We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nethybridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nethybridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nethybridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Just back from a lovely stay in this hotel. Very welcoming with the big log fire and comfortable seats. Staff very friendly and hotel old style but great. Room very spacious and comfortable bathroom huge! We had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent and very well cooked. All in all a relaxing weekend in a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEannie1066
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am delighted to hear everything was to your satisfaction. Our hotel is in an old style but it has bags of character. What could beat a comfy seat by a log fire after a day's activities in the local...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a bunkhouse over New Year with friends and went to the hotel bar for drinks. Being the only place in Nethy to drink except for the bar in the bunkhouse (think we had more alcohol!), we found this place very welcoming to non-residents. It had a good range and the bar staff were very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you felt welcomed and had a great time. As you can see from other reviews our staff regularly get praised for their friendliness and it was brilliant you and your party could experience this too. We'd be delighted to see you again for drinks, food or perhaps as...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

went with friends for hogmanay to this lovely hotel . had a 3 night break with breakfast and dinner and entertainment food was excellent and plentiful, staff couldn't be more helpful . WiFi in public areas. room had a gift of small taster bottle of whisky, choccies and box of shortbread , lovely thought , even still had extra shortbread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen h
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Nethybridge Hotel over New Year. I am delighted that you were so satisfied with your visit over New Year. Our staff will be very happy with your comments and I will make sure that they are passed on. We pride ourselves on giving a warm and friendly service...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a two night stay in January. Located in the highlands made for the most beautiful setting. We had purchased a groupon voucher which included; fizzy wine, shortbread and coffee on arrival and a 3 course dinner on the first night. We recieved this alongside a warm welcome (Both staff and lovely log fires). Dinner service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the recent review of your stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. The hotel staff have worked hard over the festive season, and will be pleased to hear of your satisfaction. The Nethybridge Hotel is an old building with a long history...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed for Hogmanay with friends and had a wonderful time, the food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful .A very welcome gift of a wee dram, chocolates and biscuits were left for us in the bedroom. Wonderful way to see 2016 in. Thank you to everyone.a beautiful location and lovely walks in the very charming village,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylviamhall
Ev2379, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much over Hogmanay. The staff worked very hard over the festive season and will be delighted to hear of your praise. We are fortunate to be located in a lovely, quiet village and many visitors to our hotel return for the friendly and peaceful...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Been to this hotel on a few occasions, last time three year's ago. Some room's have been refurbished but a lot of work still need's to be done, reception area welcoming with open fire but need's a little TLC. Bedroom we had was ok, hot water was scalding hot, temp need's to be lowered before someone get's burnt, did mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jambo9
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and also for your repeat custom. I hope you did enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been noted, and I will look into these issues. I took over as hotel manager in June 2015 and could see that the hotel does need some upgrading, which we will be beginning...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd review of the Nethy Hotel and I have chosen to comment again given some of the recent harsh reviews that have been posted about the staff and manager. We are regular visitors to the village and often frequent the hotel for a drink to finish off a walk with the dog. The changes that the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lellaye_21
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on your experience at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am glad to hear we have left such a positive impression and I hope we manage to continue to maintain your satisfaction. My staff work very hard to try and meet guest expectations and I am very proud of them. There have been...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed for 5 nights over the Christmas period and could not fault the accommodation, service or staff. We booked a family room and a single room, both of which were clean and spacious. The hotel is ideally located for driving and walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris3208
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us over the Christmas period and I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your visit. My staff worked very hard over the festive season, so thank you for appreciating their efforts. I am sure they will be happy to learn of your satisfaction. Although a little off the beaten...

Sunderland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This is about our fifth visit to this hotel and I'm afraid we a bit disappointed. The meals were the same and the staff didn't seem at all happy. The entertainment was the same old same old. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 470mauricee
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and thank you for your repeat custom. I am sorry that you were a little disappointed with this visit, it is not the intention of me and my team to have unhappy guests. We all work really hard to ensure our guests satisfaction, and am disappointed we didn't manage to meet...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I have a dairy allergy and they made sure that there were alternatives for me to eat. There was excellent entertainment each evening after delicious Christmas and Hogmonay meals. Our room was very comfortable but just needed some extra tlc. but I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenf735
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Nethybridge Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff delight in giving every guest a friendly and efficient service and will be very happy to hear your comments about them, the food and the entertainment. The hotel will be undergoing some more refurbishment in the...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
13.6 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6.1 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,179 reviews
4.6 km away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.9 km away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
678 reviews
7.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well known to generations of travellers, this Victorian hotel of magnificent character is situated amidst the splendour of the Cairngorm Mountains and the lushly wooded Strathspey. A mere ten minutes drive from the A9, close to the Highland capital, Inverness, it provides an excellent base from which to explore the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Address: | Nethybridge, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Nethy Bridge
Price Range: €74 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nethybridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nethybridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have had two totally different rooms and loved both X guests where happy with their rooms when we spoke to them during our stay X”
 of 5 bubbles O35CQmichellec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles GraceY218, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that is NOT at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fargo2016, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was ground floor and big, don't know about the others,.!”
 of 5 bubbles 151Becky, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles boerjoan, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay