We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playacapricho Hotel

Save
Share
Avda de las Gaviotas s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$89
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
travelup.comUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1396)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (366)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 34 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If the Playacapricho Hotel is noted for anything, it's for its spectacular foyer presided over by a tropical fig tree and the hanging baskets which fall from each of its 7 floors. Equipped with magnificent facilities, the hotel boasts panoramic lifts, a themed outdoor pool, restaurant, bar-lounge, pub, hairdressers... Basically, everything you need to enjoy the holidays!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2277Reviews248Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 713
  • 955
  • 393
  • 123
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Justyna P wrote a review Jul 2021
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution1 helpful vote
I'll start from the end because one situation happened to me is unacceptable. I've left the soundbar JBL under the pillow on the bed by the mistake. I realized it on the bus on my way to the airport. I've kindly asked the reception by the e-mail to check it just before the flight. No one answered on my question...In the afternoon I called the reception and the lady promised me to check it but when I called them back again the said they didn't find anything!!! Next day I called again and the man in the reception said they can't do anything. This happened to me for the first time!!! To summarise the stay, I really don't recommend the place. It's very noisy, even in the night (at 2:00 AM!!!) People were using tables next to the swimming pool around the room windows to having their party and it wasn't possible to sleep. My daughter was waking up in the middle of the night. Once I called the reception but they didn't anything and it occured every day. It was like a nightmare and I was dreaming going home... What about the food it was disgusting. There aren't tablecloth and even napkins are the lowest quality and smell terrible. At the restaurant there is a constant noise. Waiters don't pay any attention on the guests, making noise extremely throwing cutlery to big boxes. The swimming pool (kids area) was very crowded. If you are with a child you need to take a look on her/him all the time because there aren't many lifeguards and they were often focused on having chats instead of keeping eye all the time on the swimming area. . After 2 days I was dreaming to go back home. Never spent such a horrible time like this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear guest, First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience. Our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Consequently we are very disappointed to see that our service was below your expectations. We regret very much, that you had a bad night ‘sleep because of the noise from another guests . Thank you for your feedback about that, because it helps to detect and rectify possible future problems. We are very sorry about your comments that our reception staff services were not very satisfactory; because all our formation is based to improve the kindliness and be professional to our guests. In addition, we are absolutely interested in offering a fast and effective service. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. Best regards, Mirka Sala Massachs GM. Playacapricho Hotel.
Read more
Paul J wrote a review Mar 2020
Marbella, Spain122 contributions117 helpful votes
I just left today this hotel ending my holiday with all my family including two kids and grand parents. Difficult time starting from the very poor attention in registering and allocating two bedrooms to us, mistakes over mistakes. Already from the corridor leading to the restaurant bad smell of not clean area. Getting to the restaurant the waiter ask for your room badge with such nasty attitude that make you feel like a thief that want to steal your food. The majority of the waiters in the restaurant are impolite and no attentive at all to your basic needs. After you accommodate yourself, because nobody help you, they just ignore you, after awhile one of them ask you for drinks and ask you again for your room badge to check if you have all inclusive as us. Means that every bottle of water you ask, you need to give them a badge. Since you get a drink order you can go to the buffet and serve yourself. Plates are next to the bread area, most of them dirty, not well washed and bad smell come from some of them. The buffet is poor and every day same stuff, cold and badly cooked , some dishes very salted, some no salt at all , tasteless and cold. One of the waiters told us that all this happen because in a low season food is poorer than in high season and we need to cope with it also if the quality was poor. Very sad answer from a representative of the hotel considering that we paid for 5 days almost 2,000 euro. The service was absolutely horrendous as the education of the Senator hotel employees. Few good but the majority nasty and horrible. Many drinks at the bar, almost all, were not included in the all inclusive. The hotel is not too bad but service, cleaning and quality totally to forget. Absence of good management , it’s like get into a cage and be abandoned. Now, if our vacation was not so good and we paid almost 2,000 euro, we think that it was not worth what we paid and probably part of this amount should be refunded just as honest behaviour. I am going to write them a complaint for the above reasons and some more issues we had during this week. We are customers of other Senator hotel which were very good but, we are not willing to see our holidays spoiled by a miss management in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
vikki simpson32 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Came here twice now booked up again for this year if your looking for a quiet and relaxing place this is the place to come x never had any problems the beach suite is amazing we've even put a request for the room we would like lol x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other readers. We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so I am very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay. I really appreciate the time you took to share your excellent rating, and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours faithfully, Mirka Sala Massachs GM. Playacapricho Hotel
Read more
MichaelCKLy wrote a review Dec 2019
25 contributions87 helpful votes
We booked a package holiday on Jet2 and I must admit we hesitated booking Playacapricho for a long time because of the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor. The truth is this is a good hotel but with some serious flaws. Room: When booking we paid extra for a sea view room and it is definitely worth it. We were given an upstairs suite next to the pool area and it's a great room. Two double beds, large bathroom, an extra bathroom area with a large tub towards the end of the room and a balcony that looks onto the sea. Everything in the room worked and it was cleaned twice a day. Some people have complained there are only two English channels on tv, which is true - Sky News and MSNBC. That wasn't a problem for us, it might be for you. The one issue I did have is the walls are very thin. Very thin. So if your room is quiet, for example when you're trying to sleep, you can hear everything next door, including talking, TVs, doors and even sounds like water running from taps. Wifi: There are some reviews that mention you have to pay for wifi. This must be an old policy because wifi was free across the resort when we visited. Food: The biggest let down was the food. We went half board - breakfast and dinner each day. Although there is a large selection of food, much of it is the same each day, or the same but with slight changes. And everything is salty. Very salty. Towards the end of the week we started to really dread mealtimes so ate out instead. There are some good restaurants nearby serving very cheap tapas (usually £1-2 euro per dish). Pool: We swam in the swimming pool once on the first day. The water is COLD. And it didn't change throughout the rest of the week. The water is so cold we hardly saw anyone swim in it the whole week, despite it being a massive pool. What we did use were the two very small heated pools for families with small children, which is fun but can get crowded during peak times. The area: There is frankly nothing to do in Roquetas other than visit tapas restaurants. There's more to do in nearby Almeria but not much. There's also a nearby Spar supermarket if you're looking to pick up food and drink. Also, some people have spoken about the rudeness of the staff to English speakers. I genuinely experienced nothing like that - the staff were friendly and some spoke very good English, particularly the Filipino waitress in the restaurant. In summary, I'd recommend this hotel if you're on a lazy holiday with the intention to just relax and read for a week. You can have a good room by the sea and relax by the pool. But if you're looking for an experience I'd suggest looking for somewhere slightly higher all-round quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view room
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great and detailed review of your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our facilities. In reference to your comment about the food, we would like to inform you that we have 11-days menu cycle. Additionally in our show cooking service you can order meat or fish dishes, where dishes are cooked to your liking. It is reasonable that our buffet may not be to everyone´s taste but we maintain the quality and variety of the products. Regardless of the previous, we apologize for your discontentedness with the meals in the most appreciated days of the year YOUR HOLIDAYS, but I guarantee you, that our kitchen staff is constantly improving and trying to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. We will take your impression into account and additionally your review will be shared with our head of restaurant department for information and further revision. Concerning the sound insulation, we would like to mention that we have carried out various measures for many years in order to make our rooms more soundproof, like installing double doors in our rooms. We will keep improving our sound insulation, as we understand how important an excellent night´s rest is. Consequently we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We really appreciate the time you took to share your excellent rating, and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours faithfully, Mirka Sala Massachs GM Playacapricho Hotel
Read more
Debbie K wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom23 contributions27 helpful votes
We returned to this hotel having visited last year and staying in the studio, in my review last year I said I would return but stay in the double comfort room and I can say we were not disappointed. The room was so much better it was modern, fresh and very comfortable. The bathroom was upgraded to a high standard with a rainfall shower. No bath but a far more pleasant experience than the studio of the previous year. As part of the upgrade you get tea and coffee making facilities, ice bucket and you can request ice from the bar, dressing gowns slippers, pool towels are standard ( available for a deposit which is refunded in regular room ) . The breakfast was the same good standard as the year before. We were there the week Thomas Cook collapsed However other than some guests being upset understandable, the only thing we noticed was the occupany of the hotel declined daily as people left be not many arrivals. The staff were very efficient and the rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel. The only negative comment I have to make is about the room safe which was obviously fitted by a very tall person as you can see from the picture attached it was so safe as it was safely out of reach, may be its to match the sky high price 38 euro for 2 weeks, could have easily been placed on one of the lower shelves to make it accessible to people under 7 foot tall. We will return again next year and definitely stay in double comfort room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your magnificent comments referring our hotel to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about all our services, as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort for our guests. We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. Your remarkable review of all our staff will surely be appreciated by the entire Playacapricho team. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment and please be assured that we remain entirely at your disposal at all times. Attentively yours, Mirka Sala Massachs GM.Playacapricho Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playacapricho hotel roquetas de mar
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of AlmeriaRoquetas de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playacapricho Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Playacapricho Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Serena Beach (0.1 km), Chaplin's Pub (0.5 km), and La goleta (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Playacapricho Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Playacapricho Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Playacapricho Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Rocco, RAKU Restaurant, and Lilly's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Playacapricho Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playacapricho Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Playacapricho Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.