We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gokarna International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gokarna International Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Gokarna International Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please do not go the hotel they are cheats 1.The hotel does not have own parking , you need to park vehicle at a private parking and the walk ~ 1 km in dark to reach to hotel , the hotel guy will carry a very small torch to guide you , very risky , over and above that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anirudhag G
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome place near beach to stay. You can see the view and walk on beach anytime if u stay here. Rates are reasonable and rooms are big enough and have varieties aling with awesome swimming pool. Staffs are also good. Food is also good in the restaurent in the premises. One must stay jere if you are living on kudle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 268kumars
Reviewed 1 December 2016

+ Mismanaged to the core + Prices can go up to Rs. 4000/- for a non AC room over a weekend. Weekdays, the same rooms go for Rs. 750/- + Credit cards/Debit card machines present but cards will not be accepted + Rooms are generally filthy and claustrophobic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afunnynut
Gokarna_beach_resort, Front Office Manager at Gokarna International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review we feel sad that you are spreading fake message to the people. 1) minimum charges in week days it will be 1500 to 2000/- according to number of rooms are filled. 2) maximum charges for room is for cottage a/c room i.e 4000/- in weekend 3) we never give room for 750/- despite the fact that...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel is one of the good hotels in the kudle beach. I went there in the 1st weak of November. The room that I got is livable but almost everything was broken. Fan regulator did not work. I requested them for an extra pillow, which I never got. Room service is bad. Most importantly these people does not accept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subhajit C
Pune
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This place is located about 6 kms from the Gokarna Town. There is no direct approach road to the Hotel. You have to take a offlane country road to go down . There is no Parking of the Hotel you have to pay 200 per day to park your car. From the parking area you have to go walking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupalikavishwar
Gokarna_beach_resort, Front Office Manager at Gokarna International Beach Resort, responded to this review

It’s our consistent endeavor to give the best of staying experiences at Gokarna International beach resort We regret and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced. At certain times of the year; especially during rainy season, Termite flies do appear and vanish in a day. These were hotel policy we had written in all the online travel agencies since you...

Sde Boker, Israel
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Before reading reviews about Kudle beach you must understand that the beach is not what you can find on Goa. We've stayed in Oct 2016 which is just before the begining of the season - the beach wasn't clean at all. The standard for guesthouses on the beach is very low and Gokarana International hotel is definetly the best you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyHa
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Visited this beach resort for a night's stay with family. Needed to park the car at distance from the resort. After 10 minutes wait, a hotel staff came and carried the luggage on his head through a pathway that is actually a "nallah". The rooms were shabby, there were sparks in fan regulator, cushions stained and dusty. Water leaked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthaPal
Gokarna_beach_resort, Front Office Manager at Gokarna International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your time in writing the review is greatly appreciated and valued. we take online booking from we have our website www.gokarnabeachresort.com and also from other OTA Makemytrip, Agoda.com, Goibibo. We have clealy wriiten hotel policy in all OTA 1)Parking is not available at resort. 2) Parking is available away from resort with 100/-...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are quite big with balcony but shabby bathroom , mosquitos, stained bedsheets.The best party is it is right opposite to kudla beach and they have pool too.They have cottages too but didn't get a chance to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand s
Reviewed 3 October 2016

By far, the only positive thing about this hotel is that it is situated right on the beach. The rooms are not maintained well. The front desk people are not at all professional and can improve a lot. Although we had booked Superior Sea Facing room, when we arrived at the premises, we were offered a Cottage room. Inspite of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 September 2016

First finding the place is a task, the mud path is from road towards om beach, the road is under construction. You need to pay Rs100 for parking, then need to call the contact(no front desk,reception) 10 times to understand the approach towards the resort,which goes through a nallah/fresh water channel.Dont have too much luggage as need to carry it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu_Shruti

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gokarna hotels
2.7 km away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Om Beach Resort
Om Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Gokarna
119 reviews
1.5 km away
Zostel Gokarna
Zostel Gokarna
#1 of 28 in Gokarna
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Namaste Yoga Farm
Namaste Yoga Farm
#2 of 28 in Gokarna
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
#3 of 28 in Gokarna
30 reviews
0.1 km away
Arthigamya Resort & Spa
Arthigamya Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Gokarna
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gokarna international beach resort is exactly beach front resort. Located on pristine shores of kudle beach in Gokarna. Property provide luxury stay amenities right on beach. It set on peaceful atmosphere set lush green tropical surrounding to give most relaxing hoilday you ever had Swaying palms the soothing sound of the sea, mingling with singing of birds give perfect impression of life ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gokarna International Beach Resort

Address: Om Beach Rd | Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Price Range: €41 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gokarna International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokarna International Beach Hotel Gokarna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gokarna International Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gokarna International Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bachelors only, no room service but food available in premise.”
 of 5 bubbles Himanshu_Shruti, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mythili_rm19, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get Sea facing room beside reception. This comes under superior Room quality with bath tub in bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cottage rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00by333, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the sea-facing room(s). Even though you a pay a little extra, it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles rnagarkar26, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5