We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa

Save
Share
Localita Puntaldia 1, 07052, San Teodoro, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$305
Expedia.comUS$305
SnaptravelUS$337
eDreamsUS$305
Orbitz.comUS$305
CheapTicketsUS$305
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (131)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (123)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 31 hotels in San Teodoro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is a prestigious tourist centre in one of the most beautiful spots of Sardinia. “Aldia” in the local language means “lookout” and it’s the name that old fishermen used for the little, wonderful and isolated peninsula Punta Sabbatino, in the San Teodoro area, 25 km south Olbia. DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is an exclusive hotel, directly by the seaside, with 66 double rooms overlooking onto the green, flowery meadow, with air conditioning, TV with cable, telephone, minibar, panoramic restaurant, bar and private beach. The ideal location to practice sports, the most important of which is golf at the Golf Club Puntaldia (50 mt. away from the Hotel). With its 9 hole golf course the Golf Club Puntaldia is unique in Italy for its spectacular and breathtaking panoramic view along the shore. Last but not least the “Due Lune Spa” A complete and satisfying range including: body and face massage boxes, manicure boxes, sauna, Turkishbath, automatized showers, jaacuzzi, relax area, indoor and outdoor deckchairs, changing rooms, 50m far away gym.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
130Reviews5Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 42
  • 10
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Will A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a wonderful experience! Great location, (private beach a big plus), well laid-out pool, fun bedroom (where the kids sleep above you), stunning (challenging and quirky) golf course, with some truly breathtaking views. Most importantly, EXCELLENT staff and service A friendliness and helpfulness pervaded everywhere, no matter the role. One felt truly welcome and the dining room staff in particular were brilliant. A great hotel! I’ll be back again next year..!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room where they can sleep in a pseudo-annex above you on the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gian Paolo Fumagalli, Direttore generale at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Dear Mr. Will A, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all these warm words of compliments that you have generously showered us. It means a lot to us, comments as such motivates our team and boosts our spirit. We are very glad you had a wonderful experience and it's delightful to read you enjoyed our location, pool, golf course and bedroom. It’s very rewarding for us to know that you appreciated the exceptional service offered from our friendly staff and in particular by the restaurant staff. We passed them your appreciations and they all thank you. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about us and choosing to stay at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Tuscan Tennis Holidays wrote a review May 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom287 contributions26 helpful votes
Staff always make guests welcome, so much so they return year after year. Perfect location overlooking the golf course and sea. Meals excellent too! Laze at the hotel pool or wander down to the private beach!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gian Paolo Fumagalli, Direttore generale at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 18 Jul 2020
Dear Tuscan Tennis Holidays, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is a great pleasure for us to cooperate with you and welcome our common guests at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa during the summer. Looking forward to continuing our long-lasting partnership, Kind regards, General Manager Gian Paolo Fumagalli
Read more
Grantos74 wrote a review Aug 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom92 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Cant understand why this hotel doesn’t have any more/recent reviews than it has. First time to Sardinia and the hotel didn’t disappoint. It’s a beautiful, peaceful haven set on its own small but perfectly adequate private beach. Beds are assigned to each room for the duration of your stay by the resident lifeguards. The water is incredibly clear and warm and the views from the beach are stunning! Whilst initially a little disappointed with our room for a family of four (older teenage children) we made the most of it as only a base to wash, dress and sleep. One room with two extra beds made up in the seating area but with a lovely little outside terrace (no view however). Having made a specific request before arrival which wasn’t granted, we did find the hotel management a little frustrating when challenged about this. The only option given to us was to change to another inter-connecting room at an additional cost of €180 a day! There was no budging or negotiation on this cost. This was our only gripe whilst there along with a taxi charge of €60 (round trip) into San Teodoro which was only 15 mins away. Request a cost upfront and not assume it was complimentary as we did! There was mainly other European nationalities staying here and we may well have been the only Brits whilst there. However, we didn’t mind this at all. In addition there was a mix of young families, couples and older people staying too. I would say it’s not a place for young children but do believe there was a type of hotel run kids club/activities there. Breakfast was included and had plenty of choice for all. The restaurant has amazing views out to sea. We never ate here for dinner (or lunch as some did) so can’t comment on that. Overall, the hotel is in a beautiful setting, very peaceful and a stones through from the marina where there a few cafes, restaurants, gelatarias, small supermarket and a few very nice high end shops. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept and the whole area has an air of class and sophistication. We did travel up to Porto Cervo which again was beautiful, but did actually prefer the more peaceful, less pretentious area of Puntaldia. San Teodoro itself is a much bigger town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants along with nightly street markets if you are looking to venture out of Puntaldia. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Mr./Mrs. Grantos74, We are so pleased that you allowed our wonderful hotel to be your holiday destination and we are very thankful for the time you have taken to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our resort and our small bay, with its tranquility and wonderful view over the natural reserve of Tavolara and Punta Coda Cavallo. We are sorry, on the other hand, to read that the room assigned didn’t meet your expectations. You had a standard double room with third and fourth bed, according to your reservation. Whilst checking-in at the hotel, you told us you were disappointed about it, so we offered you two interconnecting standard double rooms, the only alternative for your family of four during those days when we were fully booked. Of course, the cost of two rooms is higher than the cost of one room, that’s why we asked you an extra charge of € 180,00 per night. We would like to highlight that we are not used to negotiate the price: as our hotel is a family-run small-medium business, we must respect our price list, decided by the Management after thorough calculations and you can certainly understand that. For a future reservation, we advice you to phone us directly, so we can discuss your request, check our availability and assign the room that best fits your needs. Regarding the cost of the transfer to and from San Teodoro, we inform you that the driver is not a worker of the hotel, but a private driver, who co-operates with us and runs his own business. It is evident that the service cannot be complimentary. Moreover, the cars don’t have any stop station in Puntaldia, they all start their trips from San Teodoro, so the cost is calculated from there. Anyway, it is abnormal that you’ve been asked to pay for the service upfront, because we usually charge it to the room, together with the other extras: we will investigate about it. We are glad to know that the overall opinion of your holiday here is positive and that you appreciated Puntaldia, with its near at hand services and not too pretentious air. We look forward to welcoming you back at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa during your next holiday in Sardinia. Best regards, Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Burmadutch wrote a review Oct 2018
Vasilikos, Greece32 contributions15 helpful votes
We’ve visited this hotel every summer over the past 5 years. Make sure you get a room with a sea view and not one under the noisy cocktail terrace. The dragging of chairs in the early hours is rather disturbing. We tried the family room the first couple of years. It’s great for 4 but has no view. We normally get two inter-connecting sea view rooms at the garden level. The breakfast and lunch here are delicious. Mainly because they offer a large range of food and it’s a buffet so you can help yourself. The evenings are rather more tiresome with slow waiter service and a dinner menu that’s too fussy. Try one of the local restaurants in the evening. The beach is small but the sea is clear blue and it’s a good swim out to the buoy. My greatest frustration is that after years of loyalty we are still treated like second class citizens by the beach staff. Every year we are put in the back row of the sun loungers. We’ve tried big tips and negotiating but every time we’re taken to the back row, even when there are no other guests on the beach! It’s not fair being bullied when your on holiday and paying the same high price as others to sit on a private beach ... this has to change. The port nearby is charming and there are good football and tennis programmes for the kids. Definitely book a boat for a day and visit La piscina and the magnificent Tavolara.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear Mrs. Burmadutch, thank you for choosing Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa for your summer holiday from 2014 to 2017 and for expressing your opinion on our Hotel. We are very glad to count you among our most welcome and loyal guests. As you wrote, we have three family rooms with mezzanine, that are suitable for families of four people. They are of standard category, that means not on the sea-side, and they have a terrace facing the putting green of the golf club. Our interconnecting rooms, instead, are of sea-side deluxe category, directly on the garden, suitable for even larger families and don’t have sea view either, because they are opposite the green bushes of the golf course. Please note that we don’t have the sea-view category in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location, surrounded by clear waters and enchanting panoramas, and thank you for the appreciations about our breakfast and lunch buffet, where our guests can choose among a wide variety of food. We are disappointed, on the other hand, to learn that you did not enjoy our dinner menu, that is different every night, and our restaurant service. As you probably know, the speed of the service depends either on how fast people eat, or on the number of people sitting at the table. Of course if you are dining at a table of ten, the waiters must wait till everybody has finished with a course before serving the next one. Anyway the average time for a dinner at Ristorante Le Caravelle is 45 minutes for a four-course menu. We feel regretful we weren’t able to fulfil your wish of staying in the first row at our tiny bay, where just four short rows are allowed. Our beach guards assign the sun umbrella and sun chairs depending on the dates of arrival and departure of the guests, not on their requests of position. Of course you can make your request and we will possibly satisfy it, regardless the tip, as it happened when you could choose between a second row among your friends, and a first row further on the right. We think that this method of assigning a place on the beach to each room does not mean bullying the guests, but it is the only way to assure that everyone has got its own lounger always available, even coming back from a half-day trip, or showing up at the beach anytime during the day without rushing. Anyway, if you are willing to come back and visit us in the future, we invite you to inform us in advance about your request and we will try our best to fulfil it. We appreciate your observations as we are always in the best disposition to improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa and we send you our best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
paulm2101 wrote a review Sep 2018
Felixstowe, United Kingdom771 contributions280 helpful votes
Set in lovely grassed grounds with a nice small beach with sunchairs. Large, unheated pool. Possible to swim from beach but difficult if rough. Local beaches a short drive away much better, more scenic, larger and calmer. Sea facing rooms are large with new and well appointed bathrooms. Maid service twice a day, morning and evening and they are great at waiting until you are out of the room before cleaning and tidying. Large public rooms with lots of seating, indoor and out. Only disappointment was the dinner service. When we came 3 years ago, the wonderful 4 course dinners were a highlight of the holiday. How things change, new chef I guess. 4 course dinner now 55euro per head. We tried the first night, each ordering different things. All 6 of the first 3 courses were awful. Stone cold red mullet in sauce (not very fresh), vegetarian main was a lump of melted cheese with inedible spinach. I could go on but you get the idea. Dessert table was still fantastic though. Breakfast in same restaurant is very good. Anyway, a few minutes walk away are at least two very good restaurants in the Marina complex. Golf course is well kept but it is short and tight. Doesn’t look like it was designed by a golfer. Far better tests of golf elsewhere in Europe so don’t come here just for the golf. Overall you will have a lovely stay here so long as you eat out and have a car for trips out during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa and share it on Tripadvisor. We are delighted for your review and proud of our well-kept gardens and beach, where the guests can enjoy laying in the sun, swimming in the pool, or snorkeling in the sea. Our housekeeping service tends toward a very accurate work, paying great attention to the requests and the needs of our guests and respecting high quality standards of cleanliness and neatness, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. We are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy the kitchen of our chef, who has been cooperating with us for two years. His devoted work is a great value for our hotel and his know-how, together with his choice of first quality products make each dish an original work of art. Since the dinner didn’t meet your expectations, perhaps next time you could taste the proposals of our lunch buffet. Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa is not just a Golf destination; we are a holiday resort directly on the sea, where guests can enjoy their time playing golf. Our Golf course was designed in 1983 by Luigi Rota Caremoli, member till 2014 of the EIGCA, the European Institute of Golf Course Architects, that represents most qualified golf course architects all over Europe. Graduated on Science Geologic-Topo-Cartographical and Buildings at the Marconi University – Rome, he is in golf professionally since 1962 and his philosophy focuses on the environmental conservation of the natural landscape, including the strategy of the game of golf, without forgetting the costs and maintainability. He has completed more than 30 of own projects throughout Italy, France and Caribbean area to a high standard of golf architecture. Therefore our golf course is much esteemed by golfers who come to Sardinia for their holidays; it is short and tight, that’s true, but the nine precision-demanding holes and the panoramic views onto the clear sea waters make most players fall in love with it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the charming atmosphere of Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioSan Teodoro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Nearby attractions include L'Area Naturale Marina Protetta Tavolara - Punta Coda Cavallo (7.7 km), Lu Impostu Beach (1.5 km), and Porto Taverna Beach (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include BM&V Gelateria Artigianale, Cerica dolci di casa mia, and Agriturismo Li Mori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.