We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa de la Fontanilla, 11140 Conil de la Frontera Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Travelocity
US$136
View deal
eDreamsUS$154
CheapTicketsUS$136
travelup.comUS$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1648)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fuerte Conil-Resort
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 28 hotels in Conil de la Frontera
Travellers' Choice
The Conil-Costa Luz Fuerte Resort is a tourist complex comprised of two buildings managed in an environmentally responsible way. Located right on the beach front at Fontanilla beach, ten minutes' walk from Conil, a typical fishing village. The hotel has 24.442 M2 of gardens and its gorgeous terraces and swimming pools boast sun loungers where guests can relax completely whilst enjoying panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the typical golden beaches of the area. It is the ideal place to have a family holiday, both due to its privileged geographic location and the openness and hospitality of its people. Spa opening periods to be consulted.
Read more

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Playa de la Fontanilla, 11140 Conil de la Frontera Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Malaga Airport150 kmSee all flights
La Parra Airport52 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2653Reviews109Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,760
  • 646
  • 167
  • 41
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natalia F wrote a review 12 Sep
5 contributions
Check in was impressive and very clean and covid friendly. We had some welcome drink. I found the rooms dated. The hotel has two building a and we were allocated the building that was 10 mins walk from the kids club and mini disco. We went half board and felt that the lunch and dinner was not great quality to the extent that we actually removed the half board from our stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful with various pools to choose from and very relaxing. Thankfully the area has lots of great restaurants to choose from. An ok stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask which building you shall be placed at as it makes a difference
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Vargas, Atención al cliente/recepción at Fuerte Conil-Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Natalia thank you for your sincere words and to share your experience. We regret any inconvenience caused and hope that the solution offered about half board had been good enough for you. We hope that your stay was pleasant and we have the chance to welcome you again. Best wishes, Ana Vargas. Guest Relations Department
Read more
Melanie wrote a review Jul 2020
Marbella, Spain10 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you to all the team at fuerte hotel. You were most helpful, kind and professional at all times. Thank you Belen on reservations. Thank you Maria Jose for the great room. The cleanliness and organisation was ideal. I felt covid safe. The food and chef Javier and his team were excellent as always. The waitering staff couldn't do enough. There were warm and friendly at all times. Now the entertainment was great too. Friday night was a rock band with classic songs for everyone to enjoy. And Saturday was incredible "Funking" band... The singer Teresa has an unusual captivsting jazz voice and the musicians are truly talented... Wonderful weekend had. Too be repeated again... We will be back as usual. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from María Aragón , Otros at Fuerte Conil-Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Thank you Melanie for trusting us and for your time. We apprecciate your lovely words, it's a pleausure to share them with the Team. It means a lot for us to read that you felt safe with us, and all our efforts to implement the sanitary meausures have not been in vain. Thank you for share a wonderful weekend with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon! Soledad Naharro, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Rachael W wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Been to Conil lots of times, love it. Just popped on here to say the staff here were wonderful. Always polite, friendly and helpful. Milagroso on reception in particular went above and beyond when my son left something in his room. A personal touch felt throughout the hotel. A general touch-up would help, peeling paint on our balcony for example, but the staff really make it a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Vargas Silva, Otros at Fuerte Conil-Resort
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dear guest, we appreciate your sincere words and we are so glad that your stay with us was as you expected. It is very nice to know that you really felt comfortable with staff. We take a note of your recommendations and hope to welcome you again and make your stay even better. Best wishes, Ana Vargas Guest Repations Department
Read more
Jules F wrote a review Jul 2020
Marbella, Spain14 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked the hotel Fuerte Conil but we were made to check into this hotel fuerte conil costa luz which is next door all the photos on the website were in fact if the other hotel (fuerte conil) and not this hotel so you are in fact booking the inferior hotel We are also currently in a junior suite with premium drinks included but unfortunately the pool waiter service is not included so you have to go the the kiosko to pick up your drinks yourself - not 4 star service Our room smells of damp and the balcony has large cracks where the plaster has fallen off - the fridge didn’t work nor did the tv or air con (seems to be en electrical problem) we have got to know the maintenance man really well ! There is no full length mirror - there are chips on the toilet - everything is very worn out. We have booked 3 rooms here for ourselves and our family and are really disappointed. The staff are very friendly and apologetic but painfully obvious the hotel is understaffed and very poorly managed and trained. On a positive note everyone working here are very observant of the COVID emergency and masks are obligatory and hand wash everywhere
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Soledad Naharro, Otros at Fuerte Conil-Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your confidence and for your nice words to our team. We are a resort with 3 buildings of the same standard. In your case you reserved a Exclusive Room which is in Fuerte Costa Luz building as we inform in our Website. In the Exclusive Service list you can find "exclusive access to the Lounge", located next to the Show Bar at Fuerte Costa Luz. At the time the Lounge is closed due to his capacity and COVID meausures, and we offer this beverage service in Bar Show. We do not mention the Pool service in any case. We are sorry for the missunderstanding if this information was't enough. We regret the inconveniences in your room. However we are happy to received this information on time and had the chance to solve them and bring you a confortable and safety stay with us. Thank you again for your time, Kind Regards to all the family, Soledad Naharro Guest Relations Manager
Read more
rblen wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Just back from staying at this hotel for the last week, 2 Adults and 1 kid (7 years of age). We had an incredible time. Location is really good, unspoilt views of the sea, beach is just across a small road. Beautiful gardens with lots of wildlife. The Hotel staff are brilliant, very helpful, great language skills, and always seem to be very happy. Excellent cleanliness, great facilities, and the breakfast is wonderful. We’re already looking forward to our next visit. There is a daily charge for car parking, but at the time of year we visited (March) there was lots of free parking on the street outside. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio B, Hotel Manager at Fuerte Conil-Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff is brillant, thank you for your words. We hope to welcome you back soon . Kind regards. Antonio Basallote
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Fuerte Conil Costa Luz
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzConil de la Frontera
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fuerte Conil-Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Nearby attractions include Parque de La Atalaya (0.2 km), Cala del aceite (0.4 km), and Gintoneria Cockteleria La Romana (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Ola Restaurant & Lounge Bar, Francisco Fontanilla Restaurante, and La Fontanilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Fuerte Conil-Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Conil de la Frontera.
Does Fuerte Conil-Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fuerte Conil-Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Does Fuerte Conil-Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.