida del Faro Pechiguera 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
FindHotel
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
getaroom.com
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2215)
Dining (119)
Room & Suite (96)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 37 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The ELBA LANZAROTE ROYAL VILLAGE RESORT, located on the magical island of Lanzarote, a Biosphere Reserve, is a complete holiday complex inspired by the culture of the Canary Islands, reflected in its architecture of a typical Lanzarote village town, with its painted shiny white walls adorned with volcanic rock, cobbled streets, lampposts and traditional garden benches which are harmoniously brought together within a stunning oasis of subtropical gardens, pools and fountains. The most easterly of the Canary Islands, it is recognized for its large number of volcanoes which stretch across the island. Submarine and lunar landscapes, clear waters, dry earth and palm tree oasis. It is a symbol of the harmony between man and nature. Without doubt a land of contrasts. Playa Dorada, one of the best beaches of Playa Blanca is only 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Aerobics
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2253Reviews974Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,196
  • 669
  • 234
  • 85
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ricardo A wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
I write this review to prevent families from booking at Elba Royal Village at the moment. Right now the hotel only offers bad quality buffet food and comfortable rooms. And a big swimming pool. The gym is also open. Apart from that, you can forget about: the kids club, the spa, the restaurants, AND the good service. Waiters look tired and they are not kind to the clients. They are being too tight with the schedules: we are staying in the hotel in an all-included regime, and today we have just been left out of the restaurant with four hungry 3 to 7 y.o. children, because we arrived exactly at the time of the closure (14:30). The fact that we phoned 20 minutes before to ask for 5 more minutes to pick up the food and run to our rooms with the plates to let them shut down didn’t matter at all. They left us out with the food paid. Then we asked for a claims sheet and they refused giving one to us! the director is away for the weekend and we were happily encouraged to complain next monday when he returns. We are leaving on monday so basically the complaint will be useless this way. To sum up: I am sure this a great hotel usually but not now.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Pionier 581971, First of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****. We truly appreciate your words regarding the service provided by the hotel and and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and we apoligize for the incident. As we have met this morning, the apoligies has been given directly and personaly to you even with a solution wich you have declined. The claim sheet has been handled over to your attention as well. Once again, as I told you there is no time machine to go back to make it unhappen, we are very sorry for the incident. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and stay healthy Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
150sandy wrote a review Feb 2021
Hamilton, United Kingdom153 contributions188 helpful votes
Spent 2 weeks here March 2020 just before the onset of Covid restrictions. Had 2 lovely suites with sunny back gardens. Rooms were comfortable and kept clean but lacking in wardrobe and drawer space. Good facilities for young children and great child entertainment. Food was fresh and plentiful. Restaurant could get busy with queuing for tables. You are allowed one visit weekly to the speciality restaurants which were excellent. It is a good 20 minute walk to the local shops, supermarket and bars/ restaurants. Overall it is a very relaxed hotel complex and a good choice if going with young children.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear Mrs 150Sandy, first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****after so many time after your visit. We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and that we made your holidays enjoyable for you. It is nice to see that you are recommending our hotel. We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and stay healthy . See you soon back Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Aileen D wrote a review Jan 2021
Fort William, United Kingdom9 contributions
+1
Beautiful resort, staff were amazing & the entertainment team went over & beyond to ensure we had every opportunity to enjoy activities & have z memorable holiday Fredrick, Dominic & Atilio kept us smiling from morning til night. Even the hotel manager joined in the entertainment to ensure the children experienced a joyful event with Father Christmas 🎅 Everything was clean & safe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear Mrs Aileen Dewson, first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****. We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and that we made your holidays enjoyable for you. It is nice to see that you are recommending our hotel. Thank you as well for the compliments of Federico , Dominic and Attilio. We are happy to see that you like the father christmas special visit on his bike . We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and stay healthy . See you soon back Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Ando1967 wrote a review Jan 2021
Euxton, United Kingdom39 contributions39 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to escape the UK just prior to Tier 4 and the flight ban into Spain and stayed at this beautiful hotel over Christmas; from start to finish it was a great experience. We were greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff and given details and directions to our room. The grounds are beautifully maintained and, as the entire complex is made up of bungalows, it really does have a village feel. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was due to the outside space which came with each bungalow, my logic being if we had any more lockdowns and had to stay in the room, we’d have more than a balcony to sit on, the photos don’t do the outside space justice, there’s masses of room with sun loungers and table and chairs, it’s just like having your own back garden. This was the first time we’ve stayed all-inclusive and the food at breakfast and dinner was plentiful with lots of choices, my husband is quite a fussy eater and he never struggled to find things he liked, the Christmas Day gala dinner was absolutely fantastic, so much time and effort had clearly been put in by the chefs and staff I just wish I’d taken photos of it – I was too busy eating! The only one negative is on the wine at dinner, the choice was only House red, white or rose, I would prefer more choice even if it means paying a supplement – maybe this is normal in all-inclusive and maybe we could’ve done that, I didn’t think to ask at the time. The pool area is lovely - really, really pretty and plenty of space to find your own peaceful spot, we didn’t have children with us but the ones there seemed to enjoy their own pool and play area. Covid measures were good – a plastic glove was issued on entry to any eating area and there were plenty more around if you needed a new one. The basic rule of thumb was if you’re stood up you wear a mask, obviously everyone forgets occasionally so the staff did gently remind people. Last but definitely not least, the staff – all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, reception staff were very accommodating in printing our boarding passes and health form to get back into the UK and the lady in the pool bar was particularly good. There were lots of activities if you wanted them but you were left alone if you just wanted to relax as we did. The entertainment was understandably fairly low key but it must be so difficult for hotels who normally want to get a party atmosphere but are unable to do so due to current restrictions on dancing and singing. Would I go back? In a heartbeat! If you’re reading reviews and trying to decide where to go in Playa Blanca, I would heartily recommend trying the Elba.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Mr Ando1967, first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****. We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and that we made your holidays enjoyable for you. It is nice to see that you are recommending our hotel We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and stay healthy . See you soon back Once again happy new year Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Daveman0 wrote a review Jan 2021
Peterborough, United Kingdom35 contributions99 helpful votes
We came to the island with Jet2Holidays back in October 2019. The receptionist was very wonderful, but we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready. The villa was excellent with a Terrence outside, one of the better rooms we've had in one of these holidays. It was confusing to find our villa because all the villas look the same, but once we got use to the layout, it was time to go home. We were all inclusive and the food was actually pretty good with lots of variety and plenty of seafood. The pool was excellent and my kids loved the splash pool. The snacks wasn't bad, I've had better. The entertainment was actually not bad at all. We made friends with one of the entertainment team members and she made us feel welcomed. Some of the shows were actually really good when the entertainment team did the shows. One of the shows that showed music through the years was excellent. The foam party was really fun, we enjoyed it. To get to the beaches, you would have to walk 10-15 minutes for the nearest beach and the beautiful town is 20-25 minutes walk. There is a back gate that makes it easier to get to the beaches. The Kids club is really wonderful, the playgrounds on the site was enjoyed very much by our kids. The SPA was excellent, my wife and I both booked massages separately but we both enjoyed the massages, some of the better massages we ever had on one of these holidays, well worth the time and money. The bartenders were great except one guy we avoided because he's always in a bad mood, the reason I'm giving four stars instead of 5. The Elba is a gorgeous resort, very clean and our family enjoyed it. The resort is a little expensive, but I would come back here again if given the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Lause, Director General at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Mr.Daveman0 first of all thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & ELBA Premium Suites****. We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and it is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and that we made your holidays enjoyable for you. We all do our best on daily basis to fulfill the wishes of the guests and it was our pleasure to have you as guests in the hotel. Please let us know, when you will be back, so we can make your holidays special again. Best wishes from the whole Elba team Lanzarote and a happy new year Thomas Lause General Manager Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort**** & Elba Premium Suites****
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa Flamingo (0.9 km), Playa Blanca (0.9 km), and Moto & Bike Lanzarote (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry House, Rosco's Beer House, and Avenida 55.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (2.9 km).