We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Kaktus Resort

Share
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (81)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The SENTIDO Kaktus Resort is a special setting for visitors of all ages. Unusual for the Croatian coastline, the hotel is located at sea level without any cliffs or steep inclines. Renovated in 2012, the fresh look of the hotel makes you feel warmly welcomed.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
41
64
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
64
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga lounge thomas cook pool towels indoor pool buffet style evening entertainment ice cream other hotels ana marija plenty of choice wellness centre saga tour a bit cramped welcome meeting days travelling the buffet area a bit hit and miss
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Why is this in the Thomas Cook Brochure then again that explains why I received compensation, surprised it’s still open . Food was terrible mainly full of French and caters for French . Rooms very poor no kettle etc Sea views mean a tree in...More

1  Thank DolphinDJG
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Kaktus ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear DolphinDJG, Thank you for the valuable feedback you have shared with us recently through TripAdvisor. I am really sorry to read that your recent stay with us wasn't as you have expected. The most recent customer feedback from our questionnaires has rated the hotel...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a 4-star hotel with no pretences of being anything else. It's in a big complex set in attractive grounds on a shingle beach and has a cosmopolitan clientele. It's just a 10 minute easy stroll into the lovely harbour at Supetar. I'm not...More

Thank OtistheBlackCat
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Kaktus ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear OtistheBlackCat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SENTIDO Kaktus Resort. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel as well as the food we offer at our restaurants. We treat all feedback with the utmost...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel very clean, staff were very helpful.. restaurant had variety of different foods . I don’t drink alcohol so can’t tell about the quality of that. Plenty of activities to do around the hotel and the beach is about 2 minutes walk away. Warning about...More

1  Thank clfgd
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Kaktus ResortResponded 4 October 2018

Dear clfgd, I thank you for your words of praise as they will serve as an encouragement to all of us in keeping on delivering such high standards of services. I appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness, our attentive staff, and the food variety. We...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is beautifully decorated and is kept clean by friendly staff who would try to assist in any way they could. This was my first experience of an all inclusive holiday and I was unsure what to expect. The food was laid out buffet...More

Thank Elaine M
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Kaktus ResortResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for such an extensive, detailed feedback and for staying with us. I'm pleased to read you spent a peaceful holiday at our SENTIDO Kaktus Resort, far from the crowds. Thank you also for complimenting on our helpful staff, we are...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from my week holiday here with my partner and overall enjoyed my stay. Getting to the hotel from the airport was smooth and the Thomas Cook rep was lovely and helpful. As we arrived we had the option to go to...More

Thank Kirsty F
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Kaktus ResortResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Kirsty F, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at the SENTIDO Kaktus Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed our buffet food so much and that you appreciate all extra services and attention to details offered. It is great...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnmarson
17 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Danny K | Reviewed this property |
Hi there we booked through Neckermann / Thomas cook here in Holland and they had arranged all the transfers. From the Airport it is about 30 to 35 minutes drive to the Ferry dock.Ferry from Split to Supetar takes about 45... More
0
Votes
TEDCheshire
20 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from NessaandSmithy | Reviewed this property |
We’ve just returned and had a great holiday!! We were up most days for about 7.30/8am and we’re able to easily get four sun beds together. There is a lovely outside bar, not many seats that much is true but it’s next to... More
1
Vote
john w
31 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarielaKatic | Property representative |
Dear John w, Thank you for your question and interest in our Sentido Kaktus resort. Yes, the pool towels are provided by the hotel with the deposit of 20 euros being refunded at the end of your stay. Should you require... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view is blocked by trees so don't bother paying extra for it."
486tinab
16 Jun 2018
Read review
"Higher rooms tend to have the sea view!"
948pippaj
11 Jun 2018
Read review
"higher floor rooms"
BIGTNorthWales
16 May 2018
Read review
"Ask for a spacious room at the front of hotel"
egghead10
25 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
supetrus hotel supetar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Supetrus
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaBrac IslandSupetar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
335
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing