We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe

Save
Share
33 Boulevard Amedee Clara, Le Gosier 97190 Guadeloupe
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 24 hotels in Le Gosier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 8 appartments of Residence Turquoise are dotted along the bay, below the coastal road in a 3-storeyed building and equipped with a balcony to offer their visitors a superb view of Gosier Island and its magnificent lagoon. Residence Turquoise is a perfect place for families and couples which want to enjoy independent holidays in a perfect location.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Diving
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
62Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 23
  • 13
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TieGuyMI wrote a review Jan 2020
East Lansing, Michigan51 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a delightful time and were well taken care of by Cecile! We had an issue with not having French electricity plugs for our devices, she was able to find adapters for us quickly. We were worried about parking, but it proved to not be a problem. The apartment has a beautiful view from a private balcony. The building is very secure and we felt very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
eriiw66 wrote a review Feb 2019
22 contributions3 helpful votes
Good small hotell, not far from the sea. Small shops and eating places are some minutes away. There is not special parking places, but is possible to find a place. Bus stop is on the same street prox 100 meters (if you go to SanteAnne). When you need to go Pointe Pitre or to Ferry Port, then the bus stop is on the street behind the hotell. The room for 2 person is not big, but you have all things you need for cooking. Balcony is small, but for two person it is OK. View is beautiful, as on the hotell photos. Wifi was very good. We never had problems during our 5 days stay. NB! You need to buy toilet paper if you stay longer. Only 1 roll per stay! And if you dont want to pay cleaning fee (was it 30 euros?), then clean the room yourself. It took us prox 15 minutes. Was not problem for us, to keep the money and spend it for other things :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Monique D wrote a review Dec 2018
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is comfy and an apartment is great for 1, 2 or 3 guests. The beautiful balcony looks out onto the beach which u are only moments away from. The hotel owner is amazingly nice and accommodating. Any questions I had she was quick to answer. All in all I had a fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Charles H wrote a review Oct 2018
Gateshead, United Kingdom33 contributions54 helpful votes
Not exactly what we were expecting however it was very pleasant, Unfortunately the property could benefit from some updating and some insect replant, they are living behind the dishwasher.The "Patio" area could be brightened up some. Some kind of birds start singing when it goes dark and stop when the sun comes up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Primea_Guadeloupe, Responsable commercial at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Thank you for your comment, we have well noted your suggestions. What you call the patio, is actually a back deck available only in some apartments. We do not add it in our rates for these apartments because it is an "added value" related to the architecture of the residence. It is covered and treed, and the night of the frogs can be heard if the rear windows are open, which is rather nice. Their croaking can be confused with sounds of birds!
Read more
sandor s wrote a review Mar 2018
Berlin, Germany5 contributions7 helpful votes
No elevator, not really clean, management stuff not really enthusiastic and not o often on site. however nice view, but all in all a bit overpriced. proximity to the beach is a plus, some shops around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: first floor is good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Primea_Guadeloupe, Responsable commercial at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe
Responded 22 Nov 2018
It is accurate to report the frequent and sometimes unscheduled water cuts that take place in Guadeloupe. These cuts are beyond the will of our establishment, since it is the public service of water which suffers disturbances preventing the permanent supply of water to the homes of Guadeloupe. Nevertheless, at our expense, at the beginning of November 2018, we put 2 water tanks equipped with a superpressor in order to store and diffuse the water continuously in each of the apartments of our residence. For the comfort of our customers, we felt it was important to make this expenditure, and today we no longer have a water problem in our residence.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Nearby attractions include Plage de la Datcha (0.4 km), Parc Paysager du Calvaire (0.3 km), and Hotel De Ville (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, diving, and snorkelling.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Datcha, So Fresh, and Soul Grill.
Are pets allowed at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Turquoise - Primeahotels Guadeloupe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Fleur d'Épée (3.4 km).