We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    El Delfin Verde

    C/ Rossinyol 1, 17257 Torroella de Montgri, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (413)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good35%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “mobile home” (19 reviews)
    “el delfin” (20 reviews)
    “off site” (12 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (561)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 207 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Myself and my family spent a week here in June of 2017. We loved the site, well kept, great pool, excellent shop, good sports facilities and kids club, beautiful beach pretty much on site. The entertainment wasn't really my cup of tea but the kids...More

    4  Thank John C
    Reviewed 25 October 2017

    We took our three year old to this site for his first trip abroad in September 2017 (4-14th) After collecting our hire car from the airport at some stupid hour in the night we followed directions and finally arrived at the destination. We flew into...More

    2  Thank MrsG1982
    Reviewed 24 September 2017

    We were all excited to spend a weekend at this camping . Not quite everything went as we had planned. First of all the weather was horrible , of course this is no fault of the camping but there was absolutely nothing to do after...More

    1  Thank GeLo64
    Response from CampingDelfinVerde, Director General at El Delfin VerdeResponded 25 September 2017

    Dear customer, Thank for taking a time to leave your opinion. We are always sorry when the weather is not good enough to enjoy the time at Delfin Verde. Regarding the activities at the kid´s club we offer indoor games as painting or handycrafts, but...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed at the Delfin Verde and both times we were very impressed with the campsite and all the facilities. For us it's a great place to spend a family holiday, the kids are more than entertained with all...More

    1  Thank judithsan
    Response from CampingDelfinVerde, Gerente at El Delfin VerdeResponded 19 September 2017

    Dear client, We thank you very much for taking a time in writing down your experience, and it is nice to know that you visit us twice. We will keep attention to your comment about the restaurant around the swimming pool. Kind regards and we...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    The resort is huge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom esprit Euro camp caravan. The caravan was modern and clean. The Euro camp area though looked unkept, especially compared to other camping companies. Litter, and lack of care of gardens and areas under the caravans...More

    1  Thank justin s
    Response from CampingDelfinVerde, Director General at El Delfin VerdeResponded 25 September 2017

    Dear customer, We thank you very much for leaving your opinion. As you indicate at the campsite there are several companys who manage their own accommodations and rentals. We feel happy to know that you enjoed so much the activies, food and facilities and we...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$47 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Delfin Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Catalonia >
    • Province of Girona >
    • Costa Brava >
    • Torroella de Montgri
    • Also Known As
    • El Delfin Verde Hotel ,
    • El Delfin Verde Spain/Torroella De Montgri, Costa Brava
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (413)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (340)
    Family and Play Areas (22)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Torroella de Montgri
    Hotel Clipper & Villas
    216 reviews
    .04 km away
    Apartaments Mas Pinell
    7 reviews
    .19 km away
    Restaurant Hotel Picasso
    87 reviews
    1.06 km away
    La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
    515 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Hotel Picasso
    173 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Solimar
    509 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Font de Sa Bruixa
    140 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Tapizzati
    93 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Costa Brava Parc Aventura
    104 reviews
    1.97 km away
    El Rei del Mar
    56 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Lassdive
    26 reviews
    .27 km away
    Octopus Scuba School
    38 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Homeandaway2
    21 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from cats10 | Reviewed this property |
    Never stayed in either. We used lifestyle holidays to book mobile home in el delphin
    1
    Vote
    shellbell135
    9 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Dermot R | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. We have stayed in the report last July. it's basic but comfortable. very surprised with the air conditioning which was excellent. when requesting for a caravan - request for it to be as far away from the treatment plant... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There is other providers other than Euro camp so look for one suitable for you."
    Read review
    "Direct Delfin Verde visitors (i.e. not eurocamp etc.) will benefit from the 'Dolfiband' scheme which..."
    Read review
    "If in a caravan pick the larger pitches as they are away from any noise that comes from entertainment."
    Read review
    "The sites own accommodation looked good particularly the glamping tents and Costa brava bungalows."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing