We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schotia Safaris Private Game Reserve

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Location
Full view
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport54 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
170
23
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
23
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari game reserve whole experience tented camp morning drive safari experience great experience early morning land rover from start to finish schotia safaris highlight of our trip no electricity end of the day great safari animals including our tour guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the absolute pleasure of doing a safari at Schotia recently, it was one of my highlights of my whole holiday in South Africa! I was with my friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide Charl was truly a professional, really fun...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Trip04853165713
Reviewed 3 November 2018

literally !! we saw two lions eating a warthog and then fighting! this is real drama. our guide was able to find rare events like this and was patient with my many curious ?s! the lodge was fine too,we had the less expensive afternoon night...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank skykid
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve been before but in 2004 with friends. I came back this year (2018) with my 9yr old that wants to be a game keeper/zoo keeper. We arrived late (30mins) due to flights times but Schotia were most accommodating. Charl (our guide) introduced himself, a...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank paulwilliams04
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Booked the 2N/3D tour and stay of Schotia, Addo and Raggy sea tour. unfortunately on arrival were informed that our sea tour/whale watching was cancelled due to weather 3 days in advance of the trip. Disappointing start, we ended up just going to PE and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank IAdivers
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We were staying in South Africa and booked Schotia mainly because it was the only place we found that accepted our children aged 4 and 2. If I’m honest before we went I didn’t really know what to expect and certainly didn’t think it would...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank evanes2340
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria K
23 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith T | Reviewed this property |
Check the local weather forecast ( around Port Elizabeth ). It is their winter, but is likely to be dry, bright and warm during the day time. However, when the sun goes down, it can get really cold. It did whilst we were... More
0
Votes
margaretw90
24 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sandra C | Reviewed this property |
No problem at all, we drove back at 10 pm. Use main road not dirt track on map!
1
Vote
rachelbill
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Justin B | Reviewed this property |
I did the full day with evening ...which included a morning drive through Addoo Park, lunch, the afternoon and evening in Schotia Park including dinner. This came in at R2500 pp (approx £140 each). Well worth it.... The... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in the converted dairy."
IAdivers
18 Oct 2018
Read review
"We stayed in the Orlando Rooms. This was fine."
paulaZ4988TY
15 Mar 2018
Read review
"Did not stay over."
646sandrac
20 Jan 2018
Read review
"I stayed in my private bungalow! It was all I could ask for. It was called the warthog!"
Bigcrappie
20 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
schotia safaris private game reserve hotel port elizabeth
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeGreater AddoSundays River ValleyPaterson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing