We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedar Creek Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Creek Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Country Spa room for $269 a night. The photos on the site are very attractive but up close not worth the money. Plastic spa and sink in the bathroom. The plastic spa was originally white but sprayed black and had area's where the black is coming off. The sink had a cigarette burn in the tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lol9662015
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took mum here for her birthday and we had a wonderful time. The premium room in Frog Lodge was really nice. The staff tried really hard to make sure I got gluten free food (I am coeliac). The staff were nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lollyholz
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrive to an upgraded room ( which we paid for due to lack of availablity, funny ,there were empty rooms everywhere) that was so bad we asked to be moved.(Room wallaby 25) Dark dingy room full of mosquito's,leaking aircon and right next to the laundry. Second room was nice enough except the aircon didn't work on the second night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidW1212
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our cousins wedding, staff were ok but customer service in the reception area could definitely be improved, we had enquired when we booked about getting us into a room for early check in so we could get ready for the wedding, only to be told they couldn't guarantee that there would be a room ready once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniJEdmonds
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photos from web page are very deceiving the lodge was very dated & over priced wasn't very clean and had problems with Ants!! I know your in the bush but to have them in your beds and covered the toilet floor and walls not great! Fly screen on deck door had a big hole in it so couldn't leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Cedar Creek Lodge is a quiet place to be and there are plenty of places to see and do. The Thunder Park is right next to lodges and you can do activities such as tree climbing, mini golf, horse riding trails. If you don't like to spend money you can do waterfall trail walks. The cedar creek fall is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorni I
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 5 spent one night in Cedar Creek Lodge 3, which was pretty much the only accomodation that a group of 5 can get on the property for one night. The other large lodges had a 2-night minimum stay. From the pictures on their website, I'd expected a larger lodge, but it was enough for us. The actual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cchanmen
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We note your comments about the bath tub discoloration and assure you, that's all it is - discoloration - they are perfectly hygienic. I will however pass this onto our Maintenance Manager and see if there is something we can do about...

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I managed to get two nights away and wanted to be in nature. We stayed in the Cedar Creek lodges located right by the creek with nature and privacy. Initially we were next to a family with young children but the staff were kind enough to move us to another lodge for some quiet time. The smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiancaHa
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent getaway and we look forward to seeing you again :)

Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We spent the week driving around Queensland, staying in YHAs. However, as we participated in the Tree Top Challenge, we decided to give ourselves a treat. The lodge was very comfortable; the best beds we had during our whole trip. The kitchen and dining area was a little small but we had everything we needed to whip up a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zuluwarriors1879
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for the squeaky floorboards, I will ask our Maintenance Team to investigate. We trust you had a safe journey back home and hope to see you again in the future.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room was lovely, clean and cosy , I was in the cedar creek lodge. The staff were great, I was there for a Christmas work function and the food was great too. I would definitely go back for a relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchurchouse
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for that 'relaxing break'!

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
3.5 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
120 reviews
2.8 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
235 reviews
4.0 km away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
342 reviews
5.7 km away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
125 reviews
36.8 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Creek Lodges offers a range of accommodation styles on Tamborine Mountain. It is ideal for family holidays, romantic escapes, conferences and picture perfect weddings. You can do as much or as little as you like – the choice is yours. Have a barbecue breakfast with the birds; enjoy lunch on the terrace at the Terrace Kiosk (pizza fresh from the wood fired oven is an irresistible treat) or dine in style in the Rainforest Restaurant and Lounge Bar on weekend nights. The lounge bar features a state of the art Nightlife virtual DJ with great video clips on a huge wall mounted screen, a delightful ambiance, stylish furnishings and gourmet food. Babysitters can be arranged and kids can join the Rainforest Rangers Club (minimum numbers apply and bookings required). Guests can explore the natural bushland along the walking tracks, swim in the resort pool or natural rock pools, play mini golf, volleyball or half court tennis. Pampering and body treatments are available and groups can take part in pre-booked yoga and tai chi sessions. Cedar Creek Lodges' guests also have available on tap all of the amazing Thunderbird Park adventure activities. Thunderbird Park is an amazing wildlife and geological rich oasis stretching over 112 hectares on Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia. Translucent rock pools, inspiring landscapes, towering rainforest and star studded skies all add to the magic of Thunderbird Park. Thunderbird Park’s range of onsite activities adds to the fun. Fossick for gemstone-filled thundereggs formed when dinosaurs roamed the earth. Find treasure and meet Rockodile, Thunderbird Park’s rock expert. Take excitement to the top at Adventure Parc, Australia’s longest and highest adventure ropes course. Climb cable ladders, balance on rope bridges, catch a flying fox, crawl through tunnels, manoeuvre on suspended trunks or jump from great heights. Go horse trail riding, bush walking or play laser skirmish in an outstanding rainforest battlefield, themed with an authentic Kokoda village. A hidden oasis just 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast and less than an hour from Brisbane. Come for the day or stay and play - this magnificent mountain resort is ideal for day trips, longer holidays and everything in between. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Creek Lodges

Address: Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road & Tamborine Mountain Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Price Range: €108 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Creek Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Creek Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Creek Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Refuse to take rooms either side of the laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW1212, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rural setting, great activities but lodges where over priced and grubby.”
  • Toilet floor and walls were covered in ants
 of 5 bubbles shirleyo672, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cedar Creek lodge I stayed in had a corner spa and balcony with table and chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mchurchouse, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were in great location and grouped together so great for a large group of people”
 of 5 bubbles kazfromparkave, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The self contained cabins are great and in a very serene location on the property”
 of 5 bubbles shazzyscott, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay