We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Contrada Casale Sn, 96017, Noto, Sicily Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$226
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (554)
Pool & Beach (85)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 41 in Noto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Tennis court
Tennis court offsite
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more
412Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 54
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
catherine p wrote a review 11 Jun
1 contribution
Beautiful property of course I can’t imagine anyone disagreeing with that! Definitely a snobbish Vibe I prefer humble down to earth. If you’re going for the food don’t bother it was just OK, at breakfast I was asked not to have my cappuccino and a piece of toast on the outside patio, was told I had to sit inside at a table it was bizarre and make me feel uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincenzo Romano, Direttore generale at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Catherine, Thank you your for your nice feedback regarding our proprerty, we really appreciate it. We want to apologize if someone of our staff at the restaurant made you feel uncomfortable. We hope to see you soon. Thank you. Reception Staff
Read more
Nick W wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions6 helpful votes
This place is absolute gold - A converted farm in the middle of the peaceful, beautiful Noto valley. Especially worthy of mention is the in-house restaurant, commanded beautifully by the Head Waiter, Francesco. Fluent in (at least) 3 lanuages, 'cesco was always happy to guide us idiot Australians through the menu and wine selections - his recommendations were always flawless, as was his service and friendliness. It is professionalism like this that makes 'good' holidays great - So, thank you to Francesco and his whole team :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best views with the balcony rooms (it is worth it)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kaufman Family wrote a review Jul 2021
Louisville, Kentucky24 contributions4 helpful votes
A beautiful retreat in the mountains above the seaside. This lovely hotel has an enormous swimming pool which we enjoyed thoroughly. The food and bar service there makes it even more delightful. It is a magnificent place from which to use as a base when visiting other locations in the area. The rooms were spacious and relaxing. The restaurant onsite is both delicious and creative. Highly recommended for family and friends but would be a wonderfully romantic place as well. They set out a large TV at the pool so we could watch Italy play football in the evening. The staff was so attentive and accommodating. Look forward to a future visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Very hot in the summer but the rooms and pool make up for the heat. Will love visiting when it...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
EHS wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
We stayed at Masseria della Volpe in the Summer of 2019. As with many other guests, we were delighted by the beauty of the property. It gives a glorious first impression of luxury, and quality. However, we had some meaningful disappointments others ought to know about. First, our first room on the ground floor had a notable musty odor. We thought it must be the air conditioning vents. But, no. We were told by hotel staff and management that this was not an actual dampness issue, but was caused by the type of stone the hotel used for the flooring in a certain set of rooms. "It has been a problem since they were installed," we were told. Honestly, though we still have our doubts as to the explanation's accuracy, this answer was almost even more distressing. If true, it meant the hotel continues to book travelers into rooms with known and unavoidable unpleasant odors without warning or informing them. If the stone tiles really do give off such an oder, and if the hotel is well aware of it, I'd want to know before I booked such a room, with none others available to move to. And I'd want to ask why they don't replace flooring that's been known to be a problem for some time. Even more distressing was when the air conditioning in our room suddenly stopped functioning on a blisteringly hot evening. The temperature was very high, unbearable for just about anyone, but especially concerning as our daughter must wear a hard plastic back brace for scoliosis. We endured from 8 pm until after midnight, during which time we were assured constant communication was occurring between the Masseria and the "central control" in Milan, from which all computerized functions had to be controlled. This system made little logical sense to us, and even less sense when the night manager who told us he was "in constant contact" was then located drinking wine leisurely on the veranda. Upon more complaints he summoned the hotel's General Manager to the property as midnight approached. We were exhausted, but unable to go to sleep (and our daughter was unable to wear her brace). After going through his own thorough search of the property for solutions (why, if everything is controlled from Milan?), he finally, after midnight, came into our room, removed one piece of artwork from the wall, opened the circuit breaker panel behind it, and reset the tripped fuse. I MEAN! The simplest solution appeared to be the last one attempted, after four hours of waiting. If anyone had let me know the breaker panel was located behind that painting, I could have reset the breaker myself, four hours earlier! And all the "constant contact with Milan" nonsense? The fact is, we were casually lied to over the course of a four hour period, while we suffered in stifling mid-summer heat, and while employees and management went about their thoroughly backward troubleshooting, before finally attempting the most simple, basic, and successful fix. Were we offered any discount from the highest rates charged in the region? A free meal at the property's extraordinarily expensive restaurant? A single cocktail, to help offset the discomforts imposed? None of the above, and not a single thing else. Just a brief and casual apology for the inconvenience, but not even an acknowledgement of the completely fabricated "Milan" stories told to us. So, yes, the property is quite beautiful, and has a very unusual level of apparent physical sophistication for the immediate region. But, as in much of Italy, travelers who are used to an accompanying level of competence, customer service, or even mere honesty, must accept the risk of being severely disappointed by their absence. By all means visit Sicily! Whether the cost of this particular property is justified by the method of management is questionable to us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemi Errante, Other at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Ethan, I am really sorry that your visit to Italy has resulted in your conclusion that in much of the country travelers must accept the risk of having the absence of an accomanying level of competence and customer service. Being the foreigner in Italy, I would humbly disagree with such affirmation which actually depreciates efforts of the whole country's hospitality industry. Referring to your complains I would like to clarify the following. 1. The odor you described is a smell of the local flooring stone called "Pece" or asphaltic stone. As every natural material this stone has its discreet scent being not richer than a rotang furniture or a wooden floor. Frankly speaking, this natural flooring exists since the hotel's opening and for all these 5 years we didn't have any issues with our guests. 2.Air conditioning in your room didn't work for a couple of hours. Following the establiched procedure, the night stuff tried to make a restart through the service center in Milan which controls all our electronic systems (what is not a nonsense but the matter of fact for our sructure). After due consultancy with the service center we were ordered to reset the local system in the room. I am sorry that you didn't consider apologizes expressed by the hotel manager, who specially drove to the hotel from his home to manage this issue, as being not enough. Kind regards, Andrey, joint owner
Read more
Mamoun B wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Amazing Hotel! Really quite and clean. The personal, especially Noemie, make us feel at home. She planned everything for us from A to Z, with a lot of dedication and kindness and we really appreciate her personal touch in terms of advices. We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemi Errante, Other at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Many thanks for your review and recommendations! Look forward to having you back next year.
Read more
Didier T wrote a review Jul 2020
Belsele, Belgium12 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel: beautiful building, looks like new. Nice surrounding with olive trees. You should go to this hotel for rest. If you want some life, you shouldn't be here. The room gave us mixed feelings: the deluxe room was spacious and had looked amazing, however no windows ! The standard room was quite small, and only a window in the bathroom. You only receive one Complimentary bottle of water on the first day, And they do not replace the shower gel if it is not empty. For this price class one expects better. Rooms are always clean. They have a flies problem. When you sit at the pool, you are constantly fighting flies. Really annoying. Staff could be better. They speak almost no English, and are not up to the standards of the hotel. You get your hi and bye but they will not go the extra mile you’d expect. Poolboy is cleaning the pool all the time during the day. He should speed up. Bartender is slow, doesn’t know the snack menu and it has only 10 items, of which the burgers where not available. Breakfast: it was corona time so no buffet. You had to order each day one day in advance online. We always missed items we ordered. Breakfast overall was limited but Ok, but far from spectacular. Omelet will set you back another 6€. This hotel has all the possibilities to get 10/10 but it looks like they lost connection with the customer. Don’t get me wrong, it is still great, but for the price they ask, they need to step up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose wise, or you get a room with no window.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathalie Zuccalà, Altro at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, we really appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your time on sharing with us your review. Our Luxury Eco Resort is a relaxing - charm boutique Hotel situated in the middle of the nature in our beutiful Val di Noto in order to stay away from the crowdy city traffic. If you are looking for fun, the area is surrounded by many options and places to visit, easy to reach. Regarding your comment about rooms amenities, we are proud to be enviromental friendly, we follow our policy as Eco Resort. Unfortunately, we try our best to keep flies away with no chemical products, We regret to say that we can't fight the nature arond us. We are very sorry regarding your disappointing experience at the pool bar with our Team, we do our best to keep the areas always nice, tidy and clean especially after the hard time and the new disinfection policy. This actually takes more time to make sure all is sanitized and safe for our guests. Also, all of us speak different languages, especially English which is important to communicate with most of our guests. We are very sorry if none of us went an extra mile for you. We will make sure this will not happen again. Breakfast: following the new procedures we are trying to adapt ourselves to this situation which is not easy either for us and for our guests. We believe we have many options available, the only annoying part is the pre booking which takes time especially when you are more than 2 persons. However, we really thank you for your feedback, We wil discuss in order to improve our service and make sure we provide the best we can do. It has been a hard time for everyone and what it's important for us, it's to make sure Our Guest will leave with nice memories and enjoyed the time spent here after this awful, unexpected situation. We really hope to see you soon again, we will make our best to improve and to take your feedback as positive comment to do better. Kind Regards, Noemi
Read more
Benjamin M wrote a review Oct 2019
Paris, France11 contributions9 helpful votes
We spent 4 days and enjoyed every moment - the domain is absolutely beautiful (superb landscape, pool, tennis court, bikes, outside cinema twice a week...), food is very good (eventhough a bit expensive except breakfast), personnel very nice and caring). Thanks again for this very nice moment !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
FionaS wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia320 contributions108 helpful votes
We had two lovely nights here. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent Ortigia toiletries. The restaurant meals were delicious and the staff were thoughtful and helpful. We also had very good massages on a wet afternoon. This is a lovely place to stay to balance our the busyness of staying in towns in Sicily.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Masseria_DV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your kind review. We are very glad that you chose to share your experience with other travellers and it's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our hotel and all its facilites! Everything here has been conceived in order to allow our guests to relax and to enjoy every single moment all day long. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Warm Regards, Staff Masseria della Volpe
Read more
Anna V wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed two nights at Masseria Della Volpe earlier this month. The drive to the property from Noto was beautiful. You can tell a lot of love went into the creation of this property. Our favorite parts: - Just enjoying being outdoors and enjoying the overall ambiance - we had done some pretty involved "touristing" in the days leading up to this stay so it was a very welcome rest. - The staff was extremely helpful / all spoke excellent English - My husband and I had the best massages of our lives in the spa - Riding our bikes around the grounds / through the orchards, playing a pickup game of tennis on the grounds We found the restaurant quite good, actually, contrary to other reviews. Yes it is "resort pricing" but you are in fact at a resort so this is to be expected. As other reviewers have mentioned, the flies are a problem pretty much everywhere on the property, unfortunately. I know this sounds extreme but I would recommend bringing a fly swatter or would recommend the property provide these.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masseria_DV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Our Eco-Resort for your Sicilian holidays. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience in your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you have appreciated the friendliness of Our staff and the quality of Our service. Every day Our team engage itself with the hope of satisfying Our guests. Finally, We are deeply sorry for the problem with flies. We guarantee disinfection with bio products with no traces of chemicals at different times of year. Our Relais follows an eco-sustainable philosophy in a close contact with nature. We avoid any invasive treatments. We really hope that we have once again the possibility to welcome you at Our Masseria. Kind regards, Masseria della Volpe
Read more
stephen405 wrote a review Oct 2019
Melrose, United Kingdom47 contributions63 helpful votes
Very high quality design and layout like top hotels in Mauritius The gardens are tasteful mix of palms olives and various flowering shrubs and plants all immaculately tended Easy to reach from Catania airport straight down the autostrada in about an hour Reception manned 24hrs by intelligent helpful staff. Suite beautifully appointed bedroom/bathroom upstairs and sitting room bathroom downstairs. Lighting with clever intuitive touch pads. Very comfortable beds and soft furnishings. quality of finish excellent. The main restaurant has inside and outside seating overlooking pool. Charming attentive and relaxed staff with no stuffy pretensions, making for much more relaxed and enjoyable time . Food superb quality - just left choice of local wines to waiters. Pool very good size and plenty of loungers seating etc in well maintained garden. Pool side bar indoor fitness and tennis court. Some oldish bikes on site fine for short cycle to beaches- more serious cyclists would want to hire outside. short hop to Ragusa Noto and Syracuse, longer haul for Valley of temples but its the s115 all the way. The immediate countryside is gently rolling and pleasant but pretty close by the plastic covered fruit and veg farms start leading down to the coast. countryside looks much nicer inland from Rosoline and three of Sicily's prettiest villages/small towns are about 40-60 mins inland . I really liked this hotel even though it rained for our entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Masseria_DV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Masseria Della Volpe
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you chose to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read you had such a lovely experience with us at Masseria Della Volpe. It's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our hotel and our Restaurant Codarossa. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Masseria della Volpe
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$215 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of SyracuseNoto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Masseria Della Volpe
Which popular attractions are close to Masseria Della Volpe?
Nearby attractions include Loggiato del Sinatra (7.3 km), Chiesa della Santissima Annunziata (7.3 km), and Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Masseria Della Volpe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Masseria Della Volpe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Masseria Della Volpe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Masseria Della Volpe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Masseria Della Volpe?
Conveniently located restaurants include RISTORANTE A' CAVA, Antica Osteria U Sulicce'nti, and Le Zagare Di Vendicari.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Masseria Della Volpe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Masseria Della Volpe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Masseria Della Volpe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Masseria Della Volpe have airport transportation?
Yes, Masseria Della Volpe offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Masseria Della Volpe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Masseria Della Volpe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Russian.