We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Viking Resort

Expedia.comUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Viking Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Viking Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to relax not loads to do a few local restaurants nice beach and lovely rooms but beware of being overcharged at pool bar happened twice now given change of 10 euro instead of a 20. Can get to local town on free bus twice a day or taxi about 7 euros each way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Management response:

Dear "Julie C" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will begin by saying that the so called "garden view" room I had booked was actually overlooking the parking lot - because cars are clearly the flowers of our world. I had come to Pestana Viking to celebrate my birthday in a beautiful and special place and instead I got crappy service and condescending staff. The towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ral87
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Portugal algarve last year . the resort was very good neat and Sauna and spa was very good. In break fast had so many options there is a few good restaurants with short walk which includes indian . would recommend it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassiobury786
Management response:

Dear "Cassiobury786" Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return. Kindest regards Ricardo Santos...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's been a few years since we last visited this hotel and nothing much has changed. Maybe a bit of smartening up in the public areas and a lick of paint here and there. Check in went fairly well, although our request for 2 rooms together was overlooked as a specific request when we booked some time ago. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FizzUk
pestanaviking, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "FizzUk" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. We are indeed disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and failed to deliver the value you had expected. However we have many customers who give us very positive feedback regarding our services and facilities. We sincerely apologize that in this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying I am currently still here although just waiting to leave and boy I cant wait!! We have been here 5 days, 2 adults and 2 children. We came for a wedding that my husband was best man for. On reading some reviews we were quite excited to come here I have also never been to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheggars25
Management response:

Dear "Cheggars25" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. We are indeed disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and failed to deliver the value you had expected. However we have many customers who give us very positive feedback regarding our services and facilities. We sincerely apologize that in this...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a perfect location at the start of the best part of Algarve. The 12 km walk on top of the cliffs from the hotel to Benagil and Carvoeira is simply stunning. There is a fantastic boat ride you can take from Praia da Rocha (150 metres from the hotel) on the same distance lets you visit all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norwegian_couple4
Management response:

Dear "Norwegian_couple4" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. We are indeed disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and failed to deliver the value you had expected. However we have many customers who give us very positive feedback regarding our services and facilities. We sincerely apologize that in this...

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our stay we did a sailing trip along the coast of the region, and I have to say the location of the hotel is absolutely exclusive - occupy a complete cliff by the sea! However, please don't put too much expectation on the view you will get from your room, especially if you paid more money for a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CherryFeng
Management response:

Dear "CherryFeng" Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Viking. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beach location. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit....

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

would defo go back just off the beaten track so if your into planning getting drunk every day/night you'd need to walk to find a decent bar.. one over the road but didn't go in cos everyone seemed to be smoking!! that was the only downside of the hotel other peoples smoke blowing onto your balcony from theirs!! rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rickytleeds
Management response:

Dear "rickytleeds" Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Your comments are very valuable in helping us to ensure that your expectations are met each visit. We must apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to the number of family guests with kids. We understand your concern especially traveling with different purposes. We however...

hull
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I have to say this was our 9th visit and we have previously enjoyed staying at this hotel. There were some issues this time that may make me think again about staying at this hotel again The hotel is in a lovely quiet location with great views over the nearby beaches. There are a few local restaurants and supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fcfreddie
pestanaviking, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "fcfreddie" Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest standards of service. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in March 2016 during a short family break and could not fault it. The food was good ( we stayed bed and breakfast) and the staff were friendly. Brilliant views from the hotel of the beaches (the hotel overlooks the beach).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep V
Management response:

Dear "Hardeep V" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Viking hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Viking, again, in a near future. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager

917 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.4 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
17.7 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
2,162 reviews
26.0 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pestana Viking Resort

Address: Praia Senhora da Rocha | Porches/Lagoa, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range: €55 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Viking Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pestana Viking Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Viking Hotel Porches
Hotel Pestana Viking
Pestana Viking Resort Algarve, Portugal - Porches
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Porches
#3 Spa Hotel in Porches
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms (not suites) face east, so are really warm in the mornings, lovely to eat on the balcony from late afternoon though.”
paulcZ3212LM, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“try and get a sea view room if you can, they seemed to have a fabulous view.”
Ral87, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea side view”
Cassiobury786, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors for views but beware of lack of A/C”
FizzUk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice seaview from the front rooms.”
Norwegian_couple4, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates