We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Street, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Dinner-inclusive Rates
US$194
US$174
View deal
SAVE US$20
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
SnaptravelUS$194
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nethybridge Hotel
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Nethy Bridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Nethybridge Hotel hotel is a splendid Victorian building nestled in the Cairngorm Mountains. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, hairdryer, television, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel benefits from a lift to all floors. WiFi is free in all Public Areas as well as in Superior Room and all rooms when booking direct with the hotel. Guests arriving by car can take advantage of the free onsite car park. The beautiful gardens are the ideal place to relax in. The games room is available whatever the weather. The Abernethy Restaurant specialises in Scottish dishes using fresh produce. There is a selection of fine wines available to accompany each meal. The bar and lounge has a bar snack menu and a selection of Scottish whiskies. The nearby River Spey is filled with salmon making it a perfect location for angling enthusiasts. The Cairngorn Mountains are often snow covered making skiing possible. The Strathspey Steam Railway is also worth a visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Danish, Polish and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dinner-inclusive Rates
846Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 291
  • 136
  • 88
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cheechgecko wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom36 contributions57 helpful votes
We were able to get a last minute deal here due to our original booking elsewhere being messed up. The rooms were warm enough and dry which was good. The windows painted shut, there was a broken plug socket in our room which a small child could have a very nasty accident with. The ground floor had a strong smell of damp at the bottom of the stairs. The decor is extremely tired and dates (its like 1985 came and stayed). The dinner was mediocre at best. My wife ordered mushroom risotto and had two mouthfulls before saying it was burnt and was not good. The stick toffee pudding was cold and it was not good. The waiter cleared my wifes pudding away from her whilst she was still eating. Then they got the bill wrong and charged us for two pints we never had. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am sorry to hear of your issues that you had with your stay and I do hope that you can accept my apologies. All of our guest rooms should have one window that opens, and it could have been the sash window was a little bit stiff. I will ensure that this is checked. It is disappointing to hear that there was a damaged socket in your room, and again I will instruct maintenance to sort this. I do hope that if the food was not to your satisfaction that you said something to our staff, as we do not like to have unhappy guests, especially if we can correct it. I will also review staff training as it is unacceptable to have a dish taken away as a guest is still eating. We have invested money in refurbishing guest rooms, and hope to move to the public areas soon. I do hope that you can return to us in the future, perhaps staying in one of the newly refurbished superior rooms and enjoy the good value service that our guests truly deserve. Kind Regards Eva Secker General Manager
Read more
Wisdom D wrote a review Oct 2020
Falkland, United Kingdom1 contribution
So hotel overall feels really run down and in dire need of being refurbished. Rooms were not bad everywhere else felt uncomfortable. Staff were average at time some hard to understand their English. Food was the worse like cheap pub grub. Avoid the cheesecake worst I have ever eaten. Windows in rooms painted shut felt like we could not breathe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you would rate our hotel as one to avoid. We take great pride in providing a good value service, but I am disappointed that you felt you did not receive this. Our hotel has been refurbishing guest rooms and some public areas. I do not know what room you had, but if it was a classic room then these are our rooms that have the older style to them, but should have all the basic necessities a traveller needs, with the discounted price representing good value. Every room has a window that opens to allow ventilation, but being older traditional sash type windows, some of them may be difficult for some people to open. If you let reception know, they would be glad to send somebody to help you sort this. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your food. We normally receive good feedback on our food, but appreciate it might not be to everybody's taste. I can assure you we use locally sourced food as much as possible and if you felt your food was below par, I do hope you mentioned this to our staff so this could have been corrected to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Eva Secker General Manager
Read more
Fionasutherland wrote a review Oct 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom26 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here overnight on the return leg of our highlands visit. The hotel is old and has some interesting facts (look it up) It is a wee bit threadbare here and there but that just adds to the character of the place. The room we had was lovely and looked out front to the nice garden. The bed was really comfy and the pillows were so good I checked the make and have ordered some already! The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the lady on reception when we checked out. Highly recommend staying here, the hotel is fab, room was great, food was lovely, staff really helpful and the village itself is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and lovely comments, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Nethybridge Hotel, and that your room and food was to your satisfaction. I hope that you can visit us very soon again and would like to wish you all the best. Kind regards, Eva Secker General Manager
Read more
Claire wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night recently. Upon arrival we were surprised that the hotel was on a main road as the pictures looked as though it’s on a nice big garden estate - it isn’t. When we were waiting to check in, we heard the woman in front of us being charged less than half of what we had agreed to pay (on a pay when you arrive payment method via booking.com). We queried this with the receptionist who was extremely rude saying nothing she can do and that is the price we booked at. We eventually after a while managed to agree a cheaper price given booking.com was saying £71 for that evening - still £60 less than we were paying! The receptionist the remainder of our trip was not pleasant to deal with at all. The rooms are small but fine albeit a very small bed for a double.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to correct your assumption that we mislead anybody in the photos from the website, as the garden across the quiet road does actually belong to the hotel. We grow some of our own plants in the greenhouse at the rear of the garden and there is also a putting green on one side for which we provide clubs and balls for our guests to enjoy. Our gardener does a fantastic job and we are lucky to have such a great space to relax in. We do guarantee the best price when booked directly with us however our room rates are seasonal and in many cases driven by local events, competitors and last minute demands etc. We sometimes offer last minute deals and getaways which is a standard hotel practice. Our receptionist who checked you in took extra time to contact myself at the time of your check in and I agreed to match the rate available that day as a gesture of good will. As you booked through a third party roughly one month before I feel that we went out of the way to solve this issue for you however you are still dissatisfied with us. We pride ourselves with outstanding food quality and I am sorry that you have found your meal unsatisfactory. I would like to wish you all the best and I hope that you will stay with us again and book directly. Kindest regards, Eva Secker General Manager
Read more
Karri T wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom42 contributions17 helpful votes
Dont be fooled by the picture, the hotel looks nothing like this when you arrive its very deceiving. Notwithstanding we enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are very basic but clean and spacious with nice and newly refurbished toilets. The beds were very comfy and we had a really good nights sleep. The restaurant was nice we didn't have food but sat at the bar for a drink. The staff were working hard but still friendly and attentive although we would have liked out table to be cleared before we sat down at it. Breakfast was lovely and well organised with good covid restrictions in place. Overall it was a nice stay but not the best hotel. The cafe across the road was lovely too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you feel that we were deceiving you with the hotel pictures however the garden across the quiet road does actually belong to the hotel. We grow some of our own plants and there is also a putting green on one side for which we provide clubs and balls for our guests to enjoy. Our gardener does a fantastic job and we are lucky to have such a great space to relax in. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay with us. I would like to make a point that all our tables and chairs need to be thoroughly cleaned other guests arrive and we ask guests not to seat themselves at unsanitised tables. I wish you all the best and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eva Secker General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nethybridge hotel nethy bridge
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsBadenoch and StrathspeyNethy Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing