We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ILUNION Calas de Conil

Save
Share
Urb. Cabo Roche s/n, 11140 Conil de la Frontera Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$133
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1067)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (366)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 28/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 28 hotels in Conil de la Frontera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy Cádiz like never before, surrounded by nature in our 4-star hotel, ILUNION Calas de Conil. With views of the most beautiful cliffs of the north coast of Conil, it is a unique hotel in a privileged location, between Fuente del Gallo and Roche residential complex. Wake up each morning to the murmur of the sea, and enjoy a unique summer just a few metres from the beach in the waters of these pure, sedate, intimate and welcoming coves. Hotel ILUNION Calas de Conil has 295 fully refurbished rooms, fitted with all conveniences necessary to ensure an unforgettable stay. Choose from the wide range of room categories to find one that best suits your holiday needs: With sea views or overlooking our interior garden, all rooms have been carefully designed and equipped to ensure your comfort, luminosity and convenience. Your stay at ILUNION Calas de Conil comes with a wide range of services and facilities for you and your family to enjoy: Outdoor swimming pool, indoor swimming pool (chargeable), our beauty treatments (chargeable), leisure area and children's entertainment. Keep up your favourite sports over the summer! The hotel has paddle tennis courts and a range of sports activities led by trained instructors. Discover the area around our hotel in Conil de la Frontera: Southern cuisine and a wide cultural offering in nearby towns; pleasant nature walks; watersports such as windsurfing and kite surfing for the most intrepid; and extensive golf courses which even the most demanding players will love.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Car park
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
2586Reviews60Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 972
  • 866
  • 455
  • 168
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
qleqf6kmp8 wrote a review 4 Sep
1 contribution
Very acceptable hotel with excellent restaurant and staff and lovely surroundings, the only downside is that breakfast could be improved especially on the hot food side of the breakfast, generally a nice sized hotel with very good service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ILUNION Hoteles, Agency / Consultant at ILUNION Calas de Conil
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Client, We are happy to know that the Ilunion Calas de Conil Hotel has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed a happy stay at our hotel. Receiving words as kind as yours makes us very happy, because we all work with the illusion of ensuring that our guests enjoy the best possible experience with us and from your comment we see that we have achieved it. Looking forward to your return to share new emotions with us, receive a very cordial greeting. Javier Bermudez director
Read more
111TIM111 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
Good: - Great kids pool - 5 minutes walk to the beach - clean rooms - quiet so great nights sleep Bad: - 20 minutes+ walk to nearest restaurants - in house dinners were very poor value for money .....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ILUNION Hoteles, Agency / Consultant at ILUNION Calas de Conil
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you again on another occasion. Kind regards. Javier Bermudez director
Read more
6adil wrote a review Aug 2021
Puerto Banus, Spain1 contribution
food was awful at the buffet and prices of the restaurant in front of the swiming pool very expensive for what it is. Fish not frezh, meat absolutely not tender... By night, more than 300 mosquitoes on the ceiling and i have the photo, it was incredible!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ILUNION Hoteles, Agency / Consultant at ILUNION Calas de Conil
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear client, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for not making your stay fully satisfactory. Kind regards. Javier Bermudez director
Read more
ricardo838 wrote a review Jul 2021
North Holland Province, The Netherlands1 contribution
large family hotel, beautiful sea side - hotel food is not that well and the facilities basic. Service is great all staff is very helpful and kind. Downside is paid parking at 15 euro per day, rip off
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ILUNION Hoteles, Agency / Consultant at ILUNION Calas de Conil
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Ricardo, Thank you very much for your kind assessment of the location and kindness received from our staff. We will be delighted to welcome you again on another occasion. Kind regards. Javier Bermudez director
Read more
Laura-manchester wrote a review May 2021
Gibraltar3 contributions
We have visited this hotel 4 times within the past 2 years, The first and second time were superb experiences, with no faults whatsoever. The third stay at this hotel was just as it reopened after Covid (July 2020) so there were a few changes to the usual hotel facilities/ atmosphere etc. The gym and indoor pool were closed, and there was also no evening entertainment. We booked to visit the hotel again, hoping that everything was pretty much back to normal and our stay would be to our expectations. We called the hotel 2 days before arrival to check that everything was open, and also if entertainment was back on, and kids club was operating etc. They answered yes to all our qs. Had they told us the gym, indoor pool, and no evening entertainment was available during our stay, we probably would have cancelled and booked somewhere else. On arriving at the hotel, and asking of the timetables for the facilities, we were told the gym was closed, indoor pool was closed and only kids entertainment would be on. We were disappointed. I am sure we would still visit this hotel again ion the near future, as generally they offer a good service. Fingers crossed next time, all the facilities may be working.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ILUNION Hoteles, Agency / Consultant at ILUNION Calas de Conil
Responded 19 May 2021
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you. We are most grateful for your feedback. The review and evaluation of our customers is very important to us as it represents a key tool to maintain and improve our standards at all times and service quality. We wish you all the best for your return home and we look forward to seeing you here again in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Javier Bermúdez Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
confortel calas de conil hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzConil de la Frontera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ILUNION Calas de Conil
Which popular attractions are close to ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Nearby attractions include Enigma Conil (6.4 km), Calas de Roche (0.2 km), and Playa de La Fontanilla (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj Mahal Conil, Heladeria Italiana Soleluna, and Canela & Miel Conil.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does ILUNION Calas de Conil offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ILUNION Calas de Conil?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Russian.
Does ILUNION Calas de Conil have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is ILUNION Calas de Conil accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.