Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Hotel Villa Grazioli

Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata Italy
Traveller (812)
Panorama of the Charme Deluxe at the Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
360
Panoramas (60)
Room & Suite (484)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 4 hotels in Grottaferrata
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Villa Grazioli was built in the 16th century by a cardinal and it is situated on a hill overlooking the ancient city of Rome and surrounded by a historical garden. Masterpiece of the 16th-century art, history and culture where guests can experience the typical atmosphere of an old aristocratic villa rich in art, though enjoying the comfort and technology of a modern hotel. The hotel has 60 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool wrapped in nature, 5 meeting rooms and indoor and outdoor areas ideal for wedding reception. The Acquaviva Restaurant has an enchanting hanging garden with a view over Rome, and offers guests elaborate specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine. A free shuttle service to the nearest train station “Frascati” is available every hour, to reach Rome by train in 30 minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Fiumicino Airport
35.1 km
See all flights
Ciampino Airport
726Reviews9Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 228
  • 99
  • 44
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
donfowler wrote a review Feb 2020
Lynsted, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had read a view reviews and was apprehensive before booking, but decided to take a chance as the setting and grandeur of the building was inviting.

I'm happy to report that my wife and I had a lovely stay. An ideal place, out of season, to take a break. There is a sense of casual opulence and a truly Italian feel to the place. It certainly isn't a bland International hotel.

We used the free regular shuttle to and from the station. We used local town restaurants too and appreciated the overall feel of the place.

It would be unfair to be too critical of the few imperfections. It would be fair to say that some 'worn at the elbows' elements are to be expected. Our room was warm and comfy with beautiful views.

The staff we met were helpful and friendly and to give an example; just as we were waiting to leave after checking out we had a coffee which we offered to pay for yet was offered free.

Would happily return for a similar break out of season. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicolas s wrote a review Aug 2023
Milan, Italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i wrote before coming to the area, since we wanted to visit the building having read about it. it is an hotel now. they answered very politely and fast , allowing us to have a tour. some rooms notably o nthe upoer floor are gorgeous as well as the views on surroundings and Rome
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eros wrote a review Sept 2020
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel it's surrounded by nature, it's a magical place where you can enjoy the fresh breze of a hot summer such as the Roman one is. The 3 boys and the girl at the front desk where extremely helpfull as well as the attent swimming pool and restaurant staff members.
Hope to get to this hotel again soon enough, higly reccomended to visit te Castelli Romani area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Elite rooms are the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt H wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great food, location, views and architecture. Faultless service and cleanliness. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming throughout our 4 day stay. Courtesy car to Frascati Town nearby with lovely local restaurants and bars and an easy hassle-free 25min train service to Central Rome for sight seeing. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy parking, but also an easy train to Rome centre from nearby Frascati.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We only had an over night in the hotel but would have liked to stay longer. We had a nice bedroom and the service is good but it is the building's history that is the real draw.
The hotel is close to Frascati but somewhat isolated so you will need a car to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the building would have the best views of Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explore21385 wrote a review May 2005
New York, NY
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved the Parkhotel Villa Grazioli for a Sunday night in mid-May through Expedia and received a fabulous rate, less than 1/2 of the published tariff. We thought it too good to be true. We were right. While the hotel's public areas dotted with frescoes and antique pieces are gorgeous and very five star, the service was barely three star. To start with the good points: the hotel is a converted villa with all the beautiful entrapments you would associate with one. There's a wrap-around roof terrace with amazing views of wine-making Frascati; on a good day you can see Rome (the Villa G. is about an hour outside of the Eternal City). You're very close (10 km and reachable by a Frascati city bus) to Castel Gandolfo, the pope's summer residence, which makes for a nice afternoon trip. You're in the center of Frascati's vineyards, but you can only get there if you have rented a car (Villa G. was not helpful at all in this respect). The city of Frascati is pleasant, with nary a tourist to interrupt your sampling of local cuisine. The Villa G. provides transportation to and from the center of town/train station.
Now to the bad: When we arrived, the front desk staff immediately turned up their noses on us when they found out we had booked through Expedia. They said there was no breakfast included for people like us. Although the hotel was practically empty, they put us in the bottom-level room in a separate building and said they would upgrade us only if we paid a 50 euro charge. The rooms were functional, spartan and lacking a ton of charm. The king bed was two twins converted.
The shuttle bus was a joke; we waited an hour in the center of town while the hotel kept telling us it was on its way (we called numerous times). The website said that the complimentary shuttle bus took guests to a Rome metro stop (Anagnina), but when we asked we were told to take a taxi (which we did, for 30 euros). The train schedule for Frascati-Rome is incredibly inconvenient, so the metro is really the best bet. We were excited to use the hotel's pool when we arrived, but were informed that it opened in June (even though it was in the high 70s). In general, the hotel was a lot different in person than the website had promised. The Villa Grazioli has an opportunity to be amazing, with its beautiful surroundings and artistic charm: it's a shame that the management does not have the competency or forethought to really make something of them.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curiosity12917 wrote a review Jun 2003
Reading, England
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am sure most people who go to Rome look for their accomodation to be as central as possible, however they will miss this true gem of a hotel situated in nearby Frascati and only a tube ride away from the Termini Station. (Central Rome Station)I married in Rome and held a wedding reception at the Villa Grazioli. The hotel is in a stunning setting, on a hill outside the city where you can overlook Rome as the sun goes down. It has lovely gardens and creates an imposing air as you approach it down a tree lined avenue to the front of the villa.Inside the restored fresco's are wonderful and the standard of the rooms is extremely high.The restaurant whilst not having an extensive selection is of very good quality and the staff were both attentive and helpful (expalining what the dishes were when our italian let us down).Our overall experience of Rome was only made better for staying at the Villa Grazioli and we would obviously recommend it to anyone travelling to Rome for a relaxing break - or in our case a hectic wedding
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamer36406 wrote a review Mar 2005
Leeds, England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We satyed in Grazioli the week before Easter weekend. The main obstacle was getting there. We flew to Ciampino, so the best way is to hop on the train (station is ten minute taxi ride) to Frascati, where the hotel will send down the suttle bus. (Best to ring them when you get there).

Frascati and the hotel are a welcome antidote to the choking and suicidal traffic and the glut of tourists that infest the city itself.

If you are looking for a taste of real Italy, beyond the tourist 'tick box' trampede head to Frascati. Although finding a decent place to eat can be tricky, we found a delightful trattoria on the third night.

The hotel itself afforded stunning views of the city (don't be afraid the climb the staircase onto the terrace of the hotel for an even more amazing view). Although it is impossible to discern any notable landmarks, unlike from hills in the city.

But, we found that once you'd seen the view you were left thinking - "wow..what now?". There is little in terms of entertainment or distraction. The place is errily quiet and the custom are overly reserved (and we're British!) But I guess that's the point, quiet, relaxing, with the view providing the muse for contemplation. Also, don't expect to be woken up by noisy deliveries, traffic and impetuous Italians!

If you enjoy eating in silence, with a straight backed snobbish atmosphere then eat at the hotel restaurant, but we were much happier heading down to Frascati and kicking back with the locals and relaxing.

The breakfast was not as awe inspiring as previous reports have made out. In fact, it is pretty standard fare, cereal, bread and cheese.

But overall, we found the whole expereince of 'commuting' to Rome, (it involves the shuttle bus to Frascati, then the 30 minute train to Rome), an enjoyable one. It provides an opportunity to reflect on the day in rome as the train weaves around the vineyard hills of Rome, ending each day with a glass of wine and a God-like vantage point over the eternal city.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2005
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sporting_siesta wrote a review Aug 2014
albury
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Broken slate on the bed. Air conditioning signalling take off - it's soo noisy. Dirty bathroom - pictures to prove it. No bar facility (unlike the suggestion made on the website) and no gym for the month of August (unlike the proclamation on the Web site). Restaurant is similar to central rome prices but lacking in the ambience and class.

Recent reviews paint an accurate picture. We were so dismayed we checked out 3 nights into a 7 day stay - at great cost and felt so unhappy we nearly flew home to blighty. Other half is in floods of tears.

Breakfast pastries stale. Coffee I swear is instant coffee or a very poor substandard filter. The villa simply slaps you round the face saying I'm from the 70's. Staff are not much better. Not a fault of the staff themselves but I'd guess poor management.

Pool is partially open between 10 and 6 pm. I paid 3 euros for one of those pod coffee things with what tasted like uht milk. What I'm saying here is everything edges on disappointment.

Whoever oversees luxury hotels of the world should take a close look. We stayed in a few and it's not even close.

In our view no gym, no bar, pool partially open equals misselling. If you don't have it. Don't say it.

I'd have to say. Worst holiday / stay in my lifetime. Full stop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from grazioli, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Responded 3 Sept 2014
Dear Guest, I understand you didn’t like the hotel ,but to be honest I don’t agree with all the complaints you had. We don’t have slate on the bed as we have a somier, so I don’t understand what do you mean. Regarding air conditioning, it was ON, but as we pay a lot of attention to the environment, we try to not exceed with the usage of energy for the pollution. We have a central system and we set specific timing which depending from the temperature of the moment. You could ask the reception to extend the timing of the air conditioning on. We have bar in the swimming pool area during the open hours ( 10.00 am to 6.30 pm) and we have a bar in the hotel open from 6.00 pm., so we have always bar facilities available. The Gym is not our propriety, but we have an agreement with a Wellnees Centre nearby. They decided to close suddenly in August, where in Italy everybody is on vacation and we couldn’t find another Gym available. So we apologize if you couldn’t find the gym available when you came, but it was something not depending by us. Anyway for this lack of service we apologize. You slept in our standard room which is not yet restored, as the other rooms which were restored last year, but you had a very good rate and you were supposed to pay all the 7 days, as your reservation was for 7 days. To be kind with you we ask you to pay just 3 nights. We lost money as we couldn’t receive another reservation in one day, for the rest of the time you were supposed to stay. But it seems you didn’t appreciate this special attention to you. The pool is always open from June to September, except when it’s raining. Our breakfast products are very fresh and every day we receive fresh croissants, bread and biscuits from the bakery and we cook fresh eggs, bacon, sausages. We have a selection of fresh salami, hams and cheese. Fresh fruits and all other fresh products. The coffee you had from the pool that you mean to be of a poor filter, is a Nespresso coffee which is very popular in Italy and abroad. All the facilities we have are on the website and are always available at the hotel. The only thing I agree with you, which was indicated on the website when you made your reservation, is the Gym which closed in August, without advising us. We were not informed before you came and so we couldn’t advise you about this problem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schfc6 wrote a review Aug 2014
Stockport, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, where to start..

First let me say this place is visually spectacular. The vistas are fantastic.
The day of the wedding, the food and (outside agency) staff were brilliant.
The cocktail hour food, best I've witnessed anywhere.

The wedding we attended was fantastic despite the truly appalling hotel staff.

I'll start at the beginning of our Villa Grazioli experience.

Myself, my girlfriend, my sister and her friend got the train from Rome Termani at rush hour to Frascati. It was hot and busy, especially with four suitcases and various other bags.

The free hotel shuttle bus was sat in the car park at the station. We thought brilliant what a nice touch. I'd informed the groom of our expected arrival time. I assumed the bus was for us.

No, oh no, not only was the bus not for us, we were rudely told it wasn't for us and we'd require a taxi.

Fortunately there was a taxi right there, we jumped in, €15 with bags, imagine our delight when the bus simply followed us home with no passengers.

We then checked in, no help from the taxi by any staff with our bags, considering three of our party were girls, I found this very rude.

We checked in, the hotel is a beautiful building with lots of out buildings.
We were just pointed in the direction of the room, again no help or offer of help with bags, not shown to our room. Basically treated like back packers at a hostel. Not a 5 star quality hotel.

Our room was ok, looked fairly nice. Our double bed however was two singles pushed together. The air con, not great. None the less clean and tidy.
The bathroom was lovely, modern and clean with a nice walk in shower. The shower however was either powerful and cold, or dribble and warm.

I quickly showered, allowing my girlfriend time to ready, it was close to 6, we were meeting at 7.

I thought I'll head to the bar, walk to the main building, "is there a bar?" I asked, "yes, through that door, but it's closed". Was the reply.
"Oh, where could I get a beer then please?" I asked. " your room, there's a mini bar". The lady behind reception was incredibly rude.

I went back to the room, grabbed the one small tin of beer and sat on the grass.

We (the wedding party) were booked in at a local restaurant in the local village at 7.30. A fiasco is the only way I could describe the hotel's organisation of this. Took over an hour to get everyone there. The free shuttle bus couldn't not be used. "It's not a taxi". "It only goes to the station".

The next day, drinks round the pool was the call.

A small pool bar with limited to stock and no food was away in the corner of the grounds. Missing one key thing, a member of staff.

So no food or drink on offer, yet even small children were quickly snapped for opening a bag of crisps.

There was no water the day of the wedding in our building, the hotel staff were incredibly rude about this. In a 'five star' hotel I'd expect nothing but apologies and humility from staff, maybe an offer of more bottled water or an option of a room swap or usage of a shower in another building. Non of this, just "not our problem".

I could go on, I'm well travelled and have stayed in hotels all over the World, feel free to check my previous posts.
But I have never experienced staff like this.

I have stayed in everything from hostels to five star luxury and Villa Grazioli whilst beautiful is arguably the worst I've ever been treated in a hotel.

I think the reviews show the hotel's mentality, they reply to any positive review yet ignore anything negative, a bit like they do during a stay.

As I say the venue is spectacular to look at but needs a staff overhaul. I didn't meet one member of staff worthy of employment.

At best part of £350 for 3 nights I expect so much better. The other two hotels in central Rome I used were far superior to the Villa Grazioli.

I don't expect to be spoken to like I was at this place.

Rude, low quality and no where near what the staff think it is.

If anyone was thinking of visiting this place, I'd be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

Air con very poor, not what you expect, no running water for a day, granted not the hotel's fault, but no offer of a discount, no empathy or courtesy from a very rude staff unfortunately ruining a beautiful venue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee E asked a question Jul 2019
Dartford, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Are you allowed to order pizza to be delivered to the hotel ?
Answer from grazioli
Rome
Unfortunately not in our restaurant.
Answer from Diane L
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom90 contributions78 helpful votes
Take the shuttle bus from hotel to frascatti train station train into Rome we got on a pink tour bus ticket for 2 days 64 euros for 2 people excellent
Answer from Helen H
Oxford, United Kingdom115 contributions80 helpful votes
Have you tried contacting the hotel and asking them to get a quote from to the taxi company they use? Otherwise, you could try gettransfer or just get one outside the airport. We paid €60 getting one from Termini train station to the hotel which is around 31km away and Ciampino airport is only about 10km away so should be cheaper. Hope that helps.
Helen B asked a question Aug 2015
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Where is the nearest train station and how can we get there
Bouedo wrote a tip Aug 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom355 contributions257 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come prepared to take advantage of the pool!!!"
Read full review
Matt H wrote a tip May 2022
London, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking, but also an easy train to Rome centre from nearby Frascati. "
Read full review
Netsirc wrote a tip Nov 2021
Boston, Massachusetts121 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We chose a room in the main villa and were very happy we did, as it is a special place."
Read full review
Eros wrote a tip Sept 2020
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain7 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Elite rooms are the best"
Read full review
Adrian wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms to the front of the building would have the best views of Rome"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grottaferrata area.
PRICE RANGE
€99 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hotel grazioli, park hotel grottaferrata, villa grazioli, parkhotel villa grazioli, park hotel villa grazioli
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of RomeGrottaferrata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK HOTEL VILLA GRAZIOLI - Now €96 (Was €̶1̶5̶6̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Rome, Italy - Grottaferrata) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Nearby attractions include Mentalmente Escape Room (0.9 km), Frascati Centro storico (1.0 km), and Cattedrale di San Pietro (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hostaria Santa Maria, La Bottega Frascatana, and Ara Anua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Park Hotel Villa Grazioli have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Hotel Villa Grazioli offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Hotel Villa Grazioli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Grottaferrata HotelsGrottaferrata Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GrottaferrataHotels near Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire