We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (91)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Exotic and charming hotel located in the first line of Praia da Rocha beach, offering rooms with sea view and direct beach access. Nearby is a marina, restaurants, bar, shops and sightseeing interest places..
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
666Reviews
723Photos
75Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 239
  • 82
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and my wife stayed at the Oriental over Christmas, arriving on the 23rd December 2018. The hotel is lovely and has direct access to the beach down steps. Our room was lovely with full sea view, and was well presented and clean. Around the hotel is clean and well
Read more
+7
We have stayed at Adrianna Beach Club 5 times, including earlier in the year in May, AP Resorts original Hotel, they now have 6, so we wanted to try something a little different. After visiting Maria Nova, amazing roof top bar overlooking the town, and Hotel Eva, rooftop pool,
Read more
Response from OrientalH2, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Oriental
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gest It was such a pleasure to read your 5 star review, it surely is a very good way to start our year at Oriental Hotel. My team and i thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to welcome you soon again in 2019.We wish you all the best for this year. It is very rewarding for us to know that our guests had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that we took part in that process. Something that you might need from us you know where we are here at Oriental Hotel right in front of the Praia da Rocha Regards Liliana Conde Manager
Read more
+7
A stunning hotel with fantastic beach views. Stayed here for 5 nights between Christmas and New Year and had a lovely relaxing break. We stayed in a lateral sea view room which was very comfortable with a 6 foot bed with the finest Egyptian cotton sheets. The room was spotless
Read more
Response from OrientalH2, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Oriental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your such a nice review of our hotel and service, it was a pleasure to serve you. We will be waiting for your next visit to Praia da Rocha in order to stay in our hotel. My staff and I are so glad that you have enjoyed our location, comfortable and big room, food and service. We wish you a very good year of 2019 and will be waiting for you. Regards Liliana Conde Manager
Read more
I have 1 day left of my 10 day stay at the Oriental hotel and will book to return for many reasons. 1.The staff are wonderful. Paulo and the reception staff made me feel very welcomed on arrival. I was shown to my room and everything was explained. If there was anything I was
Read more
Response from OrientalH2, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Oriental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brenda and Caroline Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, you describe your best experience in our hotel with all details. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we will be waiting for your next visit to Praia do Rocha in order to welcome you back at the Oriental Hotel. It is so nice when we feel that our guests are so close to us and we are able doing our job with such a joy. We are happy when our guests are happy. We'll be for you in case you need something in the present or in the future. See you soon. Regards Liliana Conde Manager
Read more
Not really 4 stars, this hotel was the biggest disappointment of our trip to Algarve. Our room had a strong smell (damp?) and when we complained, instead of changing rooms they sent housekeeping to spray some odor. Breakfast was poor quality and after the first day we decided
Read more
Response from OrientalH2, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Oriental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and having taken some time to give us your feedback, our guest's opinions are always a possibility for us to improve our hotel and service. We are very sorry that you didn't have the chance to change rooms, normally reception has my instruction to change the room for the guests as soon as they ask, if it is not so I normally speak personally to all the guests at breakfast it was a misfortune that I did not speak to you or you did not call me. At the moment we are taking care of the smell issue as this building has 29 years old and some points we are going to improve it. Thank you again and wish you all the best for 2019. Regards Liliana Conde Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Oriental
The Suite at the Hotel Oriental
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Oriental
The Superior Room at the Hotel Oriental
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Oriental
The Superior Room at the Hotel Oriental
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Oriental
The Suite at the Hotel Oriental
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Oriental
The Studio at the Hotel Oriental
PreviousNext
12345647
Do any of the rooms have walk in showers. Thank you.
We had room 610 which was 2 floors below reception
0 votes
Show all answers
yes rooms have a kettle but only have enough tea bags and coffee for a couple of cups but you can(perchase) more from reception.would take some with you tea you can buy out there doesnt seem to be the same as ours tast wise.you will enjoy this Hotel its Loveley Have a Nice Holiday.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest Our Schedule is 6:30 till 9:30, we have every day a diferente Buffet and 3 themed buffets: Oriental, Mediterranean and Portuguese. You can swap the dinner for lunch with our light à la carte Menu with salads, pasta, hamburguers and toasts Regards Liliana Conde manager
1 vote
Dear guest Thank you for your question, our hair dryers are new as our hotel was refurnished and they have 1200 w power. Regards Liliana Conde Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes hairdryers fine, Put a hairband around the on/off switch so it stays on. Otherwise you get hand ache.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345615
"Go for rooms with Full Sea View. Well worth it."
"Room 614 the end room is quiet, hop over a 2 foot wall and the sunloungers are outside."
"The hotel has 5 floors & we got 610 on the -2 floor, so work it out yourself"
"Choose a room that has a balcony to see the water, worth the price."
"Room 208 Front facing Sea View with sun loungers"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oriental hotel praia da rocha
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimaoPraia da Rocha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing