We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Agoda.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Hotels.comUS$88
Travelocity
HurbUS$111
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (725)
360
Panoramas (86)
Room & Suite (295)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Praia da Rocha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in Praia da Rocha, close to many tourist facilities - golf, marinas, water parks and evening entertainment - the Hotel Algarve Casino combines comfort and refinement, entertainment and relaxation, leisure and business in a unique way. With an enticing view of the beach and the sea, the five-star hotel provides unforgettable holidays for the whole family, with the guarantee of excellent service, comfort and quality. The Casino, next to the hotel, complements what the Hotel Algarve Casino has to offer, inviting to moments of pure fun with evening entertainment, fantastic shows, musical evenings, restaurants, bars and modern games rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
1228Reviews98Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 397
  • 437
  • 232
  • 95
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharanjeet K wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I booked this hotel for my birthday (off season price) on 7th January 2023 through love holidays for 10 nights (11-21st March). Paid the deposit as well. Got an email from love holidays on 17th jan that there was a pricing error in booking and the hotel is asking to pay the difference which was more than double the price we initially booked for! Or they will not proceed with my booking! Rang love holidays, they said they can’t do anything as it’s an error from the hotel. So I had to cancel the booking. Completely ruined my birthday. It can’t be a pricing error. Hotels are cheaper in off season. They just cheated being clever and greedy just for extra money. Please avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Danielle K wrote a review Nov 2022
16 contributions7 helpful votes
I wish I could write a good review about this hotel but one deputy manager ruined our whole experience. We were encouraged to go to a show in the hotel all week by staff and last minute we were told it was “booked out” by one large group. I understand this happens but the way in which this was relayed to us by “deputy manager” Vanda was not of a 5 star standard, as she basically blamed us for not booking it in time even though Claudio the receptionist told us that it was booked out “months ago”. She then claimed that this was a miscommunication and her whole manner was extremely condescending. This really ruined our whole experience in this hotel which was otherwise pleasant. This person really should not be dealing with people and we really cannot express how dissatisfied we are with her handling of the situation. Other points to note - we were allocated a room with two single beds pushed together with a big gap in the middle, there was a terrible smell in the bathroom coming in through the vent. Our food in the restaurant one night was mixed. My spaghetti bolognese was terrible but my partners rice dish was gorgeous and the waiters were so friendly. The employees at the pool and spa were top class and we felt really welcomed by then and the breakfast staff. It was really the manager on duty that made us feel unworthy. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grupo Solverde, Gerente geral at Hotel Algarve Casino
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear Mrs. Danielle , First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We cannot explain how sad we are, to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We regret that you haven't got the chance to see the show in the casino, unfortunately, there was really nothing anyone could do on that matter, as it was fully booked for a private event. Since you were not able to point out which member of our staff provided the incorrect information we could not take further measures. We can guarantee that we have the highest standards of service and that our staff is eager to please, within their possibilities. We remain at your entire disposal. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NikkiBEssex wrote a review Oct 2022
Leigh on Sea28 contributions15 helpful votes
Amazing hotel! Room (502) spacious with a fantastic view over the beach. Lovely bath too in the room. Breakfast unbelievable - so much choice, freshly squeezed orange juice and smoked salmon too! Everyone friendly and helpful. Why did we only book 6 nights? Beds really comfy too. We’ll be back - but have a glorious 4 nights still to go - so enjoying this beautiful place with lovely walks along the boardwalk. And the saltwater pool is lovely. Thank you Algarve hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roy S wrote a review Oct 2022
County Cork, Ireland8 contributions6 helpful votes
This was our first time staying at this hotel though we are very familiar with the area having been frequent visitors with our family over the past 14 years or so. The hotel was recommended to us so we decided to take a chance and book - we needn't have been worried. From the moment we checked in we found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.Our room was a nice comfortable size with an amazing sea view and was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is very varied though it was busy no matter what time we decided to attend yet this was not an issue. The area is very much in the quieter part of Praia da Rocha which is great and because we were there in October we had no problems getting seated at various restaurants - though in high season that would be adifferent story. All in all this was a great relaxing trip and this hotel was wonderful -we will definitely return next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mandiejane wrote a review Oct 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom20 contributions16 helpful votes
Our room was spacious, very clean, although a bit dated and the bed was comfortable. We had a sea view room with a balcony, and lovely views over the pool and beach. There is a mini bar which isn't included in the price but was well stocked. There are no tea/coffee facilities provided in the rooms. For a 5-star hotel this should have been included. We had complimentary bottled water but only on the first day. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and had a bath with a powerful shower overhead, a sink, toilet, bidet, hairdryer but very old fashioned and complimentary toiletries (shower cap and scrunchie, soap, cotton buds, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion). The towels were soft and freshly washed and comprised of 2x bath towels and 2x hand towels. The pool and grounds were beautiful, the large heated outside pool was lovely and the garden/sunbed area were well maintained and had beautiful views over the beach. The entertainment was very poor, there wasn't anything going on, such as music or dancing or any live entertainment, the bar area was very quiet in the evenings with no atmosphere. Breakfast is included which was a little disappointing, there is pretty much everything there to choose from; cereals, fruit, bread, pastries, cold meats and cheese and a hot selection which was a bit basic. Tea and coffee are served to the table. Breakfast was ok, just nothing special which you would expect from a 5-star hotel. The casino is free to enter and use, there is a wide variety of slot machines, electronic roulette, poker tables and a bar. Overall, i would say this is 4-star hotel, the lack of entertainment, no tea/coffee in the room and you had to pay to use the jacuzzi/sauna/steam room, all these things you would expect in a 5-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get a sea view as these have the balconies
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bubbles408 wrote a review Oct 2022
Ramsgate, United Kingdom7 contributions
Lovely hotel, beautiful outlook over the beach. Staff lovely, friendly and very helpful. Hotel in an excellent position. Rooms clean and a nice size and beds very comfortable. Hotel lobby/lounge very nice, plenty of seating and peaceful. Lovely pool and plenty of sun beds as is the beach. Complimentary beach/swim towels so no need to pack these. Breakfast plentiful and lots of different options to choose from and can also order eggs cooked anyway you like. Would love to return soon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Deborah F wrote a review Oct 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom4 contributions
Algarve casino is in a fabulous location, lovely walks either side of hotel, easy to get to different areas via bus or train. We did upgrade to sea view, which if you like sitting in the evening with a drink listening to the sea and relaxing, this is a must. Lively entertainment s on the doorstep if you want it. We only opted for b&b as we like to eat at different Portuguese restaurants which was great for us, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel is comfortable,fab views, breakfast good. Rooms a little tired but still good, beds comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would definitely upgrade to sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tariq A wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location - Very nice beach seconds from hotel - Nice elegant look to hotel - expect to take your own luggage to your room - no bottle of water supplied throughout apart from one on day of arrival - rooms decent size and comfortable although perhaps more traditional and a little dated for a 5 star - sea view from balcony is great - breakfast is basic, limited and the same every day, tables pretty close to one another - did not check out casino so cant comment on that - gym is old, tiny and very very very limited, although outside there is an exercise/fitness area - 50 min ride from Faro airport, 65-70 Euros - Lots of nearby shops and restaurants all walking distance and relatively cheap - In summary, if you don't mind the small things then this is a great hotel to stay at. Would recommend to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth that bit extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JacekRo wrote a review Aug 2022
Szczecin, Poland6 contributions7 helpful votes
A not very modern but nice and clean hotel. Very good location. Sea view rooms have great sea and beach perspective right form the balcony. Hotel presents itself as a pet friendly, but unfortunately this is not true. Despite of dog charge paid, dogs are allowed only in the rooms. They are forbidden in any other public space, including even open terrace lounge. This makes life of dog accompanied tourists very complicated. Hotel organizes many events but we could not get even close to them, so we can not comment neither the food nor the event. It would be better to say that dogs are not accepted in the hotel. This better describes hotel policy and would be fair to the visitors. For my wife and me unfortunately a disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
philfromliverpool wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom175 contributions99 helpful votes
Stayed here recently for a week. First impressions not good. Long walk to room including down flight of steps with hand rail that did not cover all steps (in UK this would be contra to building regulations). Room was a decent size but a bit dated with small TV screen, no tea and coffee making facilities and a very dated bath/shower tap that went from warm to very hot in use. Only 1 small bottle of water supplied complementary for entire stay. Mini fridge in room stocked with limited range of drinks. My wife went to the bar and asked for her usual cocktail but was served plain vodka and orange. When she complained to the bar man he was rude and totally unapologetic. Breakfast was buffet style with many guests handling food with their hands (not very Covid safe). Hot choices were luke warm. Definably not what we are used to in 5* establishments.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel algarve casino, algarve casino hotel
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimaoPraia da Rocha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ALGARVE CASINO - Now €54 (Was €̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Praia da Rocha, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Algarve Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Algarve Casino?
Nearby attractions include Rocha Surf Shop (0.2 km), Praia Da Rocha (0.3 km), and Boogie Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Algarve Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Sorbetto, W- Wine,food&friends, and Kame Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Algarve Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Algarve Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Algarve Casino located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Praia da Rocha.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Algarve Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Algarve Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.