We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pleasant Valley Motel Houston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Valley Motel Houston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
BC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is an older property that has not been kept up to date. The unit was clean and the bedding and towels were fresh but that was about all. The bathroom fan was broken and there was no electrical outlet for a curling iron or blow dryer within reach of the only mirror.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave493
Garry S, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

thank you we are working mostly our rooms are done if you need iron we supply from the office. we already changed new beds more than half new furniture. next month new carpet. now bussiness is slow as money comes we spent on it. it is not that old we are looking after it. this property we respect it like...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has its own restaurant and dinner was great. The staff is nicer than most people ive encountered on my travels.The room is much bigger than expected.. there are generous coffee portions. Its quiet in the room.The host is very kind. I would recommend to stay here. Oh and all day breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horst H
Garry S, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do try our best. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again some day. Safe travels and have a great day.

Gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have no problem with the motel, clean and reasonable price but the noise all night long, either it's the train, mechanical room buzzing or engines revving. No sleep at all and the bed was comfy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bneenut
Garry S, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on our clean rooms and comfy beds. Unfortunately we have no control with the train or the cars, however we apologies for the noisy mechanical room, we have never had a complaint before and will definitely look into making it less noisy. Thank you and have a great day.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It was my first visit to Houston BC and I would never stay there again. The whole town is dying. There is only one old grocery store left operating and a couple of gas stations. At the time of this review they only had one doctor left there as well. Pleasant Valley Motel is a seedy motor inn style facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepoutdoors
Garry S, Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

when you guy came we discuss abt town thank you for liking the room. you has complaint abt paving i already order for improvement. whole town is helping each other. next time you go through parking will be new we talked abt it thanking you for telling good room

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My second time staying at the pleasant valley motel. I stayed in a room with a kitchenette which was clean and well maintained, it included a microwave, full size fridge (New and nice to have more room than a mini fridge), a stove/Oven (very clean), and a assortment of plates, pots, ... Also, very clean and probably one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence B
Garry S, Guest Relations Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

I am very thankful to you you like our motel. You give my customer good review I appreciat for your good commmet. Best Regard Garry

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Wonderful sleep, great bed, very clean room and quiet! The motel is next to the best Resturant in town too!! This is our 3rd time staying here and we will come back the next time we are in the area. One of our favourite hotels on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb T
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I found a charge several weeks after booking my room online on my credit card! Gross hotel with terrible owners. Owners lied to me about booking.com fees also and tried to deal with that through booking and hotel told me they'd refund me and booking spoke to them for me after I talked to booking and said the hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth K
Garry S, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Valley Motel Houston, responded to this review

you never stayed when you book throu booking .com booking goto e reservation they tolldcstomer they charge $8.00 canadin serviice charge we refunded except $8.50canadian when they made reservation it was clearly told we are sorry if you misunderstood we fulfell over agreement

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Seems clean.. A little dated.. But ok. Bathroom needs an upgrade.. But it is clean enough. Beds clean and well made.. Can hear trains across the street.. But that doesn't bother me. $99/night plus $20 if you need a cot for extra people. Beds need shuffling to fit cot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We needed a room unxpectantly due to hwy closure Room was old, but very very clean; bathroom was clean with plenty of good sized fluffy towels. The bed was the best we slept in over a five week travel period. Slept with BR window open all nite...trains no bother, even tho they are right across the road Would stay again...the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 128BobbiK
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is very disgusting. I spend my career staying in hotels and motels. They gave me a non smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. The carpets have weird stains all over the place. I was very grossed out. The only thing this motel has going for it. Is that the people are friendly. I will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quitefrank

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pleasant Valley Motel Houston

Address: 3030 16 Hwy W, Houston, British Columbia V0J 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Houston
Price Range: €61 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Valley Motel Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pleasant Valley Motel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Valley Motel Houston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms near inside corner of motel, mechanical room is there.”
 of 5 bubbles bneenut, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms open out onto a balcony passageway or onto the parking lot, smokers may need to go outside.”
 of 5 bubbles astromac866, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Phone ahead”
 of 5 bubbles Graham036, 12 Jan 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay