We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof windowplace to staydefinitely stay here againtwo nightsfriendly hostslake viewkaoribangalaxyprivacytekapobathroomkitchenheatingaccommodationcentral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Its a pity tgat I made a mistake by messing up the check in cgeck out dates, we end up with only one night stay. Wish we coukd stay longer! To be honest the lake view might not the best, but the whole environment is...More

Thank EvainHsu
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded 4 March 2018

Hello Evian, Thank you for your lovely message (also to our B2 emial too) ! As your another email you enjoyed our selection of music too. It was our pleasure to hear that travelers liked this apartment. We put different and extra glass and chairs...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

We recently stayed at this wonderful apartment after doing a lot of research to find the best place for a couple who wanted the view and the comfort. We were not disappointed with our choice and will definitely stay here again. The view over the...More

Thank Wengergirl
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded 4 March 2018

Hello, Thank you for your time to writing review. You have family in Auckland, also you both are very active people so you must come back to NZ even your home country is far from NZ. I remember that your second night was raining but...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a long day driving to Lake Tekapo and arrived at TekapoB2 late at night. When we woke up the next morning- we were in shock! Wow! The view was stunning!!!! Snow capped mountains and a beautiful lake greeted us! This quaint town is...More

Thank lovinia2018
A TripAdvisor Member
156
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here as part of a long weekend away from Wellington, she's visiting from England. The slightly odd Spring snowstorms meant we couldn't go stargazing either night but we weren't too disappointed as we had this lovely apartment to retreat to!...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us Ms.M. We feel honored we could be a role of humble help with your precious time with your mum. Spring snowstorm in Tekapo will shine as beautiful as stars in your memory.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We totally love it and wish that we could stay longer. Ban, Kaori and Coo (their dog) are really friendly. Apartment is just 10 mins walk to the main central where you can find several dining...More

Thank g_chong86
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake Tekapo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Grace C
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nickws | Reviewed this property |
You can't book through this site. Search for the apartment's own website or phone them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book early!"
Read review
"Stay at least 2 nights!"
Read review
"They only have one one-bedroom apartment for the property. The view from the balcony is amazing."
Read review
"very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing