We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AxelBeach Ibiza

244 reviews
Save
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“axel beach”(9 reviews)
“gay hotel”(8 reviews)
“beautiful hotel”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)Write a Review
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
57
37
24
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
37
24
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaxel beachgay hotelbeautiful hotelcoffee podsaxel hotelviews of san antoniomin drivepool areafull size fridgesmall private beachroom service isapartment buildingpartial sea viewpool towelsdaily cleaningeverything you could possibly needsteam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was a GREAT resort. I loved it the minute we pulled up. Im big on customer service and Albert and Roberto definitely exemplified genuine hospitality to us and the other guest i witnessed them interact with. We were upgraded to the Sunset Suite and...More

Thank tracina l
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really well located , just next to the beach with a wonderful view on San Antoni’s bay ! We went there with friends during October and It was really quiet ! Adults only ? There was a child ! Hetero friendly ?...More

Thank Julien B
Response from Axel H, Gerente at AxelBeach IbizaResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Julien, From AxelBeach Ibiza we really appreciate your feedback about your stay at our facilities. We are happy that you have been comfortable with us and we apologize for any negative aspects that you may have detected. Considering that in October it is not...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We booked this hotel and after a while we discovered that is was a hetero friendly hotel ;-) We had a great time in this hotel: Room ++ View + Service ++ Friendly ++ Clean ++ Beach + Breakfast could have more variations, everything was...More

Thank Gerrit P
Response from Axel H, Gerente at AxelBeach IbizaResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Gerrit, From AxelBeach Ibiza we really appreciate your positive feedback about your stay at our facilities. We are happy to know your satisfaction with the room you stayed in, with the breakfast offered and also with the attention received from our staff. Do not...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Room stank of Cannabis, was moved immediately, guests below smoking weed but not asked to stop or leave. New room awful, burns, shabby, falling apart, flies in bathroom due to damp as shower spills all over the floor. Spare blanked covered in human faeces ,...More

Thank 996layla
Response from Axel H, Gerente at AxelBeach IbizaResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at AxelBeach Ibiza. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have just come back from a 5 night stay at Axelbeach Ibiza. Hotel is located in a bit of a derelict area, however not far at all to walk to the harbour and beach. The hotel was very nice and clean,...More

Thank Carrie Louise B
Response from Axel H, Gerente at AxelBeach IbizaResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Carrie Louise B, From AxelBeach Ibiza we really appreciate your feedback about your stay at our facilities. We are happy that you have been comfortable with us and we apologize for the negative aspects that you may have detected, we will continue working on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
whambek
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WildmanD44 | Reviewed this property |
It’s an adults only hotel. No kid allowed.
0
Votes
Ronan M
25 May 2017|
Answer
Response from JavierMillon |
Good Morning Ronan : the hotel is heterofriendly,all the customers are very welcome.
0
Votes
Google Translation
tracy s
24 September 2015|
Answer
Response from iainbrucemclean | Reviewed this property |
i would think you would be ok as there is a walk on from the beach. The safest thing to do would be to order a drink from the bar at that level then put it at a sun lounger then you've made you contribution.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Because it was off season :-) Ask for a room with sea view."
Read review
"read review x"
Read review
"all the central suite rooms facing the sea are the best - view from the bed and the living room on the sea"
Read review
"Bay view at the opposite end to reception! High floor even better!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing