We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First of all I have to clarify that I was in the Waterman Holiday Club...so I writing about this area of the resort.I haven't got knowledge about the other area of the resort. 1., I booked a 2A standard double room at the travel agency.I managed in advance that it is enough for two adults and kids (1 and 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rutai A
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rutai A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. I am sincerely sorry that we did not have the opportunity to learn of your disappointment during your stay itself, I'm sure if you've approached us, we would have found you a more suitable accommodation. We suggest, next time...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Waterman Svpetrus is a big place. The location is great because it's close to everything. The hotel had many pools and one were only for adults which i thougt were good. The staff was very nice and kind and during the day they had a lot of activities for us turists and during the evenings they also had great shows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elin S
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elin S, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort to celebrate your birthday. We are all thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. It is absolutely our pleasure to have looked after you for the special occasion. I truly look forward to welcoming you...

Stockholm
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Plus side - nice areas, amazing waters, friendly helpful staff, good food. Not so great side - that you had to pay for sunbeds at the beach, that you can not lay by the pool because it's to crowded, none of the staff telling of the disgusting guests that pick food with their hands and took ALL the food at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tintin74
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear tintin74, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. I'm glad you liked the setting of our Resort and the friendliness of our staff. Am sorry to read of some aspects of the hotel which let you down. Since the beach near the Resort doesn't belong to us, everyone using...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The Waterman Svpetrvs is a huge, middle class holiday resort (lots of holiday package all-inclusive guests) within short walking distance of center and ferry pier of Supetar. Rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. I only had breakfast, which was reasonable, even if the restaurant was very canteen-style and designed for "feeding" large numbers of guests. The whole resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FQTV_Switzerland
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear FQTV_Switzerland, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at the Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. It is great to read you liked our location and our clean, comfortable rooms. Our Resort is quite spacious, with many hotels and restaurants, offering something for everyone. All of our guests are provided with a map of Resort by the very arrival. I'd...

Lohja, Finland
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I took the intro dive with my 10 year old daughter at the fun diving club. Great service and magnificent experience. My daughter was first horrified but the instructor really knew what he was doing and afterwards she was simply amazed. Highly recommend to give a try!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeroLohja
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear TeroLohja, what a great review on your experience at our Diving club. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests are having a great time doing some of the outdoor activities. Brač is well known for its underwater life, so I'm glad you managed to explore some of it. Thank you for staying at our Resort. It...

Arlon, Belgium
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Location was excellent, next to the nice city of Supetar. Top bar with top bar man Mate. Very warm staff, in particular Mate, Herve, Julien, Luka and Levi. Drinks and food really à volonté and of high quality. Swimming pools super nice and adopted to children. A lot of animation and top animators who really did a nice job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquesverschaffel
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear jacquesverschaffel, thank you very much for your special review and your kind words on our hard working staff. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found the services and facilities up to expectation. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Waterman Svpetrvs Resort soon. Kind regards, Ivana Stambuk

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I spent one week in this wonderful resort which have a great facility and warm staff. I would especially point out Ivana from Carpe Diem who is very service minded and you always feel welcome whenever you need something. The food have high quality and I would recommend the pizzas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmaep98
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear rmaep98, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the personal service provided by our welcoming staff. I shall pass on your kind words to them. It was our pleasure having you here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Ivana Stambuk

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed here for a week as part of a tour. The rooms were varied, and do not all have balconies. Mine did, but had no views, only of a tiled roof. To be fair, I did ask for a room with a bath, which may have influenced the choice available. The dining room seems too small for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelJ610
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear HazelJ610, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. It’s great that you found our gardens well maintained. Yes, it's correct, the beach doesn't belong to the Resort, so one pays for the sunbeds if wanted. Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts offers its guests 7 outdoor pools, and each one with sunbeds included in price our guests pay to...

Nottingham, England
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed here for 1 week as part of the Jewels of Croatia Saga tour. Our room was not in the main hotel, but in the smaller Olea building just a few metres away Great room on the ground floor (great as there was no lift) and so quiet at night as I understand it could be rather noisy in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia H
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, the team will be delighted to read your comments. We appreciate all your suggestions and commentaries. I do hope we will see you back at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort next time you are...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The facilities and location are excellent. My husband and I stayed in the Waterman Holiday Club part of the resort. We did find it a bit confusing on arrival. The complex is huge and I didn't realise that there are so many different companies sending visitors there. We queued up for ages at reception behind hordes of people checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Ivana S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for taking the time and leaving this wonderful review, I'm so pleased that you and your husband had such an enjoyable stay at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. We're glad you liked your sea view apartment and our well maintained park area. Thank you again for your review and also for staying with us. We very much...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite and Standard Room (combined) (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
16.1 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
226 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
6.7 km away
Hotel Pastura
Hotel Pastura
#1 of 2 in Postira
124 reviews
16.3 km away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the beautiful Adriatic sea, away from all the noise, Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts is a unique place offering you the ultimate holiday experience. Located in the picturesque town of Supetar on the island Brač, Waterman Svpetrvs Resort will have you coming back over and over again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Address: Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Price Range: €73 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterman Svpetrvs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Waterman Svpetrvs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterman Svpetrvs Hotel Supetar
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterman Svpetrvs Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Waterman Svpetrvs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms a re good and majority face the sea”
 of 5 bubbles B4978HCmikeh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a garden and sea view, but we had a short walk to the dinning area.”
 of 5 bubbles L2615EYchrism, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view on quiet part of resort”
 of 5 bubbles geoffcass58, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Idk.. Our room was very noisy with drunk people passing by outside shouting after midnight and waking up the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles JoxS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have air-conditioning and some have better views than others.”
 of 5 bubbles HazelJ610, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5