We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pointe de La Verdure, Le Gosier 97190 Guadeloupe
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$224
Hotel WebsiteUS$224
TripadvisorUS$224
StayForLong
TravelocityUS$224
Lol.travelUS$306
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1501)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (466)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 25 hotels in Le Gosier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2123Reviews89Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 651
  • 803
  • 372
  • 171
  • 126
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jacques B wrote a review 13 Nov
Aventura, Florida45 contributions14 helpful votes
I have stayed here before. This time I tried another one nearby. Creole Beach is really the top!!! Today I tried their Brunch. It was really GREAT. Next year I will be coming during the low season. By all means I will be staying at the beautiful Creole Beach. As far as I am concerned this is really the best !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you very much for your appreciation. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RWT22 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had an interest in visiting Guadeloupe and selected this hotel as we had deposits with RCI that we wanted to use. On the positive side, the staff from reception to the concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a lot of issues including baggage that didn't arrive with us, room issues, and the island being hit by a tropical storm, all of which were addressed with a great deal of kindness by the staff. The concierge helped us book a day trip that was very enjoyable. On the negative side, we booked a one bedroom suite through RCI only to learn that the bedroom on their one bedroom suites are on a different level which is reached by a narrow, winding staircase. When we expressed concern with the room, we were moved to a different room but disappointed that it did not have a separate bedroom. Our largest disappointment with this resort was when we discovered the 100 USD and 100 Euros had been stolen from my husband's wallet when he left it in the room on one of the days we went to the beach. Unfortunately we made the mistake on not using the safe in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your positive experience. We are sorry to read that your stay was not so unforgettable as expected. The category reserved to RCI are duplex rooms, with separate bedroom on another floor. All our rooms with separate bedroom are on a duplex layout. You should have received this information from them. As you write, our teams are there to serve you and make your stay enjoyable. The fact that you can no longer find your notes does not mean that this money was taken out of your wallet in your room. You may have lost them in other circumstances. It is quite strange and severe to accuse without proof and share it anonymously on the networks. I keep the confidence in my teams despite your comment. In the meantime, it is pleasant to read that you had interest in visiting our beautiful island. Regards, Vincent Waltregny Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myriam t wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California11 contributions6 helpful votes
The buffet breakfast is very good with a wide variety of dishes offered. Good WIFI in the room and a small kitchen in the patio. I was having lunch on the sand and an Iguana showed up. LOL! The staff was also very friendly and helpful; there is even a phone in the room to contact the front desk if needed. Overall good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Italytravel wrote a review Aug 2022
Tocco da Casauria, Italy215 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
would consider a 3 buble maybe 4 if they would listen.. Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is nice close to the beach with enough chairs. There is one male staff member around the pool in a white shirt with shory pants' compliments to him he is working all day checking with guest and trying to keep his area organized Room (604) clean set up for 4 persons with only 2 towels called a few times to front desk no follow up, found a hsk team member asked her for towels, bookings says 4 persons. Had twice dinner in the restaurant' drinks came after the main course and suggest to set tables not with chair under the lampshade..you see every one bumping in to it but thats a easy fix. Buffet was ok.sunday clearly less options then saturday. Hsk cleaned room came back to ask if all was ok Room 604 is renovated' please check the exhaust fan it is not working and check caulking around shower its getting black with mildew. Safe also is not working maintenance came 3x to reset, the cover to overwrite and open is missing as per the staff this was issue regular with this room..so replace safe..of fix issue and place the cover back. Check in check out was ok, no queation asked how was your stay? Asked twice to speak to the manager no follow up' send out a email no follow up' brought it up in my survey no follow up..clearly not open for guest feedback so we do it on tripadvisor. This hotel has great oppertunitys but a better walk around and check could bring it to a higher level' for instance outdoor garden lights are on 24/7 around room 604 and on the lawn by the kids club. Wasting energy Walkways serious need work see picture' broken and with holes in it together with broken ljghts not a good combination. Entrance outside sign with name rusted' lights on the left and right side not working and light up the sign only for 50% rest is broken Main pool see pict needs work is saw a pool boy every day but all edges have a pvc strip full with mildew' cracks and damaged. Did rent kayak for half day nice to paddle to the island Gazebo on pier wood broken on ceiling hanging down for 4 day Seen for what in paid up on check out its not in line mostly by poor condition of certain areas and missing responce of management Coming from the beach walking to restaurant there are 3 steps lights to pay attention on the steps all broken not workinh. I understand this is a older hotel but there is not much time and effort spend on the outside' next to the beach you should have a programm in place to maintain. Lots of.lights in the evening broken. So there is some work to do...to make it better is not complicated. Would have put a better revieuw up if they would have contact me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We do apologize if you didn’t receive any answer on site. This is clearly not our level of quality standards. We did well notice all points you mentioned in your review. Be assured that we have discussed each of them. We thank you for your constructive feedback In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa to allow us to provide you another and better experience. Cordially, Vincent Waltregny Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter_Slavka wrote a review Jun 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia107 contributions51 helpful votes
We spent 15 wonderful nights and days in the perfectly managed hotel with great staff, excellent services perfect location with highest standard of French cuisine. If you like to know more about GUADALUPE make sure you rent car. Tip: we did it through Hertz because their pick-up location is just across the street less than one minute from the hotel. If you want to save money do it online because sometimes price is cheaper. Next to the Hertz office is small supermarket and souvenirs shop open seven days a week. We would also recommend to buy a boat trip through concierge of the hotel, it is well organized for small group of people and truly beautiful. Concierge is truly exceptional with deep knowledge of the Guadalupe, very useful tips and many advices which saved us lot of time and also money. Location of the Hotel is perfect Beach is beautiful, breakfast is simply extraordinary and hotel is perfectly managed. We do not speak French but we didn't meet with any problems or misunderstanding. All employees of the hotel are wonderful, smiley and very dedicated people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Red Leg wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service was terrible ! Sun loungers with shade impossible to get! Killed two cockroaches! Rather than have a tab where you pay at the end of the evening you to had sign after every drink! service was so slow I was ordering another drink when they wanted me to sign for the first ! When I checked out no one asked if my stay was ok! no kettle in the room for tea or coffee. Cleaner took the cups we got from the restaurant so couldn't have tea one night and morning evening. Very little for kids no mini disco in the evening. With a little thought into what customers want rather than what you are willing to provide will go along way! People smoking in the bar areas disgusting! wifi was good!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are sorry to read that your expectations. Be assured that your feedback has ben shared with the team for improvement. In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa to allow us to provide you another and better experience. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcgill73 wrote a review Dec 2021
Radlett, United Kingdom69 contributions83 helpful votes
Visiting the French Caribbean has always been on the bucket list, and after a planned trip to the Dominican Republic was cancelled owing to British government travel restrictions, my partner and I saw this as a great opportunity to spend a week in Guadeloupe. After having done our research we booked a package on the hotel website through Des Hotels & Des Iles in Paris, and this included return flights and bed and breakfast for 7 nights. Before travelling our outbound flight was cancelled by Corsair but without too much trouble we are able to depart a day earlier for a small additional cost. Upon arrival at the airport we went to the taxi rank to get to the hotel- we were met by a friendly driver who said he would do his best to get us there but that there were a number of blocked roads to Le Gosier (the area where the hotel is located). During the journey it transpired there had been two nights of rioting throughout the island as a protest against the French government mandating COVID vaccines. This was evident in the trip with a number of burnt out vehicles on display and attempts to block roads with rubbish. Upon arrival at the hotel (around 4pm) our room was not ready, so we were given a voucher for a cocktail at the pool bar, and went there to wait for a call to say it was ready. After an hour there had been no call so we went back to reception to ask for an update, and were given a room (not the original one on the welcome letter). We got the impression that the staff were under pressure as we were not asked to show our passports or give a credit card deposit for any purchases in the hotel. The hotel is spread over a large area with different sections having been built over time. We were put into a room in what seemed like the oldest part of the hotel (we guessed it was built in the 1980s). The room had a very narrow balcony (you could not sit out and have a drink on it) and the view was of a fence separating it from the next door property. together with a storage area for sun loungers. We had not paid for a sea view but had naively expected that we would look out on something pleasant. The room had two double beds in it, though as a couple we only used one of them. It had obviously been recently redecorated and had a contemporary feel, as well as being quite spacious. There were no tea and coffee-making facilities in the room (should be standard in a four-star hotel), though there was a fridge. Wi-fi worked very well and there was a TV which only had French-language channels. The bathroom was very dated and though clean was showing its age. The sliding door to the bathroom did not close with ease or quietly, meaning that if either of us got up in the middle of the night we had no choice but to wake up our other half. The electrics for the bathroom light also appeared slightly unsafe, as the light would flicker at times. The room was not cleaned during the first three days of our visit- this may have been due to staff shortages caused by the unrest, but no explanation was given until we went to reception to ask for new towels. From Day 4 we had daily cleaning of the room, but for some reason we only received one new bath towel per day until we asked for two per day. We had breakfast each day in the main restaurant and were impressed with the choice and quality. We had intended to have dinner at outside restaurants, but owing to the civil unrest a 6pm to 5am curfew had been declared, meaning we had to make use of the hotel offerings. Usually there would be three options, but the fish restaurant was closed (no reason given), meaning we had to choose between pizza at the beach bar (which closed by 7pm) or the hotel buffet in the main restaurant. The buffet charged 37 Euros each (drinks extra), and the choice was not amazing- most of the main courses were fish-based, with little meat options available. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we would have loved to have used them for dinner, but the curfew put paid to that. There is a great pool at the hotel which is open daily until 8pm. There is also a beach area with a number of sun loungers available, as well as beach towels supplied for all guests. Jet-skis are available but unlike other hotels in the area there were no kayaks or paddle boards on offer which did surprise us. Even though there was a curfew in place it was possible to go out during daytime. The hotel is located in Le Gosier which to be honest is not very pleasant compared to other parts of the island. Obviously the civil unrest did not help this, but even in normal times it would not be described as a charming resort town. From the hotel you can walk 20 minutes to Datcha beach, which gives you access by boat to the lovely Le Gosier island for 5 Euros per person return from the pier (the hotel charges 15 Euros by Jet-Ski for the same trip). Even given the situation on the island we were keen to tour around- the hotel has an in-house team who can help you arrange this, but given what was happening they were understandably reluctant to book anything. Outside the hotel there is tour operator called Marie Galante Online, and through them we booked a hire car for the three days as well as a day trip to the island of Marie Galante itself (which is stunning). Driving around the island proved tricky given a number of road blocks, but it did enable us to have a late lunch outside the hotel meaning we had a break from pizza or the hotel buffet. Overall we were a bit disappointed by our stay- obviously the unrest is not the fault of the hotel but we feel they could have handled the situation better. For example they could have put daily update letters under the door of each room to update on the outside situation- we only found out the curfew had been extended in a local shop. They could also have tried to improve their evening food options- the hotel bar only serves tapas and could quite easily have offered other snack/light meal options. Guadeloupe itself is a stunning island and definitely worth a visit, but we would think twice before booking this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask to be located in the more modern part of the property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your overall impressions of your travel. As you mentioned it, the circumstances were very difficult and the team on site worked very hard to deliver the best service we could do. The information in our possession were updated on the information panels close to the lobby. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa when the situation will be more enjoyable. Cordially, Vincent Waltregny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dolmatova wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
We were waiting our room for 3 hours, so we step in only at 7 pm. And the first thing that we found out it's the dirty (guys, really dirty if you know what I mean) toilet. It was soo disgusting!!(( so they change the room, the toilet was clean, but it was so many somebody's hairs there(((((but we were so tired, so we decided not to make again the confrontation at the reception (our phone didn't work, so we couldn't just call there). Another thing that was very dissapointed, they didn't have a blanket, so we needed to sleep just under the sheet. But hopefully some time after they found and gave it to us. Not recommended for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elo G wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It's high season here in Guadeloupe, so prices go up (too high up for what it actually is!). I work as an Assistant Coordinator for the series being filmed here and I also live here, so I know the standards and quality of hotels and villa rentals. It's my job to know all of this. We decided with my colleagues to rent the suite to celebrate a birthday, just the 3 of us. Price: 594€ which means almost 200€/person. You'd expect a decent, even high customer service and all the amenities included...well nope! Breakfast wasn't included. And you know what the manager at reception said when we asked why?: Because we have a kitchen in our room (LOL). If I'm paying that price, for one night only, you don't expect me to cook, do you? We finally managed to get the breakfast, after fighting for it...so not cool! The suite is so not worth it, quite old and stinky! Won't be recommending this to my colleagues or guests arriving for the shoot. Many other hotels to choose from. Merci x
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We do apologize for any inconvenience which could happen during your stay. But it should be fair also to mention that the poor impression you get from your stay is probably the fact that you organized a birthday party in the Suite and that we had to interfere due to many complaints from other guests. Nevertheless it will be a pleasure to welcome you again for quiet moment and to enjoy another experience. Cordially, Vincent Waltregny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralphlauren wrote a review Feb 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom35 contributions26 helpful votes
We loved our stay in this hotel, beautiful bright and renovated room, beautiful view, beautiful bathroom, we liked to go to the swimming pool in the morning and in the afternoon we went to the beach, each time we had a nice welcome, at weekends the people of the village came to spend the weekend and there it was no longer a paradise but an ecological disaster, it was a real pity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience which met your expectations. I have well noticed your remark concerning the crowded beach. We are working on that knowing that the access to the beach for all is totally legal. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa. Cordially, Vincent Waltregny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la creole beach gosier, hotel la creole beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA CREOLE BEACH HOTEL & SPA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Le Gosier, Guadeloupe) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Casino du Gosier (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Napoli, Le Ti Maki, and Coconut Coast.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Fleur d'Épée (1.8 km).