We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kirkkotie 36, Tuusula 04310 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
TravelocityUS$155
FindHotelUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (25)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Tuusula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gustavelund Vintage Design Hotel would like to extend a warm welcome to all our guests from near and far. We are a family-run business on the shores of Lake Tuusula, which are steeped in history. We have great food, plenty of space for all types of functions and a wide range of services, all set against a backdrop of Finnish art, architecture and design. We are located half an hour from Helsinki and fifteen minutes from the airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Golf course
Hiking
Darts
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
75Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 28
  • 27
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mari L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
On the terrace of Gustavelund, the setting is fine with a view of the lake☀️ The restaurant on the terrace is completely overpriced, the quality of the food is poor, there is no taste at all. The service is slow and incompetent. I don't recommend eating here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nunz wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Overpriced food and very slow kitchen, even fries were bad and took 50 minutes to prepare. Absolutely No recommended to eat here. Hotel is nice and area is wonderful. I would not recommend the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
heidielinal wrote a review Jul 2021
Salo, Finland39 contributions5 helpful votes
We ate late lunch in Gustavelund’s terrace. I ordered Margerita pizza, and it should have cherry tomatoes and basilica. Well, there was two cherry tomatoes and 5 little basilica leaves. Nobody came to check if everything was allright. So I could not complain at all. World I recommend? No.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jenni R wrote a review Jun 2021
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Room was ok (with extra 40€ a/c). Dinner was beyound nightmare; you can get more delicious Saarioinen microwave pizza with 1,5€ than this 15€ rediculous one. ”Makkaraperunat” was a joke as well. Don’t eat at the restaurant. Also a staff was unqualified
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ewen LB wrote a review Nov 2019
Voorburg, The Netherlands67 contributions38 helpful votes
Gustavelund is not the hotel that you'll remember for all the fancy bells and whistles. But on business you'll have everything you need service-wise, and particularly very light and good meeting rooms with a beautiful view over the lake. The food was good, the service impeccable (with the possible exception of an all-too-keen approach to take empty dishes away), the staff friendly, the hotel clean and quiet. What I enjoyed the most: the location next to the lake, and the sauna facilities with option to go cool down in the lake directly. And the beautiful nature all around. Also lots of small alcoves in the hotel to relax. On the improvable side, I would note that the wifi connection was not as speedy as I hoped for, the single beds were comfortable but indeed a little narrow. All in all, I had a great stay and we had a wonderful meeting there, and I'd recommend Gustavelund for anyone going to Tuusula. There is a nice little walk through the forest to a nearby (excellent) restaurant also...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ShahDenmark wrote a review Oct 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark46 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
Had two overnights. I was perhaps a bit disappointed about the food the first day. But the day is completely different. Excellent food and quality. They need more staff in restaurant for serving because you have to wait a lot for them to come when you need them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chez R wrote a review Oct 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom363 contributions217 helpful votes
Arrived at this large hotel and there was plenty of car parking. The staff were very helpful especially the man who checked me in My room had a queen size bed and clean and tidy. The hotel Wi-Fi worked well when outside enjoying the grounds The lakeside location made this a very enjoyable stay and it’s a nice area to walk around. The food and drink prices were what to expect in a hotel like this. The breakfast had lots of choices . Would differently stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Henrik W wrote a review Sep 2019
Turku, Finland1302 contributions202 helpful votes
This is a good choice for a conference or a meeting with some outdoor activities included. The rooms are however, very basic and the design seems to be from the seventies. The breakfast buffet is also pretty basic but still OK.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gustavelund, Reception at Gustavelund Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2019
Hi, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our meeting facilities and outdoor activities. In terms of design we are a genuine vintage design hotel. We will forward the feedback to the restaurant. Best regards, Reception
Read more
Outimasa wrote a review Jun 2019
Tornio, Finland116 contributions53 helpful votes
I just stayed 2 nights in this hotel for a seminar. My room was OK as such, but the air was stuffy when I got into the room. I had the window open all the time, but coiuld feel the stuffy air every time I came to the room. The hotel is old. Of course the weather was exceptionally warm outside this weekend 30 degrees Celcius! Breakfast and buffet lunch were tasty on both days. I like the location of the hotel. My room had no air conditioning,but the lecture room had which was really needed this weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gustavelund, Receptionist at Gustavelund Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Hi, Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you had problems with the temperature of your room. Our standard rooms don't have air conditioning but our superior rooms do. Welcome again to Gustavelund! With kind regards, Henri / reception
Read more
PAUL D GIBSON wrote a review Jun 2019
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom390 contributions190 helpful votes
This very large hotel is situated next to Lake Tuusula with wonderful views. Rooms are good and nearly have everything required including free WiFi, TV, Mini bar but unfortunately no Tea / Coffee making facilities. Breakfast again is good with plenty of hot and cold choices but it can get very busy due to the hotel having conferences. There is a large outdoor bar area which overlooks the lake. Also there is a small gym, sauna the only thing missing is a pool. I have no hesitation in recommending this lake side hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gustavelund, Receptionist at Gustavelund Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2019
Hi, Thank you for your good review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a good summer and welcome again to Gustavelund!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaTuusula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gustavelund Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gustavelund Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ainola - The Home of Aino and Jean Sibelius (5.3 km), Halosenniemi Museum (2.6 km), and Lotta Museum (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gustavelund Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gustavelund Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gustavelund Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gustavelund Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gustavelund Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kin Sushi, Phin Coffee, and Restaurant Krapihovi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gustavelund Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Gustavelund Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gustavelund Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gustavelund Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.