We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tenuta Le Viste

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tenuta Le Viste
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Tenuta Le Viste
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The good things: The view. The quiet. That's it. The bad things: 1. There were no avilable electricity sockets in the room. All were occupied by lamps. The minimum is to have 2 avilable for cellphone charging. 2. WiFi had weak signal. Lost connection at times. 3. Swimming pool is not warmed. 4. There was no AC in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antita1218
ALEXANDRA E, Manager at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this review

Dear Mr Yaniv, We are sorry about your experience. We think that some guests arrive to our hotel without reading before the details and with different expectations. The Tenuta is from the 16th century (old tuscany villa), provided with original 16th century furnishings. To be honest we are very are really proud that all the attractive décor dating back to...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 June 2016

A wonderful property with amazing views of Florence. The landscape and surroundings are beautiful. This has more of a B&B vibe to it, and you need to plan ahead for meals and other amenities. Some features such as wifi and TV are outdated, but we weren't there to stay "plugged in." Very relaxing and our hosts were very gracious--preparing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenwright
Reviewed 23 May 2016

It took a while to calm down and write a review. We have a very mixed feeling after visiting the place. To start with the advantages. The territory of the hotel is perfect: olive trees, a pool, a wonderful view of the city (which is especially charming at night), absolutely delicious dinners, classic interior with the original furniture. Unfortunately, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
ALEXANDRA E, Proprietario at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kokoreva, First of all, I would like to thank you for the compliments made for our hotel, for dinner and the decor of our Villa and we are really sorry about the criticism made by you. Ours is a small structure, designed and thought for the relax of our clients. Internet is available, but because of the very...

Den Haag
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

When we arrived in Tenuta le Vista, tired after a long trip from the Amalfi Coast, we were warmly greeted by Alexandra, the owner of this B&B. She made us feel right at home and offered many helpful suggestions during our stay. If you get the chance, eat at Tenuta! Alexandra and her husband Alberto cook the most delicious meals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manon J
ALEXANDRA E, Owner at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this review

Dear Manon, we are really happy that you felt at " home " at Tenuta le Viste. You were wonderful guests and we are really looking forward in seeing you once agian. Alexandra

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Nice villa, lovely location, excellent dinner of truly high quality. But I felt the place is getting a little outdated. Expect VHS players in the rooms, poor WiFi coverage, italian-continental style breakfast. If that's OK with you, you'll love the place, decor, ambiente, feel and atmosphere. Otherwise, it's just another nice place to stay while discovering Tuscany. Note - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
ALEXANDRA E, Owner at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, Es tut uns wirklich sehr leid, das Ihr Aufenthalt in Tenuta le Viste nicht zu Ihrer 100%...

worcester
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is the second time my husband have stayed at this beautiful Tuscan paradise. The villa is set on the hillside sounding Florence. It's grounds are beautifully maintained by Alexandra and her husband. The rooms are to a high standard and have all amenities. Breakfast is lovely, served outside. We also ate here 2 nights - the food was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryworcester
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Joanna and Alexandra were amazing hosts. We felt welcomed and pampered the entire three days we stayed. The photos of this B & B don't do it justice. The grounds are prestine and the view of Florence is breathtaking. The best food we had in Italy was on their patio and prepared by the chef. The room and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LDHauser
Lutry, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Only half an hour from Florence centre by car or a bit more by railway(tram), middle in the olive trees, this place is a dream to relax and enjoy the view over the valley and the roofs of the Florence city on the skyline! The large host house, converted in a B&B offers nice rooms, spacious dining room and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolf Z
Norway
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As we assended the steep hill up from Scandicci we realized that we by accident had stumbled upon the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. As we were all in awe of the mere surroundings, it was great to have such wonderful hostess as Alexandra, waiting at the gates. She made us feel at ease in the luxurious surroundings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils Petter L
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel four nights in July 2014. Pros: * Location is good, about 12 km from Firenza citycenter and it is quite easy road to drive there. Also shopping like the Mall is about 35 km and Greve in Chianti around 50 km. Anyhow, we had little problem finding the hotel in first place, as Google Maps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelin456
ALEXANDRA E, Proprietario at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Evelyn, Thank you very much for your feedback. I’m very happy that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. Regarding the hot water, the prolonged times are not due to the ancient house but by the fact that we are changing the heating method. The 5th of August, we should have finished the works and at this point the...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scandicci hotels
2.9 km away
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
#1 of 13 in Scandicci
24 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo La Tinaia
Agriturismo La Tinaia
#1 of 15 in Scandicci
113 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Agriturismo Conca Verde
Agriturismo Conca Verde
#4 of 15 in Scandicci
27 reviews
5.5 km away
Agriturismo le Caselle
Agriturismo le Caselle
#6 of 15 in Scandicci
10 reviews
4.9 km away
Borgo Ponte dell'Asse
Borgo Ponte dell'Asse
#5 of 15 in Scandicci
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tenuta le Viste is peace oasis set among the olive groves in the hills surrounding Florence. Only 4 bedrooms, elegantly furnished,ideal for an exclusive and relaxing stay in an refined ambiance. The enchanting and silent garden is a fabulous setting for a wide swimming pool with solarium.Various services are offered: transfer from and to the airport and railway station, babysitting, parking and personalized routes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenuta Le Viste

Address: Via del Leone 11, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Price Range: €138 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta Le Viste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Le Viste Scandicci, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tenuta Le Viste staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony room has a great view of Florence.”
 of 5 bubbles allenwright, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the room or suite at upper level, the room at ground flour is a little smaller, but has direct access to a large terrasse.”
 of 5 bubbles RolfZ_13, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get a deluxe room (40 m2). Not standard double (20 m2).”
 of 5 bubbles Evelin456, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3