We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Zamorano Real Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Zamorano Real Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people are what make the difference here; the front desk ladies (Andrea and Nuri, in particular) are fantastic and go out of their way to be super helpful. Otherwise, it is what you would expect in a smaller city. The internet can be a little frustrating at times; the best reception is downstairs in the lobby/restaurant area. And it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uberchick99
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights it is very clean and modern even by american standards would highly recomend,resturant is good but the service outstanding. It is a two dollar taxi from bus terminal and is quite and safe worth it to out of the busy areas and the noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a very nice, clean hotel with attentive staff and a great locations. Breakfast is good. There were a couple of downside items though: The stopper was not working on the bathtub. We were able to get it fixed for our second night though. The tub is TINY. You cannot lean back and relax in it without fixtures poking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrabbyFatGuy
Cristina R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zamorano Real Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your valuable comments , we regret not having fully met their expectations and have the certainty that we will correct all these problems . We hope to see you soon in our city .

trenton,nj
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed here an overnight and thankfully it was just one night, unfortunately is was Friday. First the pros: centrally located, safe,attentive front desk,very roomy and comfortable rooms, firm and wonderful beds, big bathroom with probably the best shower-head I've experienced in Ecuador, plenty and varied breakfast included with reservation. The cons were considerable and overwhelmed all the good points....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgito715
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Way too much noise, inclusive of a few of the items we hate most in life. .....roosters, car alarms, deafening music. Terrible coffee, great huevos. No fans to loan out for guys like me who burn a bit hotter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank de d
Fernanda A, Director Comercial at Zamorano Real Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We regret that your rest at the hotel has been interrupted by the noise from the street, the Hotel is located in the downtown and is difficult to control these external factors. However we are very thankful for your coments to our services because them help us to improve the quality service to our future customers. Kind regards

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed here last year with my daughter and was comfortable going back this year to stay with my husband. What a difference a year makes! While the front desk staff was much improved, nicer and quite helpful this go round, it ends there. Restaurant service was awful. Couldn't get a second cup of coffe to save our lives. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsrTampa_FL
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2014

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Loja. We stayed here twice at the start and end of a birding trip trough southern Ecuador. It is modern and new. The bathroom is great. The restaruant is a little expensive but good. So much has been done so well it is a pity that the new beds are so short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnfb123
davidson, nc
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Loja is not the capital of luxury hotels, or luxury anything. This hotel, located in the middle of town, provided a very clean room, great bed, very mondern building, excellent bathroom, much better than average food in the restaurant. They even had room service. The staff was kind and attentive. I plan on staying here on any future trips to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swilman
Hotel Z, Director Comercial at Zamorano Real Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Davidson Agradecemos su gentil comentario, estamos gustosos de poder servirle y hacer de su visita a esta ciudad...

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We visited Loja in January with our adult children. We had 2 rooms for 5 nights. Very clean and comfortable, excellent, flexible and friendly staff (we speak little Spanish). Convenient, in the center of town. Breakfast is included and was fine. Internet was adequate. Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, only irritant is they need to turn up the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Richard D
Hotel Z, Director Comercial at Zamorano Real Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Richard Gracias por sus amables y significativos comentarios, es un placer servirle y atenderle con la mejor calidad...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at Zamorano Real Hotel in August. The staff was really wonderful! It was a very busy time and most hotels were fully booked. Last minute we needed another room and they did their best to accommodate all of us. The staff was really helpful at providing directions and their own personal experiences. I took a horseback riding trip...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank peladita
Hotel Z, Director Comercial at Zamorano Real Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Clientes, Fué un placer servirles y muy grata su visita, nos alegramos que luego del percance todo haya estado...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loja hotels
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Loja
0.4 km away
Romar Royal Hotel
Romar Royal Hotel
#2 of 13 in Loja
21 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Podocarpus
Hotel Podocarpus
#6 of 13 in Loja
36 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Libertador
Hotel Libertador
#5 of 13 in Loja
28 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bombuscaro
Hotel Bombuscaro
#9 of 13 in Loja
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zamorano Real hotel is located in the down town of Loja, where converge financial centers, goverment centers and religious centers. And also enjoy our delicious food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zamorano Real Hotel

Address: Miguel Riofrio 14-62 entre Sucre y Bolivar, Loja 110150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Loja Province > Loja
Price Range: €63 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamorano Real Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zamorano Real Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zamorano Real Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing rooms are very noisy -- we could hear the garbage trucks in the wee hours.”
 of 5 bubbles uberchick99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay over the weekend or over the breakfast room, you risk experiencing a sleepless night”
 of 5 bubbles jorgito715, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you on first floor! Very loud if they're hosting an event.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsrTampa_FL, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Contact the hotel directly for specials. My first 2 nights booked though an online agency were 50% more than the other nights.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingAussie1, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are situated to be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ca455, 11 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay