We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Only 5 minute walk to the beach but far enough away from the front to be quiet at night. rooms although a bit dated were spacious and clean, staff very helpful and polite. Was a bit annoying having music playing all day around the bar but you soon got used to it . Good air conditioning in room, free wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank FEEMC72
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the 4 star rating you gave us. We are sure your review will help other people decide to choose our hotel. kindest regards, Reco des Sol More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Spent a week in Ibiza staying at this hotel, we had an early morning flight but on arrival was able to check in at 11am so we only had to kill about half hour/45 minutes, we did ask for a pool view which I requested 6 months in advance but we got a car park view as apparently they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeya95
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars, we really appreciate this. We are sorry we couldn't provide you with the pool view, unfortunately this all depends on the rooms that leave on your day of arrival. Within our possibilities we always try to please our clients with the requests they have. thanks again for the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This was a very noisy hotel, sadly. We should have stayed somewhere else, as we are not party people. The hotel is good and central for young party people. It's also practial with the fridge, tea cooker etc. It's close to the beach and many good restaurants. It's very close to Ocean Club where they play loud music from 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieScuba
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We apologize for the fact you didn't find the quietness you were looking for in our hotel. We try our best to keep the hotel as quiet as possible, unfortunately sometimes some guests seem to forget that they are not alone after a night out. (or a drink to much) Please always you call the reception so we... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a 4 day stay, on arrival at the hotel at 11.30am we were told we could check in at 12.30 cause our room was just being cleaned which we didn't mind because normal check in isn't till 2pm. It's a bit of a long drawn out process at reception, the amount of things you had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denz91
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear visitor, thank you for the nice review and the valuable information for future clients of the hotel. As you state the check in time is 14:00h, but on availability we will always let you check in sooner. Check in consist in scanning passports and from last July there is a new governmental eco tax which the hotel has to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week in Ibiza staying at this hotel. On arrival staff were very helpful and friendly and when we weren't happy with our first room (no balcony) they changed it strait away to a room with a sea view. Hotel is a mixture of young mature and families very close to the beach with good restaurants near by.

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you had a great experience in our hotel and hope you will visit us again on your future visits to Ibiza. Thank you very much for giving us a 4 out of 5 star rating. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We usually book 4 star all inclusives in Ibiza. However these have all been made to 5 stars so we've been outpriced. Even if we hadn't We would still choose to come here (women in their thirties) Booked this as the reviews were so good (read them all) noticed also that whoever comments representing the hotel on the reviews actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you very much for reviewing us, we don´t get compliments that often on the feedback commentaries ;-) thank you! As you commented, the pool is nice, not to big but also not to small and normally you will always find a free sunbed. We did adjust the volume of the pool bar ( a little bit).. Thanks... More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My wife and I visited this hotel in July 2016. Whilst I review this hotel bear in mind that it is a budget hotel. Our visit was for four nights of party life and a relaxing day. The hotel check-in was very quick and didn't cause any issues (**Be Aware A 100 Euro Deposit is Required or a Credit Card**).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel. Let us please add some information for our future guests, we thank you for pointing out the 100€ security deposit at check in, sometimes our guest don´t read the conditions on their reservations and miss this point. (refunded at check-out). The cleaning is not daily, being a aparthotel it is every other... More 

Barnsley
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We booked a real bargain here from the uk and were a bit worried ( after reading some reviews ) that this was gonna be less than ideal for our kids, who are 8 and 2. We arrived in the early hours and had no problems checking in and found the reception gentleman helpful and friendly. Our room (510) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex D
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, It was a great pleasure to read your review on our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us and leave such a nice impression printed for our future guests. We certainly hope you will visit us again. kindest regards, The management More 

Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Usually stay in Ocean Beach Hotel when we have a short break in San Antonio. This time we couldn't get accommodation so needed to select another hotel /apartment. We were keen to stay in same area which is about a 10 minute stroll into centre. We hadn't stayed here before but it was surprisingly good. Our first room didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ultimamale
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are very happy to hear you had a good experience in our hotel. Unfortunately it is not always possible to change the room but we try our best to make this happen. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms. We offer free WIFI since 2015 but hope that next year it will... More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights from the 17th July, I've been to Ibiza many times before and always just stay in apartments either in the bay or San An. The location is good its around 3 minutes to the sea front near to the Hawaii hotel and Ocean Beach. The pool area is nice with music playing all day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rach T
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Rach, We thank you very much to write so abundantly about our hotel, we especially appreciate you pointing out the location and the size of the rooms, the atmosphere at the pool and the good choice of drinks. The hotel's policy is to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere where you feel at home from the moment you arrive,... More 

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Apartment (37)
Viewed
Apartment (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden (25)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.1 km away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#51 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
139 reviews
2.0 km away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#36 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
278 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#81 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in Ibiza's San Antonio Bay, Reco Des Sol is just 50 metres from Es Pouet Beach and the famous Ocean Beach Club. This aparthotel has an outdoor pool with free sunbeds and the latest music. Aparthotel Reco Des Sol is 1.5 km from the historic centre of Sant Antoni, and a 15-minute walk from lively bars and clubs, including the famous Es Paradis. Reco Des Sol offers well-equipped apartments, most with a private terrace. They include a kitchen area with a kettle, fridge and microwave, as well as a living room with a sofa bed and TV. The aparthotel offers a continental breakfast and a poolside bar, which offers snacks, pizzas, salads and English breakfasts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Address: Calle Vedra 16, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: €48 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Reco des Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Reco des Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reco Des Sol Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Aparthotel Reco Des Sol Ibiza, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Reco des Sol staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Reco des Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a pool view as the view at the other side is a car park”
 of 5 bubbles FEEMC72, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved our view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles AlexD428, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet other side to pool view! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles traveledup, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the beach, less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles meleenaw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking the pool as you hear noisy people coming home all night”
 of 5 bubbles Gary-Monkey-Hanger, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay