We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

our room was very clean we had plenty of tea and coffee the bath room had clean white towels , only problem was a door banging till 3 30 am could not sleep did report this and Travel Lodge will look into this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4164RSterryc
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good rooms with pubs and restaurants nearby. Good transport links to the City. Stayed here while attending the Etihad stadium and found this to be a good base for the weekend. Easy to get to and the tram passes adjacent to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Everything about this Travelodge was as usual, simple, clean, basic and you know what you will be getting except for one huge problem. The tram lines run within feet of the front door and room on one side. They run until 1am and start again at 6am, as the road the hotel faces is also a really busy route there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fromhome1
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements....

Bradford
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The bathroom sink making a noise and Smelling real bad I told reception and they was nice and said they was send me an e voucher but as yet nothing I stay at travel lodge quite a lot so I don't like complaining it's usually very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723alvinh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall very good, close to the metro station so location didn't really matter, needed more plug sockets and maybe some air con and would have been perfect for the price we paid. However seemed that there was a rough looking teen looking into cars in the car park to potentially steal things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4824XSryanm
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night the room clean and quite big. Bathroom could use a little updating but had everything you need. Only time we ever seen a member of staff was on check-in other than that never seen anyone there is no bar or cafe which you get in other Travelodges and the pub next door had stopped serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

One night, comfortable room with brew up facility and telly. No frills like toiletries, just soap dispensers by the bath and sink. Good shower but bath quite short to lie in. Very comfy bed so does what you need for a short stay. Watch out for small print about WiFi; you only get thirty minutes free then have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The shower room flooring needs to be reviewed. The basin hand wash soap did not function properly but can live with that. Could do with another power socket for charging my mobile phone. had to use the kettle socket. Comparing cost with another Travel Lodge in Manchester the cost here was rather high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829ph
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on several occasions and Have always found their rooms to be basic but very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great transport links into Manchester. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1009
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Room was very clean and comfy and brilliant value for money. The staff were very accommodating and friendly as we needed an early check in. Convenient to get the tram into Manchester or the Ethiad Stadium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,177 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
140 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: €45 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor at the front for a good semi-urban view”
  • Clean sunny room
  • Metrolink passing by.
 of 5 bubbles OffshoreAlan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms i booked were no problem”
 of 5 bubbles dickie707, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back rooms face an estate whereas the front rooms face the busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles kennedy264, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back is best”
 of 5 bubbles D2358WHpeterm, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the back of the hotel for more peace!”
 of 5 bubbles berniel2013, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay