We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Montauban, Le Gosier 97190 Guadeloupe
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
PricelineUS$130
TravelocityUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$131
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 25 hotels in Le Gosier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the entrance of the city of Gosier and close to many stores, the hotel is the ideal starting point to go off to explore the butterfly island. Nearby, you will find stores, night bars and the Casino. The hotel is 20 minutes away from the international airport Guadeloupe Pole Caraibes, 10 minutes away from the city of Pointe-a-Pitre and nearest beaches are at 800 meters. With its architecture and its typically creole colors, > is a charming 3-star hotel residence, where simplicity and conviviality are mixed. It consists of a unique building of 56 rooms either with a view on the tropical garden or on the pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
261Reviews5Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 135
  • 36
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joshua E wrote a review Jan 2020
Charleston, South Carolina6 contributions2 helpful votes
Made an unexpected stop at La Maison Creole and we were pleasantly surprised. Friendly service, open late, clean room, strong WiFi and central location. They also serve a breakfast which is good as well. We would stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MorelC971, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 31 Jan 2020
we are delighted to lknow that you enjoyed your stay, although unexpected, in our hotel. We hope that you will keep an excellent memory of Guadeloupe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Jun 2019
Paris, France199 contributions57 helpful votes
If you look for a nice hotel in Guadalupe, not too far from the beach, La Maison Creole is a good choice. not too big, that hotel offers enough comfort for a short stay. Rooms are clean and prices reasonable. Breakfast is good also. Only wifi maybe better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Prefer rooms near the swimming pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 6 Jun 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy that you spent a good stay in Guadeloupe. For your information, we have a better wifi quality beacause our costumers now have an individual connection from their IP TV. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hawksports2 wrote a review Apr 2018
Hamburg, Germany23 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for 11 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the warmth of our reception and the effort every member of staff made to make us feel at home. Especially the lady overseeing the breakfast area was a delight to meet every morning. Rooms are not exactly spaceous (who cares considering that gorgeous Guadeloupe weather outside), but spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need on a vacation. The place is surrounded by lush tropical vegetation, pool and surrounding area are clean and inviting to laze in the sun. A couple of minutes by car to the beach(es). For the less discerning (or less adventurous) eater: La Maison Creole is located only a hundred yards from a Kentucky Fried Chicken and maybe 250 from MacDonald's. What more can you ask for? If you prefer more original food, "Le Napoli" is almost next door with a fine crossover of French, Italian, and Caribbean meals.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Garden area is quieter than pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to note that you appreciated your stay in our hotel because we word hard every day to improve our services for the comfort for our costumers. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Guadeloupe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret W wrote a review Mar 2018
Atlanta, Georgia42 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and quiet little hotel in Le Gossier, Guadeloupe area with friendly and helpful staff. Nice and fresh breakfast. In transit to Dominica post Hurricane Maria. Close enough to port for Express Des Iles.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 6 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eston c wrote a review Feb 2018
Winchester, Virginia9 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night at the end of a Guadeloupe vacation. It was a very pleasant stay. The reception is open and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of a very well done botanical garden, that someone had taken pains to identify and label the beautiful plants. There is also a large beautiful pool, with tables chairs and umbrellas around. It is just a few meters away from an EXCELLENT restaurant, Napoli! . I can heartily recommend this hotel! Eston and Lynne Caldwell Winchester Virginia USA
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debut6 wrote a review Feb 2018
Bournemouth, United Kingdom67 contributions35 helpful votes
5/5 for the staff. Great helping us with our appalling French, also they speak perfect English 5/5 pool and area (pool was a delight) 5/5 room. clean, spacious and with kitchenette, good a/c 4/5 for location busy road but hotel was quiet 3/5 for breakfast poor selection for the price 2.5 euors on the airport bus to a stop right opposite the hotel . No need to pay 30 euros for a taxi. The bus is around the back of the airport and runs every 30 minutes. . Driver was brilliant and called us at our stop. Ferry port 25 minutes away, we did get a taxi there as couldn't sort out the buses and we had to check in 1.5 hours before, hotel arranged for us 25 euors , busy journey 15 minutes walk to a beach, easy walk. Need a car to get about. Driving horrendous so so busy Some good restaurant choices from the hotel 15 minutes-20 minutes walk. Did not try the hotel restaurant Supermarket 10 minutes walk and small grocery shop, Rooms have kitchenettes so we had 4 fruit and yogurt breakfasts in the room. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I think all the rooms looked good, we had a pool view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 4 Feb 2018
We are very pleased to note that you have appreciated your stay. Thank you for your comment.Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoffrey H wrote a review Jul 2017
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States8 contributions5 helpful votes
A sensible and well priced place to stay over night if you're using either the ferry or the airport the next day.....but if you're planning a holiday, you have many other choices in Le Gosier with either their own beach or nearby beach. Rooms are clean, if rather small. My shower had no water pressure at all! Good restaurant on site although with a rather limited menu. Most staff speaks some English and will arrange taxis etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to note that you appreciated your stay. We have also read your remark about the water pressure in your studio and we will remedy as soon immediately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mafe M wrote a review Dec 2016
Rionegro, Colombia28 contributions9 helpful votes
The rooms, the swimming pool and mostly the amenities of the hotel are good! My room had a kitchen. The personal it's really nice! It's a bit far from the airport a taxi cost between 30€ and 45€. It has a market and nice places to eat really near. It's more for grownups and familiars.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hubst wrote a review Dec 2016
Baltimore, Maryland10 contributions6 helpful votes
Great place to stay while visiting the PTP sainte anne and Sainte Francis. and the airport is a breeze away Multiple nice beaches and convenient store in the vicinity. The staff was awesome front desk accommodating ample parking and spacious kitchen. My only lil concern is that they want you to drop leave the keys to you room at the reception. why I have no idea
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Responsable commercial at La Maison Creole
Responded 15 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind comment that we appreciate.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
footloose111 wrote a review Nov 2016
London79 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed one night to avoid driving at night. Clean, small rooms with kitchenette. Motel type rooms. At 62 euro, good value. E.asy to find coming from the airport. Ask for quiet room as some face the busy road
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine M, Responsable commercial at La Maison Creole
Responded 18 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it because it reinforces our conviction to continue to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA MAISON CREOLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Le Gosier, Guadeloupe) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Maison Creole
Which popular attractions are close to La Maison Creole?
Nearby attractions include Plage de la Datcha (1.0 km), Parc Paysager du Calvaire (0.9 km), and Hotel De Ville (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Maison Creole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at La Maison Creole?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Maison Creole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Maison Creole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Maison Creole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Napoli, Casa Datcha, and Le Ti Maki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Maison Creole?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Maison Creole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Maison Creole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to La Maison Creole?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Fleur d'Épée (2.3 km).
Is La Maison Creole accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.