We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Folly Farm Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Folly Farm Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Folly Farm to attend a wedding. The very long drive was rewarded with a stunning location in beautiful countryside with gorgeous autumn leaves providing their own decoration and making for a magical wedding venue. When you hire Folly Farm Centre for a wedding you get exclusive use of the venue from the Friday afternoon to 11am on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic weekend. Before we arrived we were offered activities and the use of an onsite chef to accompany our weekend. We decided to take the chef up on the offer for a catered dinner as we had so many different dietary requirements. We were greeted on arrival by Honey of Thyme Kitchen to show us around the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinglysparkly
FollyFarmManagement, Front Office Manager at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Your photos are great, thanks for sharing! You really made the most of the farmhouse with your themed tea party. It was a pleasure to meet you and you are most welcome back to Folly Farm Centre anytime. Best of luck with the wedding! Kind regards, Stella More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and a great day Loved seeing all the animals and a very reasonable price too Plenty of activities for children and adults alike Will be visiting again next year and possibly at xmas

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We held our daughter's wedding at Folly Farm in late September. Andrew, Stella and the team are very helpful and experienced and guided us through the necessary arrangements. Folly Farm allowed us to decorate the hall and buildings as we wished, which made the wedding hard work, but produced a very personal result. The setting is delightfully rural, with lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
Kilmaley, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Went to a wedding there and the wedding venue was good but the catering was very poor.when at the wedding meal a staff member dropped a container of potatoes and they were not able to replace the ones that were dropped. Disappointed as they said they had none to replace the ones that were dropped. As the meal was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert P
FollyFarmManagement, Wedding coordinator at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback. I am sorry to hear the catering at the wedding you attended didn't live up to your expectations. If you have the time, please can I ask the date of the wedding so I can raise this with the caterer in question? We don't have one set caterer,... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Wow! What a fantastic wedding venue! There's lots of space, style and character which we loved when we looked around. There's so much opportunity to make the day suit you - different to many venues where there are fewer ways to make the day your own. Our guests loved it with gorgeous views over Chew Valley Lake in the distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank windowreesmith
FollyFarmManagement, Front of House Manager at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and help you make your day so perfect! I'm glad we achieved the right mix of being around to help but allowing you to make the venue your own, this is exactly what we aim to do - each couple are so individual, we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I camped for 1 weekend during my friends wedding. The venue was beautiful, the grounds are fantastic and the purpose of the venue is really inspiring. Thank you for making my friends wedding so perfect!

Helpful?
Thank ElleLouiseTip
FollyFarmManagement, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the camping field - we're truly lucky to be situated in a 250-acre nature reserve, the views are beautiful! I am so pleased you find the purpose of our venue inspiring, all profits are gift-aided to Avon Wildlife Trust to protect wildlife and inspire people about nature. Kind regards,... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

A friend suggested Folly Farm when we told them we were getting married, mostly because it fitted with the type of venue we were looking for but also because they are very wheelchair accessible. As two wheelchair users, we visited Folly with trepidation. We had previously visited 3 other venues with a similar theme, and non of them offered us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gumchewingfreak
FollyFarmManagement, Front of House Manager at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read your review, we are genuinely delighted that Folly Farm was your dream venue. We're proud to be a beautiful AND accessible venue, it's sad that this isn't the case for more places! It was so lovely to get you know you both during the planning process. From all the team, we wish you all... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Folly Farm was the venue for my wedding in early October 2015. The venue is striking and individual and is set in the beautoful Somerset countryside - what's not to love!? It is quiet and picturesque and for a wedding it was perfect. We had the venue to ourselves for two nights and over 45 of our guests could sleep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte A
FollyFarmManagement, Front Office Manager at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased that you had an amazing wedding celebration and that you were pleased with our recommended caterers. You are right that we are an education and conference venue, as well as offering group accommodation. Maybe we'll see you back at Folly for your... More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from 2 nights at Folly Farm. The venue was booked for my sister's wedding and didn't disappoint us. It has studios and dormitory like rooms with bunk beds. My room was small but comfortable. Not all rooms have a toilet. But there is one nearby on each floor of the centre. We had the run of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TottenhamSteve
FollyFarmManagement, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Centre, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. In the farmhouse, the small bedroom on the ground floor doesn't have a toilet in the room, but there is one close by. We always make this clear to our wedding couples, who assign their guest's accommodation for the wedding weekend. We're so glad you enjoyed our picturesque surroundings... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensford
1.7 km away
The Carpenters Arms
The Carpenters Arms
#1 of 1 in Stanton Wick
258 reviews
14.6 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
15.7 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
333 reviews
19.3 km away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#4 of 32 in Frome
222 reviews
3.9 km away
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Folly Farm Centre is a venue at the heart of Folly Farm, a stunning 250-acre nature reserve close to both Bath and Bristol, which is owned and managed by Avon Wildlife Trust. Whether you're seeking a conference venue, arranging team-building, planning staff training and education activities, looking for the perfect wedding venue, or a fantastic group accommodation venue, Folly Farm Centre offers you a truly unique experience. What's more, all profits from the centre are gift-aided to Avon Wildlife Trust, to support its work with local wildlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Folly Farm Centre

Address: Folly Farm Stowey, Pensford BS39 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Pensford
Price Range: €71 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Folly Farm Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The self catering studios are great with amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles S9040OGamyl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the quality of accommodation varies. There are no en suite facilities in the basement room within the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles robcU3120ET, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a taxi for trips to Bath or Bristol, it works out cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles jamespO1371PF, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Chalet" rooms 1-4 are slightly larger than 5-7 - these are the rooms outside the main house.”
  • View from outside the rooms
 of 5 bubbles Chris1956, 5 Jun 2012 | Read review
“There is a mix of rooms from doubles to twins to full blown suites with bedrooms and kitchens. Definitely plenty to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles 204BenW, 22 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5