We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida de Mediterraneo s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (648)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 34 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Roquetas de Mar, Ohtels Roquetas is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Ohtels Roquetas makes it easy to enjoy the best of Roquetas de Mar.

Rooms at Ohtels Roquetas provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Ohtels Roquetas offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Roquetas de Mar trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Ohtels Roquetas, visitors can check out Torre de Cerrillos (1.4 mi) and Roquetas De Mar Lighthouse (1.6 mi), some of Roquetas de Mar's top attractions.

While visiting Roquetas de Mar, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Lilly's Bar.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art gallery, such as Art Center De Waldi Mare.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Ohtels Roquetas is sure to make your visit to Roquetas de Mar one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1441Reviews165Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,071
  • 166
  • 101
  • 52
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eric B wrote a review Jul 2021
Huercal-Overa, Spain38 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
The quality of food was very good – buffet style and ability to choose your own amount of food. Bed very comfortable. Standard of cleaning excellent. Reception staff excellent. Room layout basic but adequate. Toiletries in bathroom in large bottles ( sadly a little watered down) which were better than the small bottles often available in other hotels. Soundproofing was very good indeed. The kids seemed to be very well entertained by a very enthusiastic clown. Downsides; towels thin, stupid headboard lights, checking in was the worst EVER – queue over an hour long (MUST be a faster way of doing it) and check out by 10:00 !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abel Garcia, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear Eric, It is a delight for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as pleasant as you tell us. His comment makes us proud of the work done, with the sole purpose of meeting the needs of our customers. We will transmit your criticism to the hotel staff so that they also participate in it. See you soon!! All the best
Read more
Geoffrey Y wrote a review Jun 2021
Province of Malaga, Spain8 contributions
as always the staff very friendly we had 15 days of good and happy hours the food was the only thing we were not happy with 15 days and did not se one camba or shell fishoverall a good time but could be better with better food
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: dont go by the photos
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Abel Garcia, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear Geoffrey It is a delight for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as pleasant as you tell us. His comment makes us proud of the work done, with the sole purpose of meeting the needs of our customers. We will transmit your criticism to the hotel staff so that they also participate in it. See you soon!! All the best
Read more
MrsJ23279 wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom46 contributions69 helpful votes
Sorry this review is late - we stayed here for a week in July 2019 My children then 1 & 6, my husband, parents and I. We always do our homework on Hotels before we book them - and on reading the first few pages of the reviews for Ohtel's Roquetas we were quite happy as they were all good, for a cheap and cheerful week, we knew it wasn't going to be 5*. However, on arrival in the resort the neighbourhood wasn't the best, the paths were filthy, laden with chewing gum, sick and generally disgusting. Check in was slow, even though there were only 2 families of us arriving. There were people everywhere it was chaos, my son was thirsty so I went into the bar area for a bottle of water and was absolutely taken aback at how many people were in such a small space, it represented a zoo. When we got to our room, the 4 of us were in a standard room with 2 double beds pushed together? There wasn't enough room to even walk around the beds! The wardrobe had no doors on, there were no drawers for any of our belongings. So I went to reception and asked if there were any bigger family rooms available I was told no the hotel was full, but if I wanted a family room I could pay???! Weird. We had to make do, the room wasn't very clean, however the rooms were stocked every day with clean towels, but the cleaner's mop must have been broken that week. The hotel was most definitely full, when we got to the pool later that afternoon, there were hundreds of people around it. Also around the pool were empty dirty plates, chips, nuts, biscuits, everything available at the snack bar basically scattered all over the floor. Even though there were bins everywhere.. The queue for the snack bar was usually 12 people deep, but snacks available all afternoon if you fancy standing in it. I actually found the food OK generally, I always found something to eat and our fussy 1 year old always had yogurts or fruit, crackers etc. I particularly enjoyed the cured meats and cheeses etc. Some of the meals were really nice, but like many have said, it wasn't always that hot, but there is a microwave available. There was always pizza, spaghetti, chips for fussy eaters & kids, then other Spanish options if you like trying different things. The entertainment on an evening was non-existent (started at 10.30pm), and was rather pushed on you during the day! There is a kids play zone at the bottom of the road, my idea of hell but the kids enjoyed it. Also worth hiring the electric scooters and taking a ride up the promenade, that was enjoyable. The sunbed dash on a morning was ridiculous - we just went to the beach the only good thing about the holiday, the beach was lovely, relaxing and little play areas for the kids, with some nice little bars and restaurants to eat at during the day. On our return when I looked back through the reviews, July 2018, were all describing what we witnessed, so my lesson is learnt to always read reviews of the month you are wanting to visit, not just the most recent!! Almeria is not somewhere I would ever consider returning to, and especially not this hotel - I'd definitely compare this to a Spanish Butlins holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't pick any - go somewhere else.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Mrs. J23279 First of all thank you for your opinion which gives us the option of improving certain points that you comment, with regard to your comments we will take note of them and work on solving them so that our guests have the best product, also add that just like the staff is We respect the same with our guests, so words like zoo and others are out of place since it is their assessment and this must be respectful to all who are part of this company. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
gillwho wrote a review Oct 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
Food was extremely poor, so many guests complained about upset tummies and sickness. Our experience was Raw Chicken when we complained we were told that is how the Spanish like it, really I don't think so, one evening on the salad bar, there on top of the dish of onions was a big mouldy piece nothing said when I gave the restaurant supervisor the whole bowl. On our last morning we decided on yogurts to my horror I found them to be 4 days out of date on checking for an in date one I found a further 6 out of date, again nothing said. I certainly will not be eating here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you for your comment. We regret that you have not been one hundred percent satisfied in our hotel, of course we will take note of the points you indicate to improve them. Although his comments do not correspond to reality since we treat them directly in the establishment, the meat is made to the taste of the diner regardless of the nationality of this, in fact this comment about the preference about a nationality is first of all unfair, besides it is uncertain that nobody was ill during your stay and much less that you had access to the internal controls of the establishment by your own hand, since these we should show them ourselves and under the supervision of a responsible, to their information these have never had an alteration in their control neither of temperature nor analytical.
Read more
Helen T wrote a review Oct 2019
Ruthin, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just returned from 1 week all inclusive holiday at Oh!tel Roquetas. The hotel is modern, light and airy and very clean and tidy. Plenty of selection of food. Freshly cooked meat and fish on the grill particularly good. The drinks available were branded as well as local. On checking in, you are given a list of drinks and snacks included in the deal which is a good idea and fair. Some guests were half board. Bicycles available at the hotel to hire. About €6 for 2 hours. the pool area was clean, plenty of bins available So no litter. Pool and slide open until 7.30pm. Pool towels available from reception for €10 deposit but we had our own. the room was spacious and clean. The shower was great, plenty of hot water and towels. There is a small sign on the bathroom mirror to let you know that you need to leave the towels on the floor for the maids to replace. There is a handy towel rack on the balcony, two chairs and table. There are at least 3 electric sockets in the bedroom. The only thing missing was a mirror in the bedroom. Coat hangers provided but take an extra few. Bed and pillows comfy. Air conditioning easy-to-use. it was the final week of the season so we felt there could have been more entertainment during the daytime. There were shows most evenings with bingo twice but good fun. Willy the animation man quite funny. Staff were very pleasant. Hotel location excellent for bars, shops and beach. Roquetas de Mar has a lovely beach and excellent promenade and cycle path. Plenty of toilets available on the path and beach which were clean. Didn't bother with excursions so can't comment. We enjoy a nice walk and the cycle hire. Weather for the time of year was perfect. Met lovely people from UK and Spain. Overall fabulous holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Helen, It is a delight for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as pleasant as it tells us. Your comment makes us proud of the work done, with the sole purpose of meeting the needs of our customers. We will transmit your criticism to the hotel staff so that they are also part of it. See you soon!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of AlmeriaRoquetas de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ohtels Roquetas
Which popular attractions are close to Ohtels Roquetas?
Nearby attractions include Serena Beach (1.1 km), Chaplin's Pub (0.7 km), and Castor Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohtels Roquetas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ohtels Roquetas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ohtels Roquetas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ohtels Roquetas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohtels Roquetas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Di Modena Restaurante Asador, Brasserie Panini, and Restaurant Toscana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohtels Roquetas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ohtels Roquetas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ohtels Roquetas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Is Ohtels Roquetas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.