We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Golebiewski

Save
Share
Al. Ks. Bp. Bursche 3, Wisla 43-460 Poland
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (44)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 21 hotels in Wisla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is situated on the slopes of the mountain Bukowa near the Vistula River bank. The hotel windows overlook a unique view of the beautiful places in the Silesian Beskid. RELAX The variety of activities offered to our guests as well as an unforgettable atmosphere make the stay at the Hotel Gołębiewski an ideal place for all who wish to relax and rest in the heart of the Beskidy Mountains.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Water park
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish
480Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 157
  • 101
  • 41
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bell B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Not worth the money whatsoever . Please do not go there ,I've had the worst experience so far ,and I do travel around the world often. The air conditioning does not work ! It has light fan air coming out of it at all times because unfortunately you cannot control it yourself . Super hot so if you go in the summer - prepare for the heat . The rooms do not a safe inside . Non of them . So my suggestion is - don't take any valuable things you planning to leave in the room . Additionally - there is a "quiet time enforcement" at 10pm. So yea you have to be extra quiet till 6am. And I mean super quiet . Additionally , the room that I got was on a side facing the dinner area when I came out on the balcony. No privacy whatsoever because you have a building with people eating all the time right across your balcony .it's like right there ! What else did I hate there..any things . Staff is so rude that they almost seem like they are slaves ! And someone is forcing them to work there . Staying there for 7 days I had only one waitress in the whole hotel staff that was nice and had a smile on her face . Besides that - noone ! (Maybe she was new ) . Oh , they don't have a lost and found place . It does not exist . If there is something lost - it's gone . My son's pool slides "disappeared " the first day and when I asked if there is a lost and found in the pool area I got laughed at . Only good thing about this hotel was a wide selection of great food and the fact that they have so many attactions for kids . Ice-skating all year ,horseback riding etc. Besides that , it was rediculously priced and I never ever came across a hotel with no safe in the room . Oh and the shampoo they give you - please do not use it ! Smells terrible and made my hair terrible . Do not exchange money in the hotel either - go to town 10-15min away and exchange. Because they want to rip people off for no reason . Oh and also - take a tooth brush tooth paste etc , because it would be probably a miracle if you were provided with one. And best advice - do not stay there . There are plenty of other places around that are half the price and much more nicer . Oh wait u also have to pay for parking - even if youre a guest . Daily . Yea .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominik Ciepły, General Manager at Hotel Golebiewski
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your opinion. Every single remark will be forwarded to responsible person. We will do everything in our best to improve the quality of our hotel. Best regards!
Read more
Matt wrote a review Sep 2020
Krakow, Poland13 contributions
I like this hotel it’s a perfect place to go with family and have a quick brake/holiday. Proper food, good service and great location. Aqua park is a bit overcrowded and sometimes shouldn’t be available for people from outside. Hotel is very clean, as the Cuba tire is huge it’s really challenging.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
czesiuradek wrote a review Feb 2019
Warsaw, Poland233 contributions140 helpful votes
As a family we decided to visit in the peak season between Christmas and New Year. Te hotel is huge but not as huge as other hotels from Golebiewski chain i hear. The room was quite large and comfortable and well equipped except for missing safety box. We had bought breakfasts and dinners and they were quite basic and repetitive but we could always find something to eat. But there was quite a lot of people often queuing for food. Indoor parking was small and at times run out of spaces but for guests staying in the hotel the places were reserved so you did not have a problem to park. TO get to the ski slopes you have to drive or take ski bus (we drove!). We selected this hotel because of Tropikana water park. But the hotel lets in people from outside and Tropikana was always very very very busy, water was dirty and it felt unpleasant to the point that even our son who loves water did not want to go there anymore. Also many things in the hotel were broken or not working: two slides in the pools area, one lane in the bowling alley, some computers in gaming room etc. It feels like hotel does not really care to keep things working. Generally it was fine stay but mainly due to the skiing in the area - we will rather not come back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: view on the vistula river seems nicer but the other side is also fine
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DominikC804, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Golebiewski
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Hallo, thank you for your extensive review of your Hotel. You are welcome to visit us after season, maybe it would be more preferable to rest. Best wishes
Read more
Ian wrote a review Oct 2018
Wellingborough, United Kingdom556 contributions97 helpful votes
When you first arrive in Wisla you do not expect to see such a large hotel but it does not overwhelm the small town as built up on a hill side. For the best bed rooms views out over the town are great as nice view of forest on the opposite hills and ski lifts Think of the hotel like a cruise ship and you have the correct idea of multiple floors of public spaces with bar and restaurants of different sizes and menus. Very Large children’s play areas separate to restaurants. Spa and water park as well The Breakfast was well organised with upto 4 self service lanes offering similar varied cold buffet of Salads, fish and fruit Main reception desk had queues at certain times as check in / out was slow. Despite its size all very clean and in a good state of upkeep. Did not feel crowded even when large conference was on. Short walk to town centre and railway station.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from DominikC804, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Golebiewski
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hallo, thank you for your opinion and description that is mostly accurate. We hope you enjoyed the stay at our Hotel. Best wishes
Read more
Tomek W wrote a review Aug 2018
New York City, New York2672 contributions147 helpful votes
I was just two days and honestly i was disapointed. First on the breakfast all tables are dirty. You can see stains on table cloth, hunderds of people trying to get some food so staff is not able to delivery a new one so you have feeling that everything is out. Never happend to me before even in much bigger hotels. In the evening i tried to get drinks at the table In lobby bar. 30 minutes of waiting and nobody comes. It looks like to many guest and tonless staff. In the room shower broken, nobody cares. And there is only small trashbean in the bathroom, so Where You habe to throw a empty plastic bottle? On the end some pluses- they have a great swimmngpool area- tropikana. And also doing great quality drinks and cocktails. I recommend Spritz:) that is why i rate 2stars but please improve Your quality of service:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominik C, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Golebiewski
Responded 23 Aug 2018
Dear Tomek, thank you for your opinion. Every single remark will be forwarded to responsible person. We will do everything in our best to improve the quality of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed Tropikana and cocktails. Best wishes :)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceWisla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
563
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Golebiewski
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Golebiewski?
Nearby attractions include Skolnity Kolej Linowa (0.9 km), Amphitheater of St. Hadyna (0.5 km), and Andrzej Podzorski Beskid Museum in Wisla (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Golebiewski?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Golebiewski?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Golebiewski?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Golebiewski?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kacik Zbojnicki, Restauracja Beatris, and Cukiernia U Janeczki Wisła.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Golebiewski?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Golebiewski?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Golebiewski?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Golebiewski offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Golebiewski?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Golebiewski?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centrum Kultury i Sztuki Dwór Kossaków (13.6 km).